Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

A&A Service Center LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2015

4.9

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Po Box 3816

Schenectady, NY 12303

Description

Service and Repair of all major appliances, HVAC System and Commercial Refrigeration and Commercial Dishwashers (domestic and foreign brands). We accept checks and cash only. Serving the area since 2008.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/11/2022


Kevin J.

Extremely professional, prompt, knowledgeable and honest. Diagnosed the cause of my broken dryer very quickly. I chose not to have it repaired due to the cost and lead time on the part and he agreed that replacing was the best option. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

1.0

02/10/2022


Michele L.

He was very nice, polite and came on time. He did not know how to repair and charged me. He charged me $140 or $150 for nothing. I am not happy, its a little high for not doing anything,

Description of Work
Repair an appliance.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/10/2021


Glenn G.

Adam was on time, professional, and masked. A fair price for the work. Would recommend him and would hire him again.

Description of Work
Handymen and Fridge repair

Category appliance repair, handyman service

5.0

08/10/2021


Ruby C.

I had the pleasure of meeting Adam from A&A Service Center today. My dryer had stopped working and wasn't showing any codes. Adam arrived on time to diagnose and fix my dryer. Once he performed all the diagnostic tests, he told me exactly what was wrong and the total cost of the repairs. I appreciate him for coming out and being knowledgeable, friendly and prompt. Adam has an amazing personality and was the cleanest, thoroughest and most courteous person I have ever worked with. I will definitely recommend A&A Service Center to my family and friends.

Description of Work
Appliance repair

Category appliance repair, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business.
4.0

03/28/2021


Lynda L.

A little expensive but job done well

Description of Work
Old Dishwasher removal and Install of a new Dishwasher (Plumbing and Electrical hook ups)

Category appliance repair, handyman service

5.0

02/19/2021


Heather B.

I have used Adam several times and he is the best. Very professional and very knowledgable about all types of appliance. His prices are reasonable.

Description of Work
Washer and Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/10/2020


Andy L.

Very well! Adam called and arrived a bit early, and literally had us back up and running in 15-minutes. He was VERY professional and knowledgeable. He will be my 1st call for future issues.

Description of Work
Dryer

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much sir. We really appreciate you business.
5.0

11/30/2020


cathy F.

Adam was amazing. Our refrigerator needed a new fan and new circuit board. He even had the part in the truck .It was fixed in no time at all. Adam was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He also swept behind the fridge since we haven't moved it in 6 years!! We would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs appliance repair!!

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. I appreciate it very much.
5.0

11/30/2020


Christopher (Chris) K.

Adam came quickly after we contacted him and replaced the faulty switch, which required raising the drum. The service was performed 8 months ago and we have had no problems with the performance of the washing machine since the repair.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair - interlock on lid failed.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/01/2020


Bell M.

Adam is a genius when it comes to appliance repairs. He is a consumate professional and never leaves until all your questions aee answered. It is great fun talking politics with him.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you. I appreciate it!
5.0

08/02/2020


M. P.

I received an estimate which unfortunately exceeded the value of the washer. It wasn't wise to get it repaired. I appreciated Adam's quick response and timely arrival. I would call him again.

Description of Work
Washer repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much.
5.0

07/24/2020


Eric H.

I left a message and received a call back within a couple of hours. The representative was at my home in two days. He was prompt and polite and knew exactly what needed to be fixed. Everything was taken care of within an hour and the price was fair. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair a refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for your business, Greatly appreciated.
1.0

07/20/2020


Jordan K.

Never called or contacted to arrange for repairs.

Description of Work
Appliance repairs

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/17/2020


wade W.

Very pleased Self employed gentleman that knows what he is doing.

Description of Work
Fixed ice maker

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/18/2020


Mark O.

Diagnosis repair needed would far exceed the washers value. Technician recommended replacing it with new washing machine.

Description of Work
Washer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/04/2020


John C.

My dryer would stop after about 20 minutes and generate an Error code. Also, the lower baking element on my oven stopped working. The technician arrived at the specified time and fixed both on 2/27/2020. Both the dryer and oven are working fine and I am very satisfied with the repair work. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Dryer Repair and Replacement of Oven Baking Coil

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We appreciate your support.
5.0

03/23/2020


Erica W.

Adam was very nice, reliable, and efficient. He was here 10 minutes and knew what the problem was and fixed it. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Washer fixed

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. I appreciate your business.
5.0

03/03/2020


Shelley S.

Adam contacted me within an hour of my request and arranged a service time in the early afternoon -same day. He was courteous, friendly and professional. He provided useful advice, left the area as he found it, and checked the outside exhaust for the dryer as well. I highly recommend him and would request him in the future.

Description of Work
Old gas dryer not heating.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. I appreciate you business.
5.0

07/26/2019


Linda W.

First repairman (from another company) did not fit problem. Due to date conflict this company was then sent and found the problem. Adam did a temporary repair and ordered replacement part. He came back at my convenience and installed the part - requiring taking all shelving out for a second time. He then replaced all shelving and food that had been removed. Very personable, very neat. I'm very pleased.

Description of Work
Warranty Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/02/2019


Eric J.

Adam was great ! he was right on time, had all the parts needed and was quick. you can not go wrong in my book using his services. price was very resonable. would definitly use him again.

Description of Work
I needed the refrigerator coil and fan replaced

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/01/2019


Margaret S.

He called from the job before mine. Showed up as promised. Diagnosed and replaced water pump. Found hose was too old. It broke as he removed it. Went and bought new hose. As he was replacing it, he found a quarter clogging the line. Cleared it. Inspected the old water pump. Put the OLD pump back in. Ran a load and charged me for the new hose and the labor. HONEST! Hire him.

Description of Work
Washing machine stopped spinning properly.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/09/2019


Robert D.

Adam came the same day I called and showed up on time. After a thorough examination he stated that the unit was functioning properly and that there were no apparent issues. He gave me a 30 day grace period that in the event he had to return he would apply today's payment to that visit.

Description of Work
Refrigerator constantly running

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/03/2019


Sarah S.

Adam was able to check out my dryer the same day. He arrived on time and was able to fix the problem in about 35 min. My dryer was not heating and was very loud. Adam showed me where the problem was and cleaned out the blower and dryer case for lint. My dryer is working great and is much, much quieter! I’m very pleased with the service and will call again for any of my appliance repair needs.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business.
5.0

04/26/2019


Dr Harvey M.

It was terrific!!! I would highly recommend AA&A Service Center LLC to anyone!

Description of Work
needed to replace and install a new dishwasher

Category appliance repair, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much sir. We really appreciate your kind comments and business.
5.0

12/12/2018


Richard S.

Our oven quit right before the Christmas holidays, Most repair services either wouldn't come to Duanesburg or put us off until January. Adam came by the same day and diagnosed the problem. He returned first thing the next morning and completed the repairs quickly and professionally. He picked up after himself and even reset the time on the clock. His price was in line with estimates I got from other repair men I contacted, neither super low nor super high. In short, the pricing was fair, especially as he was here twice in two days. I highly recommend Adam for your appliance repair needs.

Description of Work
oven repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Sir for your business

    Other local Pros in your area

    Capital Gutters

    Capital Gutters proudly opened in the Albany area in 2007. Capital Gutters is a family run Business operating for over 20 years originating in Oyster Bay, Long Island in 1986. At Capital Gutters all we do is gutters and know all the in's and out's of the Gutter trade. Many companies do many other things and are "Jack of All Trades" which in our opinion waters down the end products, Where at Capital Gutters we are Jack of one Trade Gutters. Also serving Niskayuna, Rexford, Clifton Park, Ballston Lake, Ballston Spa, Malta, Saratoga, Glenville & Burnt Hill.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Above All Handymen

     

    Angi Certified

    Redbeard Flooring LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home Repair and Handyman Services, Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Windows and Doors Installations, Flooring and Tile, Major Appliance repair, Electrical and Plumbing Fixtures Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A&A Service Center LLC

    How is A&A Service Center LLC overall rated?

    A&A Service Center LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A&A Service Center LLC open?

    A&A Service Center LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does A&A Service Center LLC provide

    A&A Service Center LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A&A Service Center LLC offer free estimates?

    No, A&A Service Center LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does A&A Service Center LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A&A Service Center LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A&A Service Center LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, A&A Service Center LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A&A Service Center LLC?

    No, A&A Service Center LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does A&A Service Center LLC offer?

    A&A Service Center LLC offers the following services: Home Repair and Handyman Services, Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Windows and Doors Installations, Flooring and Tile, Major Appliance repair, Electrical and Plumbing Fixtures Installation