Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A&A Service Center LLC

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Po Box 3816

Schenectady, NY 12303

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Service and Repair of all major appliances, HVAC System and Commercial Refrigeration and Commercial Dishwashers (domestic and foreign brands). We accept checks and cash only. Serving the area since 2008....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (4)appliance repair (36)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

09/10/2021


Glenn G.

Adam was on time, professional, and masked. A fair price for the work. Would recommend him and would hire him again.

Description of Work
Handymen and Fridge repair

Category appliance repair,handyman service

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

5.0

08/10/2021


Ruby C.

I had the pleasure of meeting Adam from A&A Service Center today. My dryer had stopped working and wasn't showing any codes. Adam arrived on time to diagnose and fix my dryer. Once he performed all the diagnostic tests, he told me exactly what was wrong and the total cost of the repairs. I appreciate him for coming out and being knowledgeable, friendly and prompt. Adam has an amazing personality and was the cleanest, thoroughest and most courteous person I have ever worked with. I will definitely recommend A&A Service Center to my family and friends.

Description of Work
Appliance repair

Category appliance repair,handyman service

Cost $267

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business.
4.0

03/28/2021


Lynda L.

A little expensive but job done well

Description of Work
Old Dishwasher removal and Install of a new Dishwasher (Plumbing and Electrical hook ups)

Category appliance repair,handyman service

Cost $526

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

5.0

02/19/2021


Heather B.

I have used Adam several times and he is the best. Very professional and very knowledgable about all types of appliance. His prices are reasonable.

Description of Work
Washer and Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

12/10/2020


Andy L.

Very well! Adam called and arrived a bit early, and literally had us back up and running in 15-minutes. He was VERY professional and knowledgeable. He will be my 1st call for future issues.

Description of Work
Dryer

Category appliance repair

Cost $171

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much sir. We really appreciate you business.
5.0

11/30/2020


Christopher (Chris) K.

Adam came quickly after we contacted him and replaced the faulty switch, which required raising the drum. The service was performed 8 months ago and we have had no problems with the performance of the washing machine since the repair.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair - interlock on lid failed.

Category appliance repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

11/30/2020


cathy F.

Adam was amazing. Our refrigerator needed a new fan and new circuit board. He even had the part in the truck .It was fixed in no time at all. Adam was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He also swept behind the fridge since we haven't moved it in 6 years!! We would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs appliance repair!!

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair.

Category appliance repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. I appreciate it very much.
5.0

10/01/2020


Bell M.

Adam is a genius when it comes to appliance repairs. He is a consumate professional and never leaves until all your questions aee answered. It is great fun talking politics with him.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you. I appreciate it!
5.0

08/02/2020


M. P.

I received an estimate which unfortunately exceeded the value of the washer. It wasn't wise to get it repaired. I appreciated Adam's quick response and timely arrival. I would call him again.

Description of Work
Washer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much.
5.0

07/24/2020


Eric H.

I left a message and received a call back within a couple of hours. The representative was at my home in two days. He was prompt and polite and knew exactly what needed to be fixed. Everything was taken care of within an hour and the price was fair. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair a refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for your business, Greatly appreciated.

Services Offered

Home Repair and Handyman Services, Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Windows and Doors Installations, Flooring and Tile, Major Appliance repair, Electrical and Plumbing Fixtures Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No