Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Herington Painting

4.9

(160) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

117 Conrad Dr

Rochester, NY 14616

Description

Painting Interior and Exterior. Kevin and his son Richard work side by side. Kevin has owned the business for over 15 years and has been in the painting industry for 36 years. Richard is a former educator who has helped his father out every summer since he was 16. Three years ago Richard left teaching to help Kevin build and operate the business. The Herington's build their business around three main ideas: Integrity, Professionalism, and hard work. They provide free estimates and are fully insured. Additional phone number: 716-253-0045 Richard...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(160) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

150

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (121)interior painting (71)pressure washing (21)woodworking (8)basement waterproofing (7)gutter cleaning (6)window cleaning (4)general contractors (4)home remodeling (1)siding companies (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
5.0

06/26/2021

Ric and his crew don’t waste time. They completed my trim in 2 days and did the job promised. Will definitely use in the future for any painting.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

Rick is great guy, knows his paint and gets the job done right and on time. Have already recommended him to others.

Description of Work
Interior Painting-cabinets

Category interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and it was a pleasure working with you and your wife.
5.0

02/24/2021

Amazing!! Rick was prompt and did a beautiful job. He is personable and his quote was much better than others. His knowledge, work ethic and professionalism is second to none. He did all that he said he would and then some! I can not recommend him or his company enough. A+

Description of Work
Painting of my living room, halls, stairwell, bathrooms x 2

Category interior painters

Cost $1,975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Images

Review for Herington Painting - 117 Conrad Dr, Rochester, NY - 39210530

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words it was an absolute pleasure working with you! I hope your home sells quickly.
5.0

09/16/2020

Couldn’t be happier. Price/quality/personnel were all top notch. Highly recommend these guys.

Description of Work
Exterior painting/staining.

Category basement waterproofing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

08/14/2020

Excellent service. Would hire again!

Description of Work
Interior paint job, residential

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the review! Good luck with the new baby!
5.0

08/02/2020

These guys are pros. Hard working, responsive, detail oriented. If anyone has a bad experience with this team, it’s a fluke. I highly recommend and will use again.

Description of Work
Interior paint job and exterior power washing

Category basement waterproofing,pressure washing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! I always love working for people who value hardwork and professionalism. Hope your business continues to find success!
5.0

07/23/2020

Excellent work and customer service. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Pressure Washing

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2020

2.0

07/08/2020

I made an appointment with them for an estimate, based upon their timeframe, and they didn't show up or call. I didn't hear from them until I texted them to forget it.

Description of Work
I needed the exterior of my house painted.

Category basement waterproofing,house painters

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

1.0

06/28/2020

Had an appointment to have the job quoted and they never showed up and never called

Description of Work
Exterior paint

Category basement waterproofing,house painters

Work Completed On 06/28/2020

Service Provider Response

We typically allot ourselves 30 minutes for each free estimate we provide and unfortunately there are times they run over due to the complexity of some projects. Customer did call and remind us we were twenty minutes late and we apologized for the inconvenience and explained the situation to him about our previous appointment running late and that we were on our way. He did not want the estimate a...
5.0

06/21/2020

Excellent job. Very friendly. Showed up on time and finished job earlier than expected

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2020

Service Provider Response

we hope your home sells quickly for you and we appreciate the business!

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting, power-washing, interior & exterior carpentry, flooring, Chimney Sweeping, Gutter Cleaning, kitchen & bath remodeling & drywall decks

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No