Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Wonder Windows

4.6

(122) Verified Reviews

Founded 1962 • With Angi since July 2006

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

634 South Ave.

Rochester, NY 14620

https://www.wonderwindows.com

Description

Since 1962, Wonder Windows has grown to become one of the leading and most trusted professional window installers in WNY. We are a second generation family owned business, that has been committed to offering the highest quality products at the lowest prices available. Our professional installation teams are our own employees and have been with us for years. It excites us that 60% of our business is repeat customers or referrals!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(122) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

89

4

18

3

5

2

7

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

window replacement (118)door installation (20)glass block (7)screen repair (3)decks & porches (3)awnings (3)patio enclosures (1)glass repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
3.0

06/08/2020


Cara A.

It didn't go at all! We set up the estimate pretty quickly but now we cannot get anyone to respond to any of our messages as we were trying to reschedule. We sent more than one message through Angies List as well as called about 4 different times 4 days prior to our appointment and the only thing we heard from them was an email that they sent us confirming our appointment, the night before they are supposed to come! The appointment is still set for today at 4pm and still cannot reach anyone. If a company cannot even respond to messages and make it this hard to speak to someone, I can only imagine what the communication through the process would be, Not worth it.

Description of Work
needed about 10 new windows

Category awnings,replacement windows

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

05/15/2020


Nadlyn K.

I was very pleased with the service and quality of work

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

2.0

02/25/2020


Dawn S.

The sales person from Wonder Windows explained that the estimate was comprised of 30% materials 25% markup, and 45% labor (this was after a discount). The labor budget allotted for 108 hours to be used for the install purposes which made sense to for a completely finished product, but that was not delivered. The install itself of 13 windows and a storm door was comprised of 2 people for 3 six hour days, then due to the company’s errors a second install was performed of 2 people for one 4 hour day. There were an additional two hours spent in other work such as measuring and some error corrections. The total hours spent on the project was 30 person hours out of the 108 hours originally budgeted for the project. This means a total project overcharge of 33%. A 30% upcharge is acceptable for a close to perfect finished product and experience, however these are the factors that go into dissatisfaction: • The project was promised to be performed within 45 days and was not “finished” until 8 months later • The trim and bay window was promised to be white and finished, the result is unfinished with caulk everywhere • The newly installed Okna windows form ice on them and some are drafty • The slide window that was installed is extremely difficult to open • The storm door was installed upside down which causes it to not function as it was intended. A field fix was performed which switched the panels on the storm door which allowed it to function, but the track is still upside down. TL;DR – Poor service, poor product quality for the price, and unwilling to take ownership of what the sales person promised.

Description of Work
Window replacement and storm door replacement

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

Images

Review for Wonder Windows - 634 South Ave., Rochester, NY - 38407090

+3 More

5.0

12/18/2019


Mitchell L.

Everything went well. The job was done perfectly and the house was left in clean condition. Thank you, Wonder Windows!

Description of Work
We installed a new front door and windows

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you for the positive review of our work. We enjoyed working together and hope that our team can be of service in the future!
5.0

12/18/2019


Chris Z.

I had a great experience working with Wonder Windows to upgrade 2 sliding glass door in my home. I did a lot of shopping around and they had the best quality at the best price. The installation was smooth and the sliding glass doors not only added great style, but added a great sound barrier, and security to our home as well. After having the doors installed our dogs put a hole in the screen and Mark was amazing and replace the screen for us. For price, quality, and service I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replace 2 Sliding Glass Doors

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - thank you for following up with us on Angie's List. We are happy that you had a Wonderful experience working with our team and continue to love our products. Let us know if you need anything else in the future.
1.0

12/12/2019


Brad A.

This company does not stock the necessary materials to complete scheduled work. The installer planned to replace my 1st floor windows on day one but could not finish the trim work because he could not get enough quarter round to finish the job. He he told me he would get to the wear-house early the following day so it doesn’t happen again. On day 2 he arrived with a plastic shopping bag less than half full of insulation and said that was all they had. He could not complete the 2nd floor instillation that day because he ran out of insulation. On day 3 he removed the old slider and brought in the new door. It wasn’t what I ordered. He said he knew that when he picked it up, but was told by the supervisor to install it and they would switch it out later. The following day they installed the exterior window trim and ran out of aluminum. One window in missing the top strip and the last window was left completely undone. The side strips to the window and the installer’s cap were left next to the house. They never returned to complete the job. The window that is 3/4 complete leaks. Water runs into my house when it rains, or when the snow melts. They came yesterday to finish the window trim and recaulk the leaking window as well as to install the new door panels. The window work was not completed because the repair men did not want to climb a ladder when it wasn’t snowing. The new doors were not adjusted and are very difficult to open and close. The screen door was installed incorrectly. It doesn’t line up with the wall track and therefore cannot be closed. This process has taken 7 MONTHS! If they don’t want to work in the snow, they should have finished the job in the summer or fall. This company is a disaster. The right hand doesn’t know what the left hand is doing. There is no quality control.

Description of Work
I had 10 replacement windows and a slider installed.

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving feedback here for us to improve from. I'm glad that we were able to address all of your requests throughout the project so that your family was ultimately happy with our work. We strive to have all of the materials for each day's job on site along with a backup driver to bring extra materials from either of our two warehouses. We unfortunately were not successful in this case as you noted, however we always "make it right" and feel that you will be satisfied for years to come. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any future service.
5.0

08/27/2019


Charles P.

We could not be happier with the job that Andy and Jesse did with the window replacements. The quality of the product and the professional manner of installation was suburb, the project was done in very timely fashion, there was minimal disruption, and the clean-up was complete. We are very happy we selected Comfort Windows, and we would certainly recommend then to others

Description of Work
Replacement of windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

5.0

12/06/2018


Karyn D.

Father and son (Bill & Bill) installed our new construction vinyl double hung windows. Arrived in a timely manner. Conscientious, reliable, hard-working and considerate of our property. Would recommend them to anyone. Windows are made well.

Description of Work
Replace 11 windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2018

Images

Review for Wonder Windows - 634 South Ave., Rochester, NY - 37591770
4.0

11/20/2018


John R.

Their schedule is out about another six weeks so I can let you know then

Description of Work
2 Windows mulled for upper bedroom

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

5.0

10/31/2018


Gregory M.

A truly exceptional job by Wonder Windows, we could not be me pleased with all of our new windows. The entire process was smooth and easy, and each team member we dealt with was beyond professional, courteous and kind. I was kind of shocked when only one person showed up on installation day, but Brian proved to be an expert at replacing windows. He kept me informed throughout the entire process, and even gave me a few trim options for the outside before putting the casing around the windows. The windows (Okna 500 Deluxe) are very high quality, and have already provided a noticeable improvement in keeping the warm air in and the cold air out. The transformation our kitchen has undergone with the new awning window over the sink is remarkable, doing dishes is barely a chore now! I will be looking to hire Wonder Windows again in the near future to replace the three large casement windows we opted not to do this time around. The service and quality, for the price, cannot be beat in my mind.

Description of Work
Replacement Windows - 12 double hung and 1 awning

Category replacement windows

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Services Offered

Replacement Windows, Entry Doors, Patio Doors, & Siding

Services Not Offered

We no longer offer general remodeling services or retractable awnings.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wonder Windows

How is Wonder Windows overall rated?

Wonder Windows is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Wonder Windows open?

Wonder Windows is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does Wonder Windows provide

Wonder Windows accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

Does Wonder Windows offer free estimates?

Yes, Wonder Windows offers free project estimates.

Does Wonder Windows offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Wonder Windows offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Wonder Windows?

Yes, Wonder Windows offers warranties.

What services does Wonder Windows offer?

Wonder Windows offers the following services: Replacement Windows, Entry Doors, Patio Doors, & Siding

Are there any services Wonder Windows does not offer?

We no longer offer general remodeling services or retractable awnings.