Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Precision Garage Door Service

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(340) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

650 Mile Crossing Blvd. Suite 2

Rochester, NY 14624

Description

We provide Garage Door Sales & Installation, Garage Door Openers & Repair, and Garage Door Service & Repair and Emergency Service 7 days a week....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/24/2022


Eric S.

Excellent - They had the best price, outstanding service, and the quickest timeframe for installation.

Description of Work
Replace 2 Single Garage Doors

Category garage doors

5.0

12/11/2021


Cindy S R.

Precision Doors was able to send a service person the next morning after my call. Zikret, the technician, called to let us know the exact time he would arrive. He arrived promptly as he said he would arrive. He was very thorough and explained and taught us how to reset the opener should we encounter another power outage or surge. He performer a safety check of the equipment including the springs and rollers on the overhead doors. He took a picture of the spring that needs to be replaced and told us about the rollers on the doors needing replacement. Before he concluded the repair visit, he was able to give us quotes on the needed repairs. I have used Precision Garage Doors services since 2011. I will continue to use the services. The technician are prompt, excellent performing the services, clean up if the is any need, and are very courteous. I highly recommend the company and Zikret did a great job.

Description of Work
Reset garage door opener and safety check

Category garage doors

5.0

01/09/2021


Steven B.

Quick turn around, great education by the technician. Reasonable price.

Description of Work
Broken spring and plates

Category garage doors

5.0

12/08/2020


Mark H.

Work was done quickly and professionally. Time was taken to educate me about how to operate the system after it was installed. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Needed a new garage door opener installed.

Category garage doors

3.0

11/27/2020


RICHARD H.

responded to RFQ, choose another provider

Description of Work
replace broken spring

Category garage doors

5.0

12/27/2019


Clayton D.

I was able to have a excellent conversation regarding the whole garage door. It has been the best. Just speaking from having experience of two other companies. They have been the best. Reliable, responsive, willing to have detailed conversation regarding door.

Description of Work
replace door springs

Category garage doors

5.0

12/02/2019


Kimberly V.

I was able to schedule service the same week I called and the pro arrived on time and quickly diagnosed the problem. He clearly explained the problem and offered a solution. He also conducted a safety check of all part of my garage door. They do charge a moderately large service fee for the visit, even if the work that needs to be done is minor. However, the service was performed quickly and conveniently, and it was worth the expense.

Description of Work
Minor repair for garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

01/31/2019


Matthew G.

Extremely well! Was able to book online and they came out the same day! Quality work and a quality product. My highest recommendation

Description of Work
Needed a new garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/31/2019


Elizabeth M.

I would definitely hire Precision Door Again! I plan on recalling them in the Spring to get a new Door. The customer service is top notch and the workers are too. Very Professional and easy to work with. 5 star company all the way.

Description of Work
Garage Door Would not open~ needed new Springs

Category garage doors

5.0

11/14/2018


Kathleen H.

I called at around 2 PM and was able to get the last appointment of the day, from 9-11 PM. About an hour later, the tech called and said he could come within a half hour. Ron was very pleasant and professional and completed the job quickly.

Description of Work
Garage door spring broke

Category garage doors

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    For new doors
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Yes.
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    GARAGE DOOR REPAIR AND SALES: STEEL, WOOD, VINYL, CARRIAGE HOUSE STYLE. GARAGE DOOR OPENER REPAIR AND SALES: BELT, AND CHAIN DRIVE.

    Services Not Offered

    PARTS FOR SALE.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Garage Door Service

    How is Precision Garage Door Service overall rated?

    Precision Garage Door Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Garage Door Service open?

    Precision Garage Door Service is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Precision Garage Door Service provide

    Precision Garage Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer free estimates?

    No, Precision Garage Door Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Precision Garage Door Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Garage Door Service?

    No, Precision Garage Door Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Precision Garage Door Service offer?

    Precision Garage Door Service offers the following services: GARAGE DOOR REPAIR AND SALES: STEEL, WOOD, VINYL, CARRIAGE HOUSE STYLE. GARAGE DOOR OPENER REPAIR AND SALES: BELT, AND CHAIN DRIVE.

    Are there any services Precision Garage Door Service does not offer?

    PARTS FOR SALE.