Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bellamy Construction Co

Founded 1975 • With Angi since July 2006

4.8

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Bellamy Construction, formerly Bellamy and Sons Construction is a family owned business that provides a wide range of home improvement/repair services to Capital Region homeowners....

Other local Pros in your area

Capital District Property Services LLC

We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Capital District Property Services LLC on Angi
Virginia Fisher

• 2016 Super Service Award Winner - 3rd Consecutive Year! • Welcome to Virginia Fisher Interiors! • Established in 1983 in San Francisco, My goal has always been to provide High-Quality Service in all areas of my work to my Community! • Offering a wide range of services, which include Interior Design, Color Consulting, Wallpapering, Painting, Window Treatments, Flooring; from Oriental Rugs to Hardwood • Let me assist you with ideas or bring your next project from Start to Finish!  

Pride Painting

SSA winner 8 years in a row! PRIDE PAINTING: Personalized Respected Individualized Dependable Experience with over 20 years of experience. Business Phone: 518-265-0930  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/22/2017

In the bidding process Jake and Greg suggested building over the existing roof structure to mitigate areas prone to ice-damming. This was cheaper than the ideas generated by an architect and avoided all interior work. They quickly did the most important reconstruction and roofing prior to the onset of winter, which spared us any additional damage during the winter/spring. The did a great job resid...

Description of Work
Reconstruction of roofline to prevent severe ice-damming problem. Re-roofed and re-sided entire house, construct a shed roof over the front of the house and installed bay windows and skylights

Category remodeling,roofing,siding

5.0

04/18/2015

Nothing short of excellent. Looked better than new when done.

Description of Work
Repaired allthe water damage to my home.

Category water damage restoration,home remodeling

5.0

02/26/2015

I have contracted with Bellamy Builders on several occasions. They have always been responsive, and do high quality work. They are punctual, and keep the work space clean. They are trustworthy in all respects.

Description of Work
demolition, repairs and renovation

Category excavators,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

05/29/2014

This is a long overdue review. All went great from start to finish. I'm giving an A on pricing because although not cheap, it was commensurate with the quality of the work. We had two other quotes which were cheaper, but Greg was amazing and stood out in a few ways. First, he really listens to your vision of the project. Second, he was willing to let us do some of the tear down ourselves (walls) a...

Description of Work
Knocked down walls on the first floor and installed posts and beams to open kitchen, dining and living areas to each other. Moved gas stove line and installed a hardwood floor in the kitchen.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/23/2014

They were just excellent. Easy to work with. Came on time. Very assessible to talk to. The quality of work is excellent.

Description of Work
They did basement insulation and foundation work.

Category concrete repair,basement remodeling

5.0

02/18/2014

It was covered by the insurance plan. They did a very good job and we were very pleased. The excavators were good to work with and they cleaned everything. I hardly have any complains.

Description of Work
I used the siding service of Bellamy Construction Co.

Category siding contractor

5.0

07/06/2013

We were pleased with their work. It went pretty well. They are expensive, but they do good work. We can trust them that it's going to get done and the job will be done correctly. They are good about having somebody come over to make sure that someone is there everyday until it's done. Sometimes it takes a while to get them to come. So, once they are available they are here. The timeline is pretty good.

Description of Work
We used Bellamy Construction Co. to remodel a family room. They also put some windows and installed a sink in the laundry room. Probably 10 years ago they also did some excavation, sewer line, and they built our house.

Category room remodeling","window installer

5.0

04/20/2013

Because of our special window design requirements, the porch had to be custom-designed and constructed. The lead carpenter, John Hicks, was exceptional in his quality workmanship and work ethic. He made some design modifications to improve the structural strength of the porch. Due to the lack of support staff, the lead carpenter often had to work alone. Although he was able to arrange for an assistant for critical tasks, he had to do much of work single-handedly. This necessarily slowed project completion somewhat. There were unexpected delays in the start of the project due to slow turnaround of the architectural design. This required that we delay the start of a landscape contract by a month. We believe that this delay was caused by the inexperience and lack of aggressiveness by the project coordinator, who was new to the company. We were very pleased with the quality and design of the completed porch, and expect it to be used a great deal. This largely compensates for the project delays.

Description of Work
Removed existing screen porch on rear of house and replaced with a 3-season porch. The new porch included an innovative Eze-Breeze sliding panel window design, which optimized the available area for fresh air. Lighting, electrical outlets, celing fan, and cable TV access were part of the design. Reshingling of one section of roof was also part of the project.

Category deck company

5.0

08/07/2012

Bellamy Construction Co. was excellent. I liked the quality of their workmanship. Their price was worthy of their work. I would use them in the future.

Description of Work
We have used Bellamy Construction Co. We had our bathroom redone.

Category home remodeling contractor

5.0

08/01/2012

They were very professional. They had the right equipment to do the job - they were able to perform the job without digging up my driveway.

Description of Work
Bellamy Construction replaced the water main.

Category plumber","drain pipe installer

    Services Offered

    Custom home/design build, remodeling, additions, windows, doors, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, insurance restoration, excavation, plumbing and electrical. Directional drilling, underground boring, trenchless/no dig technology, pipe bursting. Septic installation and repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details