Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dow Contracting LLC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since February 2019

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15 Wagon Wheel Trl

Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Description

Dow Contracting LLC has been bringing good things back to life through out the greater capital region for over 20 years. We have brought better quality and happy customers to the greater capital district and surrounding areas with professional roofing services for over 20 years! We specialize in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/20/2020


stephen W.

The estimate was reasonable Dennis, the contractor got it done within a day and at met the estimate . His men cleaned up well We were pleased with the whole process All very businesslike

Description of Work
I had a leaking roof replaced on a garage, with a metal roof

Category roofing

5.0

01/15/2020


Vin L.

It went great! I hired DOW to do a simple window replacement which turned into a larger project due to some rotted wood I was not aware of. I was overwhelmed with the new scope of work needed, but Dennis assured me he would take care of it. He took good care of me and his attention to detail is extraordinary. Would definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
windows and chimney repair

Category siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to assisting you on your next project !!
5.0

10/31/2019


Elaine/Larry B.

It went very well. He came on the day promised and finished the work efficiently.

Description of Work
roof repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We thank you for the Kind words and thank you for Utilizing Dow Contracting.
1.0

07/15/2019


Steve S.

I spoke with Dow to get a quote twice. Both times I was questioned and told I would re dive a call back. I also tried twice to get a quote or response on Angie’s List. I guess they are too busy for new clients. No response. Don’t waste your time.

Description of Work
New roof quite

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Yes, we are extremely busy! My apologizes for I am just logging in for the fist time in a while. We recently opened our minds to the digital market and the extra marketing platforms that we have implemented here at Dow Contracting. This new marketing has been an adventure that has created a backlog that we where not prepared for like we though. I am truly sorry [Member Name Removed] and for those of you who have been neglected by this adjustment "[Member Name Removed] your not alone" and I have been taking a positive action in how we process new and current clients in order to prevent this type of neglect. Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review, with out these reviews businesses would not truly be able to identify the true needs of the consumers. I will be in contact with you [Member Name Removed] in next 24 hours or less. Dennis Walsh
3.0

05/01/2019


Angel O.

Price was best compared to other Angie's list A rated vendors - however, scheduling was not their strongest suit - a one day job took 3 days, April 23-25. Their day one was not their A team. Multiple interruptions in work progress. Made a mess in yard however they did attempt to clean up every day.

Description of Work
Remove Gazebo Cedar roof, re-shingle with asphalt shingles

Category roofing

5.0

04/16/2019


Suzanne D.

Very smooth. Done in a couple days.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and thanks again for using Dow Contracting!
5.0

04/05/2019


Adam Y.

Great. The removal of the old shingles was more difficult than expected but the price did not change. Also, some unexpected repairs to the roof decking were required so Dennis gave me a fair price for the additional work and went above and beyond by doing some additional adjustments to give proper attic ventilation after he found another problem with the original construction. All prices were very fair and the work was done in a timely manner. I felt like Dennis took great pride in the work, like he was working on his own house. He was happy to explain and show me what he found, what he was doing and why it should be done. He has also checked in with me more than once over the last year since the work was done to ensure my satisfaction with the job. All told, two layers of shingles were removed and replaced, new vapor barrier - 50% more coverage than needed for code, new drip edges and ridge vent, warped and rotted decking was replaced, adjustments made to allow for ventilation from the soffits, and new boiler vent pipe.

Description of Work
New roof and some roof decking repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and thanks again for using Dow Contracting!
5.0

04/05/2019


Randy K.

Outstanding job fast efficient and professional

Description of Work
New Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

03/08/2019


Matt H.

It came out very well. The interaction with Dennis is excellent. They were very neat.

Description of Work
He did some siding and roofing service.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

03/06/2019


Jeff F.

It wasn't an easy job, but they did it well and did it on time.

Description of Work
They put on a new metal roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for using Dow Contracting.
5.0

03/06/2019


Michael M.

Fanatics and professional. He did a great job.

Description of Work
Windows and siding

Category siding, replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    JTC Remodeling Inc

    We are fully insured with an A+ accreditation on the Better Business Bureau and have over twenty five years experience in all phases of interior and exterior remodeling .We are a small family owned hands on business operated by myself and my brother in law. We work for one homeowner at a time until completion. We use quality materials at a fair price and get the job done in a timely manner. Attention to detail and cleanliness are our priority. Call for an appointment, thank you ,John.  

    Angi Certified

    Quality Roofing and Siding

    Our Mission at Quality Roofing & Siding LLC is to provide our neighboring communities with Affordable, State of the Art Roof and Siding replacements and Installation. Whether you have a small leak or large replacement Our Father & Sons team will be able to provide a solution for your Wants, Needs, or Dreams.. Our #1 Goal is that one of a kind smile at the end of a project.. FULLY INSURED. FREE ESTIMATES The Roof and Siding of your Home or Business is one of the most important features that protect your Property 's Assets. Why gamble with the safely of its Occupants and Valuables. Depend on Quality Roofing & Siding LLC for First Rate Roof and Siding Maintance , Repair, and Installation from a Trained and Insured crew of Roofing and Siding.  

    Angi Certified

    NML Contracting & Roofing

    We are a full service Roofing Company & are proud winners of the Angies List “Super Service Award” for 8 consecutive years. We use only the highest quality materials & warranty all our work. We are an Owens Corning Preferred Roofing Contractor & include a 50 year non-prorated transferable warranty on all our new roof installations. Call now for a free estimate - 518.369.9228!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Asphalt Shingle Roof Install - Flat Foam / Single Ply Roof Install - Specializing in Metal Roof Install

    Services Not Offered

    Ask us for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dow Contracting LLC

    How is Dow Contracting LLC overall rated?

    Dow Contracting LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dow Contracting LLC open?

    Dow Contracting LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Dow Contracting LLC provide

    Dow Contracting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Dow Contracting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dow Contracting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Dow Contracting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dow Contracting LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dow Contracting LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Dow Contracting LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Dow Contracting LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dow Contracting LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dow Contracting LLC?

    Yes, Dow Contracting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Dow Contracting LLC offer?

    Dow Contracting LLC offers the following services: Asphalt Shingle Roof Install - Flat Foam / Single Ply Roof Install - Specializing in Metal Roof Install

    Are there any services Dow Contracting LLC does not offer?

    Ask us for details.