Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brian Hommel Home Improvement

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2012

4.9

(63) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

749 Kings Hwy

Saugerties, NY 12477

Description

We are a home improvement company that prides ourselves in professionalism and outstanding craftsmanship. Our goal is to not only provide a quality installation but deliver a superior customer experience. We pride ourselves in delivering quality installations, in a manner that leaves our clients

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/19/2018


KATHY W.

Great! Used Brian Hommel both times. Excellent workmanship and very dependable. They show up, do the work, clean up and want to know if there is anything that isn't perfect. Brian is great at making sure everything is done as the customer likes it. His workers are always prompt and courteous. Can't praise the whole crew highly enough!

Description of Work
Had doors in my home replaced.

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with us here at Brian Hommel Home Improvement. Should you need anything in the future, we are certainly here for you! Best, BHHI Team
5.0

08/23/2017


ben H.

His evaluation of the job and his quote process was very smooth and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
He didn't actually do work but I thought his company was extremely professional. We went with a slightly lower costing company but we may regret that because we have the feeling that these guys would have done a better job for a bit more. But our budget was firm.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

03/31/2017


Helene K.

They did a terrific job. The new deck is made from better and more attractive materials. Brian's team was very responsive, gave valuable input on the design, and took great pride in their craftsman ship, which shows in the final product.

Description of Work
The company tore down a large deck and built a new one.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you and [Member Name Removed] on your projects and look forward to working with again you soon!
4.0

12/21/2016


Kevin S.

Were not able to get together due to scheduling problems but the owner (Brian) was professional and conveyed his company's skills well througout our discussions.75

Description of Work
Contacted them to bid on a high-end kitchen renovation.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to working with you soon.
5.0

11/18/2016


Ann T.

The installer was very professional, clean and did a great job. He treated our house as if it were his own. We are very impressed. Thanks for a job well done. Nice to find a contractor who did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it.

Description of Work
We had motorized shades and blinds installed.

Category replacement windows, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on your project and look forward to working with again you soon!
5.0

10/01/2016


Jack C.

Very well and they came back to fix up some minor issues in a timely manner.

Description of Work
remodel kitchen

Category contractors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on your project.
5.0

08/12/2016

Outstanding! They called before they came over, arrived when they said they would, and were so professional throughout the entire project. The work performed quickly rose to a level of beyond expectation. If you need a contractor to do work around your home, these are the folks that you want to hire. Thank you Brian Hommel crew on a job well done! Again, OUTSTANDING!!!

Description of Work
Brian Hommel's crew installed two exterior doors and one storm door. They installed these doors on a VERY old home... a home whose doorways presented some pretty big challenges. However, the crew met these challenges head on, and plowed right through them!!!

Category woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on your project and look forward to working with again you soon!
5.0

07/13/2016


Henrik S.

Service was excellent. Jeremigh O'Sullivan and his associates were very polite, curtious, and did an excellent job replacing the basement windows. We are very pleased with the work. We would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Replaced 4 cellar/basement windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on your project and look forward to working with again you soon!
5.0

05/16/2016


Mike P.

Excellent, fast, clean, neat, really good work, pleasant workers, on time and a professional company

Description of Work
installed bathroom vanity cabinets, trim work

Category woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on all of your projects and look forward to working with again you soon!
5.0

04/10/2016


Lamar L.

Very personable, listened to all our concerns, gave options, and then the job as promised (worked within our timeframe).

Description of Work
Fixed some outside window frames.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We enjoyed working with you on your window project.
5.0

02/06/2016


Lisa G.

showed up on time. gave a detailed estimate. excellent workmanship. neat. meticulous measuring. pleasant and hard working. very very pleased.

Description of Work
put gates and ramp on back deck. cut a cabinet door in the kitchen, new storm door in front of house.

Category decks, fencing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on your project and look forward to working with you soon!
5.0

01/26/2016


johannes S.

All jobs were done with excellent quality and at a reasonable price. The bathroom remodeling required coordination of a set of people with various skills (electrician, tile installer, drywaller) - all the guys arrived on time and there were no "communication glitches" or surprises. We've been quite happy with the quality of the work. Brian took care to communicate with us on a daily basis throughout the jobs to make sure that things were going as expected and that we were happy with the way the job was being done.

Description of Work
Brian has done three jobs for us over the last 5 years, from repairs on the exterior of the house to bathroom remodeling.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We all enjoyed working with you on your projects and hope to work with you again soon.
5.0

04/22/2015


Nancy C.

They arrived on time. Removed the old door. Installed the new door. Installed new trim around the door. Cleaned up the work area and disposed of the old door. Brian Hommel Home Improvement is a pleasure to do business with!

Description of Work
Removed old sliding glass patio doors and installed a n new sliding glass patio doors.

Category woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are always happy to hear from our customers! We hope to be able to help you in the future with any projects that may come up!
4.0

01/20/2015


Charlotte B.

Everything went as discussed they were prompt every day and performed work in professional manner . The new bathroom looks great.

Description of Work
Renovated bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We enjoyed working with you on your kitchen and bath!
5.0

12/09/2014


Craig B.

It went very well; punctual, courteous, professional, and timely. One minor complaint, while installing kitchen sink, got some sealant on my counter top. I was able to remove it after I called them and they advised me how. Aside from the sealant issue, all work was very professional. This is a wonderful old fashioned family business and I will use them again.

Description of Work
Installed kitchen sink and faucet, installed outdoor spigot, repaired bathroom faucet, and installed a bathtub drain.

Category plumbing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed working with you on your projects.
5.0

11/23/2014


BRIAN O.

This was the best experience of any contractor in a long time! The price was great, did a fantastic job, did it on time, cleaned up and even gave both of us a demonstration how the windows work; and we could not have been happier! They will definitely will be used in the future without hesitation!!!

Description of Work
Replacement of 3 windows in our back family room.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for all your reviews! We truly enjoyed working with you on your project!
5.0

10/31/2014


Ronald K.

The contractor provided a written estimate with a full breakdown.The job had a few snags that were endemic to the original construction that they quickly overcame There were errors from the store that the contractor handled easily and effectively. The contractor checked with me each step of the way even sending me photos on my phone asking about tile patterns. Buck and Tommy worked quietly and cleaned up daily. There was never a complaint. The electrician Ernie worked efficiently. The owner Brian was professional and listened to all my concerns. The job was completed to my satisfaction. I would recommend this contractor.

Description of Work
Full bathroom gutting and remodel

Category electrician, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you love your new bath! We truly enjoyed working with you on your remodel!
5.0

05/06/2014


Cheryl B.

They installed the windows for Lowe's and they were great. They did a excellent work.

Description of Work
installed the windows for Lowe's

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/17/2014


barbara M.

They arrived promptly. Were very professional and flexible working on the floor that we wanted done first. When they left there were no signs that they were even there. Everything was cleaned and vacuumed and you would never know they were there except that there were new windows in the room. I had several large windows installed and they worked through extremely cold weather showing up every day. I am now having upgrade my kitchen. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Install new windows

Category replacement windows

4.0

03/08/2014


Lisa P.

Length of time to complete was longer than expected

Description of Work
Removed remaining drywall that was not removed by owner(recommended upon starting the project). Installed necessary plumbing for the shower, updated exsisting plumbing connections. Framed new wall and added drywall.Tiled floor. Placed new drywall in the bath. Installed shower stall, sink, toliet, ceiling fan and light fixture. Undated/added new outlets and light switches. Attached threshold and new door

Category contractors, drywall, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, doors

5.0

02/11/2014


Harolyn R C.

Called ahead arrived timely was very neat and clean. Working efficiently. Went over operation of door lock and warranty.

Description of Work
Installed new storm door.

Category home automation

5.0

02/08/2014


Mike & Jeanette P.

Excellent work done very detailed, very neat, polite, great job. We are extremely happy with them!

Description of Work
Installed full kitchen cabinets.

Category woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

02/02/2014


Fred Z.

Arrived on time/no damage on portion of job involving demolition of old door way/kept work area clean, neat and safe/took great pride in doing high quality work.checked & rechecked all tolerances and fittings/perfect job on clean-up/we didn't even have to wash windows.

Description of Work
Installed a new entrance door, molding, trim and storm door.

Category contractors, remodeling, doors

5.0

02/01/2014


Therese S.

Each day, they arrived on time and ready to work. Very knowledgeable and efficient. Workers were neat and clean. Each day they vacuumed before they left. Excellent.

Description of Work
Installed windows in my home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/28/2014


Nancy B.

Excellent! Brian Hommel came on 11/27/13 and measured windows. He suggested best placement of 2 shades for casement windows. Also informed me that I could replace crank handles on wintows with a T. Crank so shades would hang correctly. (I did)

Description of Work
on 11/27/13 measured and installed for pleated shades for 4 windows on 12/13/13 installed shades

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    JRS Tape And Paint

    We have over 20 years of experience in residential, commercial and union, and the dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting, Pressure Washing and minor Carpentry repairs, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today, no deposits are required, payment is upon satisfaction of completion!  

    Angi Certified

    Blue Pristine Cleaning Services

    Specializing in PRESSURE WASHING, WINDOW WASHING, INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PAINTING SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    MVP Painting

    We are a full service Painting Company that is dedicated to Quality. We have over 25 years in the industry. Our crew is trustworthy and dedicated to your satisfaction  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows, doors, kitchens & bath installation, deck design & installation, vinyl, wood & cement board siding, plumbing, water heaters, ceiling fans, indoor & outdoor lighting fixtures, drywall, garage doors & openers, sinks, faucets, new drains & water heaters. Asphalt & Metal roofing

    Services Not Offered

    If it is not listed on here, please feel free to call our office we would be happy to answer any questions you might have.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brian Hommel Home Improvement

    How is Brian Hommel Home Improvement overall rated?

    Brian Hommel Home Improvement is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brian Hommel Home Improvement open?

    Brian Hommel Home Improvement is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Brian Hommel Home Improvement provide

    Brian Hommel Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing

    Does Brian Hommel Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brian Hommel Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does Brian Hommel Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brian Hommel Home Improvement offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Brian Hommel Home Improvement?

    Yes, Brian Hommel Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does Brian Hommel Home Improvement offer?

    Brian Hommel Home Improvement offers the following services: Windows, doors, kitchens & bath installation, deck design & installation, vinyl, wood & cement board siding, plumbing, water heaters, ceiling fans, indoor & outdoor lighting fixtures, drywall, garage doors & openers, sinks, faucets, new drains & water heaters. Asphalt & Metal roofing

    Are there any services Brian Hommel Home Improvement does not offer?

    If it is not listed on here, please feel free to call our office we would be happy to answer any questions you might have.