Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Adoor-Me Garage Doors

4.9

(182) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • H-24268
  • Trade License Locale
  • Home improvements License
  • Trade License Authority
  • Adoor-Me garage doors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/01/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

315 Holbrook Rd

Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

Description

. ** • 2017 Super Service Award Winner - 3rd Consecutive Year! • BBB Complaint FREE! • 33+ Years Experience, Local Owner Operated Since 1986! • Adoor-Me Garage Doors specializes in dealing directly with Homeowners (NO MIDDLEMEN) • Fully Licensed & Insured • Owner is On-Site for almost every job to ensure the Highest-Quality Work is being performed! • Reference Available Upon Request • Call (631) 981-4954 -Day 631(585-7553) -Night - to Schedule a FREE Estimate or Appointment Today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(182) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

172

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
garage doors (178)door installation (16)
Showing 1-10 of 182 reviews
5.0

05/01/2021

Great. The company explained over the phone how to get the door to work again. Such an honest and trustworthy company since they didn’t charge anything for phone instruction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door wouldn’t open or close

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking out your time to leave us such a great review I really appreciate it
5.0

02/23/2021

Kenny came within an hour of calling. A really nice guy! Replaced both springs and a bent bracket. He also did a few adjustments to make sure the door operated properly. I highly recommend this company and will definitely use again for any future problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us such a wonderful review
5.0

01/30/2021

Salesman very nice and honest. Waited just 2 weeks for custom door. Installer was here on time and did nice work on a very cold and windy day. Old door was carted away. We are very happy with our choice. Would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage door and opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

Images

Photo for Adoor-Me Garage Doors - 315 Holbrook Rd, Ronkonkoma, NY - 39165482

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate you taking out your time to leave us such a great review thank you so much
5.0

01/28/2021

Changed the door under 2 hours, still gaps on side, but that's my issue. They don't frame The team was very helpful in providing information about the door and what I need to get done before they come. They did a good job, with wire management. The installation looks and feels professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changed a garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking out time to give us a review we are a little disappointed about the -C- for price-we did tell you the exact price over the phone before we start of the job and you agreed -And the gaps around the door were because you asked us to leave the weatherstripping off because you want to chalk first
5.0

11/24/2020

Kenny came by in the past years to fix some issues with our garage door, each time came by quickly and did an excellent job - no pressure to buy a new door. This year it was time to buy it, and he made it crystal clear what my options were, and it actually got delivered/installed here earlier than promised, even during the pandemic, and with a larger than standard door. Sal installed it and was ex...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Replacement

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate when customers like you take out the time to leave is such great reviews thanks again so much
5.0

10/22/2020

Exceptional service throughout the project - from the initial estimate to to the completion of work. Excellent communication, responsiveness, honesty and quality of work. Would recommend and hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking all the time to leave in a such a great review
5.0

10/02/2020

Excellent. Kenny, the owner walked me through the process. And, in 5 minutes I was able to open the garage door. He was totally friendly and helpful. As soon as I started to describe the problem, he knew exactly what to do. Kenny was terrific and I would recommend him and his company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed help getting the garage door to open

CATEGORY doors

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time [Member Information Removed] give me such a great review many times I help people over the phone 15 [Member Information Removed] 20 minutes and I never bothered [Member Information Removed] give me a review I think you again
5.0

09/09/2020

Excellent -- fantastic pricing - on time and completed the work as expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review thanks so much
5.0

08/20/2020

Very quickly and efficiently - and on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door motor and chain replaced

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking out the time to leave us such a great review
5.0

08/19/2020

Adoor-me was on-site the day after the initial cost and the cost was substantially lower than other quotes. The installation took about 1 hour, and the door is working well. The installation person helped us set up the WiFi and smartphone apps.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door opener added

CATEGORY doors

COST $475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave such a great review if you have any problems give us a call

Services Offered

Garage Doors & Electric Operator's (Installations, Repairs, Parts) • Remote Control Transmitters • Wireless Keypads and much much more!!! • We program your Car-SUV or Truck console buttons to work your garage doors • Our trucks are fully stocked with many parts for on the spot service!

Services Not Offered

Windows • Cellar Doors

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No