Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor

Founded 1983 • With Angi since April 2005

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1103 Central Park Ave

Scarsdale, NY 10583

Description

Welcome to Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor! We know that selecting the right flooring for your home can be overwhelming. We make choosing the right items for your home…simple. At Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor, you will discover one of the largest floor covering showrooms in the Yonkers area. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/03/2016


Jessica O.

Everything went really well and I am extremely happy with the results.

Description of Work
Ripping up carpet, refinishing of hardwood floors and putting down new floors and finishing to match the rest

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/04/2014


Norman G.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/30/2014


Katherine C.

Description of Work
They ordered a carpet I wanted at a much better price than in Manhattan, and had it delivered to me and the installer was great, these are curved stairs.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/08/2014


Phyllis S.

My husband and I were thrilled to learn that Abbey Carpet Gallery, just 5 minutes from our house, offered such a large selection of carpeting and hardwood flooring. The showroom is large and well organized. They also have a good selection of carpet remnants, some displayed on the main floor of the showroom, some in the basement. We picked a remnant from their selection, which they cut to size after the salesman came to our home to measure the room. We did not take delivery of the carpet for several weeks while we renovated the room, but when we called to set up the installation, they scheduled an appointment within the week. Two men arrived on time to install the carpet, which took a couple of hours. They were courteous, efficient and performed a high quality installation. We are very happy with our new carpet, and would definitely recommend Abbey Carpet Gallery. The price seems a touch higher than other stores, but their ads in local publication include coupons that make up for the difference.

Description of Work
We purchase a carpet remnant from Abbey Carpet Gallery. Two men installed it in our home office.

Category carpet installation

5.0

01/30/2013


Katherine C.

I had a carpet sample I liked, and they ordered it for me and the installation went beautifully, with an excellent price point. The installer was on time, and cleaned up after the work. I definately would use them again.

Description of Work
Great service for ordering and installation.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/29/2012


Fred L.

We needed a new carpet on our internal staircase. We went to the store and chose the color and fabric. A day or two later someone came to the house to make exact measurements. As soon as the carpet arrived from the factory, they called us and we made an appointment for the folowing afternoon. They got there a few minutes early and waitied patiently until I got home. They had to remove some of the old carpet and install the new one with a liner. It was finished in about three hours with minimum mess and household disruption. Now, every time I walk on it I am reminded again of what a good job they did installing the carpet. The stairs not only feel good underfoot, but are much quieter than before the carpet was installed. Upon close examination, I see that the workmanship was quite excellent. By the way, the address i have for them is 1103 Central Park Avenue, Scarsdale. I hope it is the same place. I think they moved recently.

Description of Work
They removed the old carpet from our upstairs landing and then installed new lining and carpet on the stairs and three landings.

Category carpet installation

5.0

03/30/2007


MARK F.

My wife and I loved it! The price was great and the quality of the installation (and removal of the old carpet) exceeded my hopes and expectations. The only thing I had to do (they helped) was shave some of the closet doors when they didn't fit due to the new carpeting. This was pointed out to me early enough to allow time for the work to be done and them to help with putting the doors back. I tipped each man $20. I wish it could have been more. We're really pleased with the quality of the run we bought, the overall service from the store (the salesman helped us limit our choices and then brought samples over when they took measurements) and they were able to install on a day and at a time that was convenient to us. And they showed up to do the work on time.

Description of Work
They removed the existing carpet and staples in the halls and stairs, constantly cleaning and vacuuming as they went. They removed all doors prior to carpeting under them and moved all of the furniture to a safe area, being especially careful not to scratch the floor in the process. Three men worked hard for 5 hours, sometimes singing, sometimes bantering, always being considerate and being careful and attentive to their work.

Category carpet installation

5.0

01/26/2006

THEY WERE VERY GOOD AND PROFESSIONAL BECAUSE THEY PROVIDED CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY WERE HERE WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD BE. THEY DIDN'T MAKE ME WAIT 5 HOURS TO MEASURE AND DO WHATEVER ELSE. WE DIDN'T HAVE TO DO ANY WORK WHICH WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED.

Description of Work
WE BOUGHT THE CARPET FROM THEM AND THEY INSTALLED IT.

Category carpet installation

4.0

10/16/2005


NOREEN K.

THIS EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD OVERALL. THE CARPET WAS ORDERED BUT TOOK A LITTLE LONGER THAN EXPECTED. IT WAS DELIVERED AND INSTALLED PERFECTLY AND I WAS VERY HAPPY WHEN IT WAS DONE.

Description of Work
I ORDERED NEW BURBER CARPETING FOR MY BASEMENT FROM THIS STORE AND HAD THEM DELIVER AND INSTALL IT.

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/04/2005


BOSCO L.

THE FOUR EMPLOYEES ARRIVED ON TIME AND WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING. THEY HAD TO GO BACK TO GET MORE PADDING AND DID IN A TIMELY FASHION. THEY DID NOT LEAVE MY FAMILY HANGING. THEY KNEW HOW IMPORTANT IT WAS TO US.

Description of Work
REDI CUT CARPET INSTALLED CARPET IN OUR NEW HOME. THE CARPET WAS WALL TO WALL! THEY DID A GREAT JOB. THERE WAS NOT ONE SNARL IN THE ENTIRE HOUSE!

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lotus Wood Flooring LLC

    With over 13yrs of professional flooring experience, Lotus Wood Flooring specializes in all aspects of flooring from sanding, finishing to flooring installation!! We proudly served the needs of commercial and residential clients throughout Fairfield County, Rockland County and Westchester County in New York for years. Our team offers the knowledge and expertise to make your floors rich, vibrant and beautiful while lasting for years to come. Contact us today for your free estimate! We look forward to serving you! We do everything except tile and carpet.  

    Offers by Lotus Wood Flooring LLC on Angi
    FALCON FLOORS LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by FALCON FLOORS LLC on Angi
    Precision Hardwood Flooring

    2015 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER. UP TO 10% OFF FOR ALL ANGIE'S LIST MEMBERS! Whether your floors are in good condition and are just in need of light buffing and top coating, or are decades old and in need of specialized restoration, we can provide you with professional wood floor sanding, finishing, and repair. We offer both oil-based and low odor, fast drying water-based finishes. A state-of-the-art dust containment system is available to save you the extensive cleanup commonly associated with floor sanding and finishing. At Precision, fulfilling your flooring needs is our main goal. Precision Hardwood Flooring brings you unparalleled expertise and superior service when it comes to installing and repairing your hardwood floor. Additional email - precisionfloors@optonline.net  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales Of Carpet, Area Rugs, Vinyl, Hardwood Floors, Laminate, And Tile

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor

    How is Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor overall rated?

    Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor open?

    Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor provide

    Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor offer free estimates?

    Yes, Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor offers free project estimates.

    Does Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor?

    Yes, Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor offers warranties.

    What services does Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor offer?

    Abbey Carpet Gallery & Floor offers the following services: Sales Of Carpet, Area Rugs, Vinyl, Hardwood Floors, Laminate, And Tile