Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-1 Heating and Cooling Enterprises

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

105 Jones Rd

Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Description

Heating and air conditioning, we service all makes and models of equipment... 24 hour emergency service...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (10)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
1.0

01/16/2021


Ken B.

Three attempts to call with call disconnected each time - never got through.

Description of Work
Emergency furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

Service Provider Response

I apologize for your inconvenience and your call being disconnected. But just to let you know, all Heating & Air Conditioning companies use cell phones for a service technicians that is on call for nights and weekends. Depending on who is on call will depend on who has the phone. If the service technician is driving in a dead spot with no signal or on a service call in someone’s basement with no signal that does happen on occasion. We cover a very big service area from Albany to Lake George and all points in between and we can not guarantee that we will always have signal at those times. But with that being said you can always leave a voicemail or email or call our number that is on the Angie’s List website, or wait and call back. if you contact us through the Angie’s List website and not call our direct line they call us and connect you and we do not have your number to call you back. We take pride in our company and our customers. We can understand getting a bad review for unsatisfactory work, but to give a company a “F” rating because of your call being disconnected is WRONG!
5.0

11/01/2020


Diana P.

My dad said that the work was completed and he was very satisfied with the customer service and promptness of the appointment.

Description of Work
Natural gas furnace annual service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

12/02/2019


Mike C.

It went great. Will was punctual, professional and his co-worker was the same. Couldn't ask for more courteous and meticulous workers. When the work was completed you could see the pride that they had in there job. I will definitely be call A1 heating and cooling for my plumbing. Example: hot water tank.

Description of Work
New Furnace installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

5.0

11/20/2019


Wayne A H.

Perfectly. Took 2 visits due to parts.

Description of Work
Filler valve replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

11/10/2019


Gabriel R.

Great job !

Description of Work
Replacing the hot water tank

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2019

5.0

10/03/2019


Shelby H.

Great. Will came out the same day we contacted him to assess the problem and came back the next day to replace the parts. Everything was quick and easy. The only downside is that they only take cash or check, so keep that in mind when you call.

Description of Work
Parts replaced on our boiler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $630

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

06/24/2019


Katrina K.

Excellent. Very impressed with their promptness, friendliness and professionalism.

Description of Work
Central air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

5.0

06/14/2019


Kayleigh B.

It was good. He was pretty quick, efficient, and we don't have any problem at all.

Description of Work
They worked on our furnace every year.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2018

5.0

06/14/2019


Stephanie R.

Very good. The communication was good. He was on time. He was very polite and he explained everything he did . And I think he was reasonable.

Description of Work
They repaired our central air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

5.0

06/14/2019


Sarah K.

Excellent. He came out the day that he was gonna come out. Price was fare.

Description of Work
They checked and repaired my AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No