Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brian Hommel Home Improvement

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2012

4.9

(63) Verified Reviews

Description

We are a home improvement company that prides ourselves in professionalism and outstanding craftsmanship. Our goal is to not only provide a quality installation but deliver a superior customer experience. We pride ourselves in delivering quality installations, in a manner that leaves our clients happy with both the process and the end product. We bring the same level of professionalism, quality, and the experience to all of our projects, no matter the size or scope. Our team consists of experienced construction craftsmen and installation specialists. As a company, we excel at customer service, project management and professionalism. We make sure our clients remain involved and aware throughout the process by providing constant communication and a level of involvement that is based solely on their preferences. By utilizing a mix of both old and new age techniques and cutting edge technology, Brian Hommel Home Improvement has an ongoing level of awareness and an experience that is unmatched by other New York construction contractors. From storm doors, entry doors, windows, kitchens, & baths or your new deck installation, we will provide nothing less than outstanding craftsmanship and professionalism for your home improvement project. We are confident that we are the experts for your next home improvement project. Call Brian Hommel Home Improvement today! Let us help get your project started. Windows, Doors, Kitchens, Baths & Decks, Roofing & Siding. We accommodate whole house remodels as well. Additional services include drywall, painting, tile floors, walls, back-splashes, hardwood flooring, interior remodels & exterior upgrades....

Other local Pros in your area

New View Painting

In business since 1997, New View Painting has the expertise to provide your home with a beautiful & lasting finish. Tim, the owner, is hands on with your project through its completion. We're confident that you'll want to tell the neighbors your "Picasso" paint job didn't cost a fortune.  

O'Brien's Family Cleaning Service

We take the stress and worry out of home cleaning! Whether your home or office needs a one time deep clean up or regular maintenance cleaning, our family owned cleaning service is here to help. O'Brien's Family Cleaning Service is a premier family owned and operated cleaning service that provides top quality cleaning for your floors, upholstery, walls and fans. When you choose to call 845-204-9868, you can expect to receive excellent home cleaning services from a local business that cares.  

David Painting

Specializing in handyman work, interior and exterior painting! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/19/2018

Great! Used Brian Hommel both times. Excellent workmanship and very dependable. They show up, do the work, clean up and want to know if there is anything that isn't perfect. Brian is great at making sure everything is done as the customer likes it. His workers are always prompt and courteous. Can't praise the whole crew highly enough!

Description of Work
Had doors in my home replaced.

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with us here at Brian Hommel Home Improvement. Should you need anything in the future, we are certainly here for you! Best, BHHI Team
5.0

08/23/2017

His evaluation of the job and his quote process was very smooth and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
He didn't actually do work but I thought his company was extremely professional. We went with a slightly lower costing company but we may regret that because we have the feeling that these guys would have done a better job for a bit more. But our budget was firm.

Category siding,replacement windows

5.0

03/31/2017

They did a terrific job. The new deck is made from better and more attractive materials. Brian's team was very responsive, gave valuable input on the design, and took great pride in their craftsman ship, which shows in the final product.

Description of Work
The company tore down a large deck and built a new one.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you and [Member Name Removed] on your projects and look forward to working with again you soon!
4.0

12/21/2016

Were not able to get together due to scheduling problems but the owner (Brian) was professional and conveyed his company's skills well througout our discussions.75

Description of Work
Contacted them to bid on a high-end kitchen renovation.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to working with you soon.
5.0

11/18/2016

The installer was very professional, clean and did a great job. He treated our house as if it were his own. We are very impressed. Thanks for a job well done. Nice to find a contractor who did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it.

Description of Work
We had motorized shades and blinds installed.

Category replacement windows,window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on your project and look forward to working with again you soon!
5.0

10/01/2016

Very well and they came back to fix up some minor issues in a timely manner.

Description of Work
remodel kitchen

Category contractors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on your project.
5.0

08/12/2016

Outstanding! They called before they came over, arrived when they said they would, and were so professional throughout the entire project. The work performed quickly rose to a level of beyond expectation. If you need a contractor to do work around your home, these are the folks that you want to hire. Thank you Brian Hommel crew on a job well done! Again, OUTSTANDING!!!

Description of Work
Brian Hommel's crew installed two exterior doors and one storm door. They installed these doors on a VERY old home... a home whose doorways presented some pretty big challenges. However, the crew met these challenges head on, and plowed right through them!!!

Category woodworking,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on your project and look forward to working with again you soon!
5.0

07/13/2016

Service was excellent. Jeremigh O'Sullivan and his associates were very polite, curtious, and did an excellent job replacing the basement windows. We are very pleased with the work. We would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Replaced 4 cellar/basement windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on your project and look forward to working with again you soon!
5.0

05/16/2016

Excellent, fast, clean, neat, really good work, pleasant workers, on time and a professional company

Description of Work
installed bathroom vanity cabinets, trim work

Category woodworking,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on all of your projects and look forward to working with again you soon!
5.0

04/10/2016

Very personable, listened to all our concerns, gave options, and then the job as promised (worked within our timeframe).

Description of Work
Fixed some outside window frames.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We enjoyed working with you on your window project.

    Services Offered

    Windows, doors, kitchens & bath installation, deck design & installation, vinyl, wood & cement board siding, plumbing, water heaters, ceiling fans, indoor & outdoor lighting fixtures, drywall, garage doors & openers, sinks, faucets, new drains & water heaters. Asphalt & Metal roofing

    Services Not Offered

    If it is not listed on here, please feel free to call our office we would be happy to answer any questions you might have.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes