Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Power washing, roof shampoo, exterior and interior painting, deck repairs, carpentry work, spring clean up

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Gallo Painting, LLC.

Founded 1973 • With Angi since April 2007

4.8

(147) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

222 Purchase St Suite 235

Rye, NY 10580

Description

Gallo Paint & Wallpapering is a contractor offering general painting and carpentry work. We are owner operated, do not use subs for labor and employ a full time crew of three employees. Cost is determined by the job and no travel charges or service fees apply. Member of the BBB with an A+ rating. EPA Certified Renovator. Award wining....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/17/2021


david M.

Al, Jim, Frank and their entire team were professional, thoughtful and easy to work with. My wife and I are both architects so we can be challenging clients, and they were patient while helping us find solutions. The quality was excellent and pricing reasonable and competitive as we bid the work prior to selecting them. We have no hesitation to recommend them and would work with them again.

Description of Work
exterior house paint

Category woodworking,house painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

10/28/2020


Jeff C.

Excellent! We have used Gallo Painting for several jobs and are always extremely pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Painting interior of entire home, chimney and foundation

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the review and the kind words. We enjoyed working with you and thank you for being a satisfied client of Gallo Painting. We look forward to hearing from you or whoever you refer us to and we will take great care of them as well. Talk soon and thank you. Gallo Painting
5.0

03/26/2019


Alexandra B.

Al and his crew were so wonderful and the quality of their work is clear. Part of our 50-year-old house that looked shabby because of cracks and chips look brand new because their patching is so pristine. Everyone is professional, works all hours as needed to get the job done, and addresses issues as soon as discussed. The price was also quite reasonable for the amount of repair and prep needed for the space.

Description of Work
Cleaning up aging paint and painting the entire downstairs of a large house, including priming and painting dark-stained built-ins

Category interior painters

5.0

12/12/2018


Penny S.

It was a pleasure working with Al and his crew. They were on time, professional and extremely clean and neat. We have used them for several projects and would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Interior house was painted

Category interior painters

5.0

11/28/2018


Carla A.

Wonderful! I am so happy with the results! Al's team was quick and responsive and always early to get the job done.

Description of Work
We needed some painting done in a bedroom - with a challenging ceiling so not a job for my husband!!

Category interior painters

5.0

11/20/2018


Jeremy A.

Al and his team are extraordinarily professional and did a great job patching walls and painting. They're very responsive to customer needs and were also very mindful of maintaining a clean work space. I would hire them again without reservation.

Description of Work
Repaired rotted wood on exterior of house and painted exterior of house. Repaired walls in interior of house and painted interior of house

Category contractors,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

5.0

11/08/2018


Laurie F.

Professional, fair, and quality work. Al Gallo got back to me right away, his price was reasonable, and he got me on his schedule within a week or two. His team worked cleanly and efficiently, and the large job was completed in only a few days. Overall a pleasure to work with -- I've already recommended him to family and friends, and will definitely call him for our next project.

Description of Work
Painting and wall repair

Category interior painters

5.0

11/06/2018


William P.

The entire experience was very positive. I was especially pleased with the preparatory work. The attention to detail and concern for our satisfaction was evident throughout the project. I can recommend Mr. Gallo without reservation

Description of Work
Interior residential painting

Category interior painters

5.0

10/29/2018


Bill and Millie P.

Workers were courteous and did a great job. Mr. Gallo is a great person to work with.

Description of Work
Three bedrooms needed painting

Category interior painters,doors

5.0

07/16/2018


Frank S.

We have a large two family house with a two story two car garage. Both structures have several different surfaces on them. All and his crew did a great job of prepping and painting everything and we are really excited about the results! They also,reglazed our windows, and they did a great job on hat too. Mai's prices are fair and the work is done well. I've already recommended Gallo to several people in our town.

Description of Work
We had our home and garage painted

Category replacement windows,house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rolling Stone Masonry Ltd

    Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. in White Plains, New York, provides old world style custom stonework through our residential stone masonry services. We specialize in continuing the look and feel of classical older houses. Charlie Vaccaro established Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. in August 2005. Having grown up in a family of skilled construction laborers, Charlie knew that he could utilize his strong business sense in a practical way as a business owner. He began an apprenticeship in Canada in 2003 where he learned and later perfected his masonry skill. There is no one that appreciates the beauty of stonework more than this creative, artistic, and innovative businessperson does! Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. is knowledgeable and passionate about their service and their commitment to their customers is unsurpassed. Our honesty and integrity distinguish us from our competitors. Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. treats all of our clients with the respect and loyalty we feel they deserve. We handle all client inquiries and questions as if they are our own personal homework assignment. We cater to all your masonry needs including bluestone, limestone, natural stone, pavers, driveways, fireplaces, patios, staircases, walls, walkways, and all masonry repairs. We recycle our demo waste with licensed NY state recycling companies. Additional email - rollingstoneltd@optonline.net. Additional DBA - Rolling Stone Masonry.  

    Doctor Pavers

    Doctor Pavers is a company specialized: in Brick pavers, Blue stone walkway, Steps, Stoops, Stair case, Stucco, and all kind stone work, we also do concrete. We are a company that focus on a job a time, which will be done in a timely manner, and with extreme quality.  

    Offers by Doctor Pavers on Angi
    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! Also services Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union & Warren Counties  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    WC-7594-H96
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting, interior hardwood floor refinishing, wallpaper removal and install, carpentry-woodworking including custom cabinets, builtins etc , plaster / repair work, drywall repair and install, deck refinishing, exterior power washing / soft washing, window cleaning, masonry work, remodeling bathrooms & kitchens, demolition & tile work.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing, Electric, HVAC, Landscaping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gallo Painting, LLC.

    How is Gallo Painting, LLC. overall rated?

    Gallo Painting, LLC. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gallo Painting, LLC. open?

    Gallo Painting, LLC. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Gallo Painting, LLC. provide

    Gallo Painting, LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Gallo Painting, LLC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gallo Painting, LLC. offers free project estimates.

    Does Gallo Painting, LLC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gallo Painting, LLC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gallo Painting, LLC. offer a senior discount?

    No, Gallo Painting, LLC. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gallo Painting, LLC.?

    Yes, Gallo Painting, LLC. offers warranties.

    What services does Gallo Painting, LLC. offer?

    Gallo Painting, LLC. offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting, interior hardwood floor refinishing, wallpaper removal and install, carpentry-woodworking including custom cabinets, builtins etc , plaster / repair work, drywall repair and install, deck refinishing, exterior power washing / soft washing, window cleaning, masonry work, remodeling bathrooms & kitchens, demolition & tile work.

    Are there any services Gallo Painting, LLC. does not offer?

    Plumbing, Electric, HVAC, Landscaping