Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hardwood Outlet LLC

With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1670 Penfield Rd

Rochester, NY 14625

Description

Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/05/2018


Curt M.

We had been working with another local vendor and at the last minute decided to stop into Hardwood Outlet. We were incredibly fortunate to do so! Levent was awesome - he took a great deal of time to explain every detail of the job, the wood and how everything worked. He was patient and took great care in answering all of our questions - and made sure we understood the answers! He knows his business and it shows in the level of support to his customers. One thing to note is that the name of the store can be misleading - it is not an outlet or second hand store. They sell the same high quality flooring as the other local vendors - however their pricing is better. I would definitely recommend going to see Levent at Hardwood Outlet if you're looking for new floors.

Description of Work
Installation of hardwood floors throughout entire 1st Floor (880 sq ft)

Category hardwood floor

5.0

05/21/2017


Barbara C.

Every step of the process was good. Oz was very helpful in guiding my selection of the wood and came to the job site every day to check on progress. He even gave me a tip on a less expensive vendor to move my furniture before and after the project. The workers were professional and industrious. Despite the amount of dust generated during the removal and installation, my home was left amazingly dust free when they finished. My floors are beautiful and I am very satisfied. Would not hesitate to recommend Hardwood Outlet to others.

Description of Work
This review is long overdue. Work was done in September 2016. I had hardwood floors installed in my whole house (1400 sq feet) by Hardwood Outlet. The job involved removal of ceramic tile, laminate flooring and carpeting throughout the house, and then installation of birch hardwood. Job took three full days.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize Hardwood OUTLET with a great review! We always love hearing back from our customers as it gives us an opportunity to continually improve our service. Thanks again for trusting hardwood OUTLET with your flooring needs and we hope you enjoy your floors for many years to come. Oz Hardwood OUTLET LLC

5.0

03/05/2016


David H.

They did a nice job and the new floor looked very good.

Description of Work
Installed a Hardwood Floor in Mother in-laws house to help it sell

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

12/03/2015


Richmond Y.

Description of Work
Replaced old, ragged wall-to-wall carpeting with engineered hardwood on first floor and new carpet on second floor. | |It went well, with a couple of exceptions: | |1. The first hardwood flooring we ordered had been discontinued, so we had to substitute a different style (same wood, same color, just different style). I feel they should have known that up front, but they did substitute a more expensive flooring at the original price. | |2. The installers were sloppy...not so much about installing the floors and carpets, but in taking care of the rest of the house while doing it: The carpet installers knocked a chip out of one of our doors, and broke a bathroom tile. The hardwood installers left smudge marks, random staples, and junk on the new floor. Levent dropped everything and inspected the job, and agreed that they should have done a clean-up. He demonstrated that the smudges weren't permanent, but it bothers me that the installation crew didn't leave us with a pristine floor. | |The carpet installers did try to fix the door and replaced the broken tile (luckily, the previous owner of our house had saved some extras), but left us to do the final grout work (whatever happened to finishing the job?). | |All in all, dealing with Levent and his brother was a pleasant experience, but maybe they need to talk with their installers...or change them.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review our work. We take both positive and negative reviews from our customers with an eye toward improving ourselves and using the opportunity to make the necessary adjustments to our process so that we deliver a high standard of service to every customer. Clearly we fell a bit short of living up to our own high standards as well as yours expectations on this one and definitely had a breakdown of our process and there is no excuse for that. We own the the responsibility period. Please know that we have however made the necessary changes to our process going forward. Thanks again for taking the time to write up the review. Regards, Levent Hardwood OUTLET LLC

5.0

03/19/2015


Thomasina F.

They were excellent. My appointment was the last opening they had, I really appreciated them squeezing me in. The floor looks beautiful. They're very professional. They got the job done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Installed a subfloor. Installed good quality hardward flooring in my family room.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/12/2015


David T.

We decided to install hardwood floors though out our first floor (about 1200 sq feet). Oz was a pleasure to work with. He was punctual when he came out to provide the quote. He was very nice and respectful when he was there. After we decided to go with them, he walk us through the many options to choose from and what to consider for such a big space we were doing. Oz was there throughout the entire process. When the installers were late to show up the first day, he was in constant contact with me to let me know what was going on. He actually stop over on the 2nd day to make sure the project was going smoothly.

Description of Work
Install hard wood floors

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/25/2015


Mary P.

This company specializes in hardwood floor sales and installation. They are a tight-knit operation, knowledgable about every aspect of their business and with lots of experience so they know exactly what they're doing. Small enough to be totally coordinated from sales, to delivery, to installation, to follow-up. They are totally straight - no monkey business, no pressure, no excuses, no caveats, answer all questions without hesitation - they know their stuff. The guys who came to install shoveled their own path thru the snow banks, moved in their gear, did the work, cleaned up all packaging, sawdust, left-over bits and pieces, showed total respect for us and were as professional as any service I've ever experienced. Would that doctors offices, restaurants, auto repair - ANYTHING else we deal with were as easy, well done, and fairly priced. I haven't been inspired to write Angielist reviews before, but Hardwood Outlet has earned this and deserves credit in a world where too many things don't come out as expected. I recommend them to anyone in the market for hardwood flooring. I'm SOOO happy I didn't buy tongue-and-groove products at big box store (I did look) and try to do this project myself ---- worth every penny. I would do business with them again in a second.

Description of Work
In their showroom they assisted and advised in selecting appropriate hardwood floor to replace old wall-to-wall carpet in my living room. Immediately after showroom, accompanied me to my house to measure, discuss, and provide estimate, explain scheduling, answer questions. Product delivered as promised 7 days in advance of work/installation in order to acclimatize. Other staff did installation as scheduled - took little over one-half day.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hi Andrew and Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our work and the Hardwood OUTLET team. Recognition of our work by our customers is trully a great feeling and reinforces our committment to making Hardwood OUTLET the best of the best local businesses in the Rochester area. Thank you again and we hope you enjoy your new floors for many years to come! Hardwood OUTLET Team www.HardwoodOutletFlooring.com

5.0

02/19/2014


George W.

.

Description of Work
Provided and installed engineered wood flooring. Removed existing carpeting.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name] Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on Angie's List for the work we performed for your flooring. We appreciate your review and we thank you for trusting Hardwood OUTLET with your flooring project. Hardwood OUTLET

5.0

12/27/2013


Elmer L.

Good Price, On Time, very professional

Description of Work
Installed new carpet in MBR, Hallway, & Stairs

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

5.0

12/02/2013


Terence B.

This was an extensive job – the refurbishing of an older house with new floors on two levels. It included a master bedroom, guest bedroom, family room, a long hallway, office, and large recreation room, as well as three closets where built-in shelving had to be removed and then reinstalled, and two stonework fireplaces where the floor had to be sculpted to fit the curvature of the stones. All of this was expertly accomplished with a minimum of disruption (they moved the larger furniture around as they worked, so that only the smaller items had to be cleared out by us ahead of time) and within the predicted time period (four days). We were very pleased with all stages of the procedure, from the deciding of the kind of flooring to use, to its delivery and installation. The owner, Levent, took an active role from the beginning, guiding our choices in the showroom and then making regular visits to our home during the installation process. I should add that the company is impeccably honest. When it was discovered that not enough wood had been ordered (a storage room on the lower floor had been overlooked in the calculations), Levent insisted that his company bear the cost of the extra wood, saying that he did not like to charge his customers for company errors. All in all, working with Levent and his company was a pleasure: we were pleased with the end result as well as with the smoothness and professionalism of the process itself.

Description of Work
Removed carpet from two floors of a residential house and installed prefinished wooden flooring in seven rooms.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

04/20/2013


Kim G.

I was pleased with the whole experience from browsing at the showroom to completion of the work. The owner was very helpful; no high pressure sales. The installers removed old carpet from the three rooms and then installed hardwood flooring and kitchen tile. The installers were friendly, hard-working, and did not mind my husband looking over their shoulders. A few weeks later, when one of the kitchen tiles was not sticking, the problem was quickly fixed during a return visit. I would definitely recommend this business.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring was installed in living room and dining room. Tile was installed in kitchen.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

03/11/2013


Lucrecia K.

They delivered the flooring to us on the day they said they would, and they let us borrow their staple gun several times over the course of our installation (we installed the floor ourselves). The majority of the wood we received was beautifully finished and great quality. That being said, we didn't inspect each board carefully and ended up installing a few boards with imperfections (divots, small scratches). I am sure this was due to the fact that non-professionals were installing the wood, and not because the wood was not great quality (we had plenty of wood leftover, and the majority of pieces were impeccable).

Description of Work
We bought hardwood floors from Hardwood Outlet for our living and dining room.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

02/16/2013


Kevin G.

We spent over 2 weeks looking and comparing hardwoods and prices with at least 3 trips to Hardwood Outlet. Levant could not have been more patient and informative about the products he did and didn't offer. We ended up with "Brazilian" teak ( which turned out to be a generic teak wood), which was very hard and we got it at a great price. The colors varied quite dramatically but looks great.

Description of Work
We looked all over for the best price on quality hardwood and found it here

Category hardwood floor

5.0

07/14/2012


Christian K.

Overall we were quite happy with the project. Their showroom in Henrietta was nice for seeing many types of wood. The owner is very friendly and not high pressure. He came to our house to measure it up and provide an estimate. (A word of advice - ask them to include any sales taxes in the estimate so you'll know the whole cost in advance.) They stained all the molding in their shop to a color we picked out, and delivered all the materials about a week prior to installation to get the wood acclimated to our house environment. The crew worked 8 am to 6 pm each day and the owner (Oz) came both mornings to get the 3 man crew started. We had removed all the small items from the rooms, but left beds, dressers, nightstands, desks, etc. in place, which they moved as necessary. The floors came out beautiful and professional looking, with no added costs popping up. There were some minor issues here and there, like some glue stains that cleaned up easily, a closet door I had to do a little extra sanding on to not rub on the floor, and a scratch in one of our tables we didn't think was there before the work, but to be fair we never brought up any of these issues to the owner. I'm positive he would have done everything he could to make us happy and satisfied customers. As an example, the first molding stain we picked out didn't look right to him, so he asked us to come see it to make sure it was what we really wanted. He was right - it didn't look good and he allowed us to switch to another stain. He could have just used what we told him and not said anything, but he wanted us to have the best finished product possible. I would use them again.

Description of Work
We hired Hardwood Outlet to install hardwood floors (Brazilian Tigerwood) in 4 rooms, including closets and hallway - about 800 sq. ft.. They also installed new molding everywhere the walls met the new floor (even in the closets), and put hardwood tread caps on our stairway and oak on the landing. They pulled up the old molding, carpeting and padding, rolled it up and put it in our garage (but we had to dispose of it). The crew worked very hard and entire job took only two days.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

01/13/2012


Bozena & Gary R.

They were very good, we joined Angie's list just so we could give them a great recommendation. They did some extra work for us as well by adding some nice work around the fireplace. I would not use anyone else.

Description of Work
We had hardwood floors put in.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

07/04/2011


Bozena & Gary R.

Oz the owner is superb! He treated this project as his own. He and his team did outstanding work; precise and detailed, even our dog loved Oz and missed him when he left. When your dog approves the person, you know your have a winner.

Description of Work
Installed Brazilian cherry wood flooring. Removed old carpeting.

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Monroe Hardwood Flooring

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in --- services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! Pay upon completion of work.  

    Wagner Carpets

    Previously known as Cliff Kemp Carpet and Flooring, Wagner Carpets has been in the Carpet Industry since 2002 and is known in Rochester as the go-to installer for difficult jobs. With an eye for detail and a drive for excellence that is unsurpassed in the industry, Andy's success as an installer has brought him to owning his own business. And when the installer is the sales person, you know you can trust the quality of the product you are choosing. At Wagner Carpets, we know what types of flooring work best in each and every environment and will only provide you with samples to choose from that not only fit your budget but will look beautiful for many years to come. We'll come to you or give us a call to stop by our showroom!  

    Adam Solutions LLC

    .Home Improvement, Specializing in kitchen/bath remodeling ,tiling, flooring, servicing a 25 mile radius around Gates NY.Fully insured. Flat $$$ fee pricing. I don't believe in separate fee's for different services for the same job. I do offer special promotions for jobs over 3 days. Cash, checks and credit cards are accepted.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl Flooring Sales and Installation: One of the largest showrooms of Hardwood Flooring in the Rochester, NY area.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hardwood Outlet LLC

    How is Hardwood Outlet LLC overall rated?

    Hardwood Outlet LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hardwood Outlet LLC open?

    Hardwood Outlet LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Hardwood Outlet LLC provide

    Hardwood Outlet LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Hardwood Outlet LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hardwood Outlet LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Hardwood Outlet LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hardwood Outlet LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Hardwood Outlet LLC?

    Yes, Hardwood Outlet LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Hardwood Outlet LLC offer?

    Hardwood Outlet LLC offers the following services: Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl Flooring Sales and Installation: One of the largest showrooms of Hardwood Flooring in the Rochester, NY area.