Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gallo Painting, LLC.

Founded 1973 • With Angi since April 2007

Gallo Paint & Wallpapering is a contractor offering general painting and carpentry work. We are owner operated, do not use subs for labor and employ a full time crew of three employees. Cost is determined by the job and no travel charges or service fees apply. Member of the BBB with an A+ rating. EPA Certified Renovator. Award wining.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
WC-7594-H96
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(147) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 147 reviews
david M.
5.0
01/17/2021
Al, Jim, Frank and their entire team were professional, thoughtful and easy to work with. My wife and I are both architects so we can be challenging clients, and they were patient while helping us find solutions. The quality was excellent and pricing reasonable and competitive as we bid the work prior to selecting them. We have no hesitation to recommend them and would work with them again.
Description of Work
exterior house paint
Category
woodworking, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to working with you on your next project!
Jeff C.
5.0
10/28/2020
Excellent! We have used Gallo Painting for several jobs and are always extremely pleased with the results.
Description of Work
Painting interior of entire home, chimney and foundation
Category
house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the review and the kind words. We enjoyed working with you and thank you for being a satisfied client of Gallo Painting. We look forward to hearing from you or whoever you refer us to and we will take great care of them as well. Talk soon and thank you. Gallo Painting
Alexandra B.
5.0
03/26/2019
Al and his crew were so wonderful and the quality of their work is clear. Part of our 50-year-old house that looked shabby because of cracks and chips look brand new because their patching is so pristine. Everyone is professional, works all hours as needed to get the job done, and addresses issues as soon as discussed. The price was also quite reasonable for the amount of repair and prep needed for the space.
Description of Work
Cleaning up aging paint and painting the entire downstairs of a large house, including priming and painting dark-stained built-ins
Category
interior painters
Penny S.
5.0
12/12/2018
It was a pleasure working with Al and his crew. They were on time, professional and extremely clean and neat. We have used them for several projects and would recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
Interior house was painted
Category
interior painters
Carla A.
5.0
11/28/2018
Wonderful! I am so happy with the results! Al's team was quick and responsive and always early to get the job done.
Description of Work
We needed some painting done in a bedroom - with a challenging ceiling so not a job for my husband!!
Category
interior painters
Jeremy A.
5.0
11/20/2018
Al and his team are extraordinarily professional and did a great job patching walls and painting. They're very responsive to customer needs and were also very mindful of maintaining a clean work space. I would hire them again without reservation.
Description of Work
Repaired rotted wood on exterior of house and painted exterior of house. Repaired walls in interior of house and painted interior of house
Category
contractors, woodworking, house painters, interior painters
Laurie F.
5.0
11/08/2018
Professional, fair, and quality work. Al Gallo got back to me right away, his price was reasonable, and he got me on his schedule within a week or two. His team worked cleanly and efficiently, and the large job was completed in only a few days. Overall a pleasure to work with -- I've already recommended him to family and friends, and will definitely call him for our next project.
Description of Work
Painting and wall repair
Category
interior painters
William P.
5.0
11/06/2018
The entire experience was very positive. I was especially pleased with the preparatory work. The attention to detail and concern for our satisfaction was evident throughout the project. I can recommend Mr. Gallo without reservation
Description of Work
Interior residential painting
Category
interior painters
Bill and Millie P.
5.0
10/29/2018
Workers were courteous and did a great job. Mr. Gallo is a great person to work with.
Description of Work
Three bedrooms needed painting
Category
interior painters, doors
Frank S.
5.0
07/16/2018
We have a large two family house with a two story two car garage. Both structures have several different surfaces on them. All and his crew did a great job of prepping and painting everything and we are really excited about the results! They also,reglazed our windows, and they did a great job on hat too. Mai's prices are fair and the work is done well. I've already recommended Gallo to several people in our town.
Description of Work
We had our home and garage painted
Category
replacement windows, house painters
Charles J G.
5.0
03/20/2018
I hired Al to do some work in our dining room, including wainscoting, installing crown moldings, and painting. His estimate was highly competitive and he was extremely responsive throughout the whole process. We changed our mind on the paint color at the last minute and he only charged us the cost of the extra paint. He took care of all the changes and his crew was professional and on time. The work was completed when he said it would be and we are very happy with how everything turned out. Would definitely hire again!
Description of Work
Light carpentry and painting in kitchen and dining room.
Category
woodworking, interior painters
Mike Z.
5.0
01/08/2018
Al and his team were originally supposed to come in just to paint our apartment. We did not have a good experience with our original contractor and Al and his team came in and cleaned up the mess that our nightmare of a contractor left us with. Al's team was trustworthy, quick, clean, affordable and did a fantastic job with our project. We would recommend Al and his company to anyone! Thanks for saving the day!
Description of Work
Painting apartment
Category
interior painters
David F.
1.0
09/01/2017
I will have to find someone more reliable.
Description of Work
Stood me up. I waited for him to come over for an estimate. He promised he would come in the early afternoon. I finally called at 4:30pm. He said he wasn't coming and couldn't come the next day. He should have called me instead of having me wait all day.
Category
contractors
Debra S.
5.0
06/22/2017
Al Gallo is the best! I am new to the area and found his ad on the Olympic Diner placemat! We needed our bathroom painted and a large entrance wall. Originally there was horrible wallpaper on the walls which we removed ourselves. However, the glue that was behind the wallpaper would not budge! I called Al and he came over the same evening (on time) and looked at my walls. I immediately knew that he was the guy for this job. He knew exactly what needed to be done and didn't try to sell me on anything extra. Also being I am about burst at the seams with a new baby, I needed this done asap. Al worked with me on getting a quick estimate which was very reasonable and I scheduled immediately! Originally it was going to be a 3 day job and it turned out to be only 2! I had given him some paint swatches I got from Home Depot and he bought the paint and everything. The walls were smooth and you'd never know there was wallpaper there before! It's like I have a brand new bathroom!! I definitely want to do more work around the house and Al is going to be the first one that I call. Al and his employees' work ethic is top notch and that kind of experience is hard to find! So do yourself (and your home) a favor and just use Gallo Painting! You will get the best value for your money and you will be happy!!
Description of Work
Interior painting
Category
interior painters
Jim H.
5.0
11/14/2016
Very professional, organized and meticulous. Price was just right and the workmanship / quality is perfect!
Description of Work
Painting interior and exterior, deck refinishing and power washing.
Category
drywall, wallpaper removal, wallpaper, house painters, interior painters
barry K.
5.0
11/10/2016
We love how it all came out. The painters came when they said they would, worked each day from 8:30am to 4pm, and finished the job within the expected time. We were very happy with the work they did.
Description of Work
Removal of wallpaper. Patching of walls. Painting of living room, dining room, and hallway with ceilings.
Category
interior painters
AiLun K.
5.0
10/28/2016
Al and his crew were fantastic. They worked closely with us to meet our various move-in and furniture delivery timelines. The interior paint job was well done and the carpentry jobs were meticulous as well. We couldn't have asked for a better team to help us make this new home ours!
Description of Work
Interior painting, replaced deck stairs, replaced backsplash, replaced window trim.
Category
interior painters
Mary E.
5.0
09/26/2016
Great. I was impressed with Mr. Gallo's thoughfulness and efficiency. He hired a great team of workers.
Description of Work
Painting library shelves.
Category
interior painters
Thomas M.
5.0
09/10/2016
Al Gallo and his crew did an amazing job. Neat, even painting and they did a number of extras to ensure a finished look such as fabricating doors on an expanded electrical panel and staining the molding around some newly installed windows. Excellent job. I can't wait to have them back to re-do my upstairs!
Description of Work
I recently had my basement renovated with new sheetrock in about 2/3 and with the other 1/3 needing a fresh coat of paint.
Category
woodworking, interior painters
Heather F.
5.0
07/19/2016
They did a great job in all of my rooms. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They were easy to work with.
Category
interior painters
Jennifer S.
5.0
01/21/2016
They did a great job and I would use again.
Description of Work
Painted bedroom walls & ceiling & repaired an old ceiling patch. Approximate cost noted does not include cost of paint.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Stephen D.
5.0
01/20/2016
Al wasn't able to make his initial appointment but he called and apologized for the mix up and made the appointment for the next day. He showed up on time and was able to get the job done during the timeframe I needed it done by. He was 100 times more personable than the other companies I had come by for the estimate and was a little cheaper than what I was getting. The original timeframe was 3 to 4 days but Al's team was able to get it done in 3 days. Not only was the job done perfectly, the put everything back in the rooms exactly where they found it. The rooms were clean and from my inspection nothing was missed. Al showed up everyday to make sure things were done correctly and although my wife and I were home for the 3 days we wouldn't even know they were down there. Just an excellent job from start to finish. I HIGHLY recommend Gallo for any interior painting project.
Category
interior painters
Alexandra B.
5.0
11/14/2015
Al Gallo and his team are wonderful, and this is actually the second or third time I've called on them to help with work at my mother's house. In the past, they've scraped and painted interior rooms, and replaced an exterior entry door. This time they were tasked with fixing large holes in the drywall left after an emergency plumbing repair, and with building a custom door casing to hide a plumbing pipe that was routed around the front door. Al and I worked together to come up with a molding profile that would totally hide the pipe while looking appropriate for the style of the house and the location where it was to go. He worked closely with me and was very collaborative, suggesting changes and taking my suggestions as well. His crew then did a wonderful job executing our vision -- his carpenter Pedro is very neat and precise, and Christian did a wonderful job with the patching work on the walls. Not only are Al's prices more than fair, but if there are any issues at all, he will make sure the job is completed perfectly at no extra charge. (On a previous large interior painting job, he sent a crew back immediately to finish a few overlooked areas, no questions asked.) More than anything, I appreciate that Al recognizes my experience and expertise, and never questions my judgements (sadly, a trait I often encounter as a woman speaking to other male contractors). He is a pleasure to work with, and always attentive when contacted. For painting, papering, and small carpentry/handyman repairs, I highly recommend Gallo.
Description of Work
Repaired drywall after plumbing work was done; created a custom molding to hide new plumbing pipes; spot painted repaired areas.
Category
contractors, drywall, wallpaper, woodworking, interior painters, doors
Erik K.
5.0
10/14/2015
Al's crew did a great job in staining the exterior of my house. Their skills were superb in filling cracks, finding things that needed fixing and paying attention to all the details. They were very neat and cleaned up every day. There was no splatter of stain on windows, screens or the flagstones that surround my house. I have had my house stained three times and clearly Al was the best on all counts. Al said it would take between 10 and 13 working days to get the job done and he met his target; he was also able to juggle his schedule and get to me a week earlier than we had agreed upon. I purchased the stain for the project from Home Depot and Al was spot on the estimate of how many gallons (20) we would need to complete the job.
Description of Work
Repaired cedar vertical siding and trim prior to staining the entire house with a Behr solid color stain. The price was for labor only. All stain and materials were provided by the homeowner.
Category
siding, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, interior painters
Nolan L.
5.0
09/23/2015
Worked very hard as long as it took to finish in the time quoted. The walls looks great and the patches aren't noticeable at all. Got another estimate and this was half the price. Class act!
Description of Work
Painted a room and a basement and repaired holes from electrician.
Category
interior painters

Phone

Address

222 Purchase St Suite 235

Rye, NY 10580

Other Information

Services offered

Interior & exterior painting, interior hardwood floor refinishing, wallpaper removal and install, carpentry-woodworking including custom cabinets, builtins etc , plaster / repair work, drywall repair and install, deck refinishing, exterior power washing / soft washing, window cleaning, masonry work, remodeling bathrooms & kitchens, demolition & tile work.

Services not offered

Plumbing, Electric, HVAC, Landscaping

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Power washing, roof shampoo, exterior and interior painting, deck repairs, carpentry work, spring clean up

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Gallo Painting, LLC. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Gallo Painting, LLC. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Gallo Painting, LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Gallo Painting, LLC. offers free project estimates.

Yes, Gallo Painting, LLC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Gallo Painting, LLC. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Gallo Painting, LLC. offers warranties.

Gallo Painting, LLC. offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting, interior hardwood floor refinishing, wallpaper removal and install, carpentry-woodworking including custom cabinets, builtins etc , plaster / repair work, drywall repair and install, deck refinishing, exterior power washing / soft washing, window cleaning, masonry work, remodeling bathrooms & kitchens, demolition & tile work.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

BOWERMAN CLEANING & RESTORATION

5.0

(87)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

BOWERMAN CLEANING & RESTORATION

Bowerman Cleaning and Restoration is owned and operated by Michael Bowerman. After earning his MBA from Iona College, his vision of expanding the business his father started over 45 years ago became a reality. Bowerman Cleaning and Restoration started as a carpet and upholstery cleaning business and grew into a full service, disaster restoration company that specializes in fire, water, mold and all other weather-related damages. We only use the most modern, state-of-the-art equipment and our technicians are experts in their field. Whenever possible we use eco-friendly products and we always utilize cost effective solutions. At Bowerman Cleaning and Restoration we believe in maintaining our core business values: Customer Satisfaction, Quality Work, and Integrity, all while getting your home or business back to per-loss condition. We stand behind our name and our work.  

Big Apple Mold Removal

4.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Big Apple Mold Removal

Water Damage and Mold infestation are very serious issues. Big Apple Mold Removal, Inc. has developed a meticulous, professional, and reliable approach to restoring the indoor air quality of your home or business. Quite simply, we are confident in our services and you will be too. You will experience this feeling of being in "safe hands" for yourself, as you see us efficiently handle the worst of interior Mold and Water Damage. Big Apple Mold Removal, Inc. fully guarantees the elimination of all mold, mildew, moisture and odor from your Home or place of Business. Big Apple Mold Removal, Inc. uses only state of the art equipment and EPA approved disinfectants to rid your property of mold, mildew, moisture and odor.. Our highly experienced staff is dedicated to providing premium service. We work closely with our clients to understand their needs and concerns both during and after the mold inspection and/or mold remediation processes. Experience relief working with Big Apple Mold Removal. Alternate Phone Number: (347)768-1807  

Zeno Property Services

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Zeno Property Services

With over 20+ years of experience, we are here to address all your paver and retaining wall needs and dreams. We also do tuck pointing, patios, concrete, stone veneers and more. In addition to our stone work we also do interior and exterior painting, build decks and so much more.