Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ryc's Painting

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since December 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC# 187557
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Office of Consumer Affairs and business regulation
Trade License Expiration
04/26/2019
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

423 Main St Po Box 60

Rosendale, NY 12472

Description

Interior painting only, in unoccupied dwellings due to concerns about Covid 19 and an underlying condition (COPD level 2) that puts me in a vulnerable status....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (6)interior painting (4)pressure washing (3)deck cleaning (2)roof cleaning (1)woodworking (1)roof snow removal (1)siding companies (1)movers (1)drywall (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

04/15/2020

I've known Ryc for many years. I basically tend to hire him to do painting and maintenance. He's honest, mildly entertaining, he cares, and did good job.

Description of Work
They did interior and exterior painting.

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2019

5.0

04/15/2020

He's an excellent painter, his attention to details, very honest, stick to his price, cleaned up very well when done, and on schedule.

Description of Work
They did interior and exterior painting.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

04/12/2020

He did a solid professional job.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

5.0

12/10/2018

Very well. He is very thorough and knowledgeable about preparing surfaces for paint, also about the different materials and paint to be used. He has worked for me for over 20 years as a sub-contractor when I was a general contractor, on my personal homes and for a B&Bthat I owned and operated for 10 years.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior prep work, priming, painting.

Category decks,moving companies,siding,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

5.0

03/23/2017

Everything went great!

Description of Work
Painting wallboard, spackling, carpentry, general handyman. Fair and honest

Category dry cleaning,drywall,deck cleaning,pressure washing,roof snow removal,woodworking,house painters,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2016

5.0

07/15/2014

unknown

Description of Work
Job is spreading out as to time; he started early June to paint the exterior of our house, which is large and needs lots of prep. A chatty guy and not super neat. BUT he is doing an excellent job and keeping very precise track of all costs. He and we agree his estimate was too low but if the final cost goes up we will know exactly why with all details.

Category house painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2014

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member name removed] Thanks for the good review, it was a pleasure working for you. Will come by to visit sometime, and see how the little guy is coming along. Best, Ryc Ward / Elbow Jim
5.0

11/11/2013

He did an excellent job, he works really hard. If there was something that he couldn't reach, he would go out and do it by hand.

Description of Work
He pressure washed my home and did a little painting.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2013

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Good to hear back from you, the work came at a good time. Thanks for the review and the additional referrals that kept me busy for quite some time! Am still hoping to get an electrician to look at the outside lamp for you. Expect to be back next week, will check in to see if everything is allright. Yours, Ryc Ward

    Services Offered

    Interior painting only, in unoccupied dwellings; due to an underlying condition: COPD and concerns about the Delta variant, which can be carried by anyone and everyone, regardless of status. I am fully vaccinated.

    Services Not Offered

    Vinyl siding installation, Anderson windows, major carpentry, electrical, plumbing & concrete.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No