Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ace Chimney Experts

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
Southampton: #L001396, EHampton: #6734, Shelter Island: #833-R, Suffolk County: #40077-HI
Trade License Authority
Towns of above listed areas
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

16 Thorne St

Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

www.acechimneyexperts.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Ace Chimney Experts, Inc. is dedicated to providing you with the highest level of service attainable. We are proud recipients of the Dan's Papers Best of the Best Award for the past several years....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

chimney cap repair (23)chimney repair (15)chimney sweep (14)masonry (7)fireplace services (5)stucco (1)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
5.0

10/25/2017


Dennis J.

Excellent job! Professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,fireplaces

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2017

4.0

05/03/2017


Kirk O.

They arrived on time. Work took longer than expected. Some spots could have been pointed more carefully. In a couple of spots the mortar fell out after the first fire. They were neat and cleaned up after finishing the job.

Description of Work
Pointing of bricks inside fireplace; repairs to fireplace floor.

Category masonry,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2017

5.0

04/25/2017


Stephanie-Noel D.

They are excellent. They are very good. They re-lined my chimney and did an excellent job. They gave me a stainless steel chimney liner. Very, very good work. They not only swept it but they pulled the old liner out and replaced it with a stainless steel liner. The price was a little high but I think they did very, very good work. I would rather have somebody excellently rated and I’d rather have something really good. Like I said, the price was a little high but they are really good at what they do. They are multiply certified, by [Chimney Sweeps Institute of America] and several other agencies. Excellent quality. Very good, excellent responsiveness. They are very, very good. I already have an appointment with them for coating the outside of my chimney this August. Three people came out. The workers were nice; they were pleasant. They stuck to the job and got it done. One day to complete the service.

Description of Work
They swept the chimney and pulled the old liner and replaced it with a stainless steel liner.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2016

5.0

01/14/2017


MaryEllen B.

Pete Vella and his crew were prompt, polite and professional.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Cost $129.27

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2017

5.0

07/05/2016


Dee B.

From the estimate to the completed work, I am very happy with how things went. The woman who answers the phone for Ace Chimney was so pleasant , Pete , who came for the estimate and also did the work with an another gentleman was very personable and explained my options. They came when they said they would, performed the work as stated in the contract, and left my patio very clean. I would recommend this company. They charge a fair price for an excellent job and are truly appreciative that you chose them for the job. This is something not often found today, and this is one customer who is grateful there are still businesses that feel this way.

Description of Work
Replace several broken and missing bricks and mortar seal crown, power wash chimney and apply waterproofing sealant.

Category chimney repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2016

5.0

01/24/2016


PAOLA F.

Very professional. Work was done in an efficient manner.

Description of Work
Chimney sweet and inspection

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2015

5.0

10/22/2015


Eleanor C.

Pete was on time and gave us a good written estimate. Really the only reason why we went with a different contractor is that Pete was offering synthetic stucco finish but my husband preferred a cement stucco which is what our original chimney is.

Description of Work
Pete Vella of Ace Chimney came to our house to give us an estimate for a crumbling chimney façade. Sorry I don't recall the name of the person who answered the phone but she was very professional and very nice. Easy to talk to. Even though we ended up with a different contractor, we were very impressed with Pete and have every confidence that he would have done a great job. He seemed knowledgeable and honest and the estimate he gave us was reasonable compared to the other estimates for fixing our chimney.

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,stucco

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2015

5.0

09/28/2015


thomas T.

whent very well they where very professional

Description of Work
repair both chimneys did a great job

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2015

5.0

09/12/2015


Eric S.

Office called the day before appointment to confirm as promised. Owner called 20 min. before arriving, as promised. Went straight to work. Were in and out of the house within an hour including three meetings with us. First to explain what they were going to do, secondly to explain what exactly they were doing, and lastly to explain what was done, an assessment of the system, what needed to be addressed immediately, and in the future. Fixed a couple of small things free of charge. Price estimates were given for all additional work, with options available. Everything was explained clearly and concisely. Pictures were provided of each flue to help explain and validate what was being done and recommended. No pressure was applied for us to commit to future work. The bill with estimates was filled out... All the way... with actual information one might need when paying for services. All of this was provided without prompting, just this company's standard business practices I guess. Nothing short of amazing (don't get me started). Everything was cleaned up & out perfectly when done. Knowledgeable, Polite, Genuine, Thorough. Highly Recommend

Description of Work
1) Cleaned and inspected a Fireplace Flue. 2) Cleaned and inspected Oil Burner Flue. 3) Inspected Flashing where Roof & Shingles meet Chimney.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2015

5.0

08/03/2015


Elizabeth D.

Excellent! One time, very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Repoint section of chimney, repair side seams, install cap.

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2015

Services Offered

Chimney Maintenance & Cleaning, Stainless Steel Liner Installations, Masonry Rebuilds. Fireplace Diagnostics & Leak Repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ace Chimney Experts

How is Ace Chimney Experts overall rated?

Ace Chimney Experts is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Ace Chimney Experts open?

Ace Chimney Experts is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Ace Chimney Experts provide

Ace Chimney Experts accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Ace Chimney Experts offer free estimates?

Yes, Ace Chimney Experts offers free project estimates.

Does Ace Chimney Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Ace Chimney Experts offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ace Chimney Experts offer a senior discount?

No, Ace Chimney Experts does not offer a senior discount.

Does Ace Chimney Experts offer emergency services?

Yes, Ace Chimney Experts offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Ace Chimney Experts?

Yes, Ace Chimney Experts offers warranties.

What services does Ace Chimney Experts offer?

Ace Chimney Experts offers the following services: Chimney Maintenance & Cleaning, Stainless Steel Liner Installations, Masonry Rebuilds. Fireplace Diagnostics & Leak Repair