Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Shamrock Electric Co Inc

5.0

(290) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since February 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
4047 Master Electrician
Trade License Locale
Suffolk County, New York
Trade License Authority
Suffolk County Dept. of consumer affairs
Trade License Expiration
07/01/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

209 Avenue A

Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All types of electrical work.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a small personal electrical contracting company that have been in business since 1992. Serving all of Long Island. Trained in Ireland then moved to Long Island to live the American dream of starting a my own business.Owner is on each job from start to finish.We also work with many General contractors that build houses, kitchens and bathrooms. Member of Suffolk County Electrical Contractors Association...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(290) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

282

4

5

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (288)lighting (95)ceiling fan installation (35)landscape lighting (19)home remodeling (14)home theater installation (7)HVAC Companies (7)
Showing 1-10 of 290 reviews
5.0

08/21/2021

Had an outdoor TV / sound bar installed and programmed. These guys really extra mile for their customers. Would definitely recommend and will be hiring again as well.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2021

5.0

06/08/2021

This is the 3rd time we've used Shamrock Electric (2nd time in 2 months) for some sizable all day jobs in our home. As always, Mike and Kenny were a pleasure to work with and the work was on time, on budget, extremely well done and neat & clean. Mike makes great suggestions during the estimate and on the job and both he and Kenny are easy to talk to and listen to you. They get our highest recommen...

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

5.0

03/31/2021

Top notch service and professionalism. Highly recommend them for all your electrical needs.

Description of Work
Outdoor electrical work

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

5.0

03/01/2021

Mike and Kenny did a wonderful job completing the work neatly. They started the work and completed the work on time. I would recommend their services.

Description of Work
Outdoor lighting, bathroom fan and pellet stove wiring.

Category electrician,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

01/16/2021

Mike arrived promptly on time, was very friendly, very neat & worked 8 hours straight without even taking a break. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good electrician!

Description of Work
200 Amp panel change with generator interlock switch. New ground into Watermain and ground right outside

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

11/30/2020

Mike and his team are awesome! They upgraded my electric service to 200 amps, installed a new light fixture in my dining room, installed high hats in my kitchen, and replaced a number of other fixtures and outlets around my home. The work was completed in a single day and everything looks great! I've recommended Shamrock to my parents, and will definitely use them for future electrical work.

Description of Work
Upgrade to 200 amp electric service, installation of new light fixture, and replacement of several light fixtures.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

My experience with Mike and his crew at Shamrock electric, was nothing shy of fantastic. From the beginning walk-through, to the roughing, to the finishing, to the finished product, was easy, reliable and affordable. I am an honest person who has hired a lot of people over the years, and I can say, confidently, that our experience with Mike was terrific. Highly recommended and I will use again.

Description of Work
Outdoor accent lighting on House

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

09/30/2020

Friendly and timely for our pannel upgrade

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

08/31/2020

Mike was responsive with email and text and showed up on time to complete the service. The estimate he provided was what was paid when the job was completed. He walked through what was being completed, gave an estimate of how long the power would be off, and went right to work. The work completed was neat and organized, and they left no mess behind. Work completed was a 200 amp residential upgrade...

Description of Work
Electric Upgrade

Category auto repair,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

Excellent -- on-time - efficient and resolved known issues. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Services Offered

2014,2015,2016,2017,2018,2019 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER. Residential & Commercial Electrical Wiring, Service Upgrades,Recessed Lighting, Ceiling fans,Smoke and Carbon Monoxide detectors, Kitchen & Bathroom Wiring, Generators, Security Lighting, Phone and Catv wiring, Flat screen tv's installed.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes