Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC

Founded 1975 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

90 BENNINGTON DR

Rochester, NY 14616

Description

Genesee Glass & Mirror has been serving Monroe County and the surrounding areas for over 40 years. Genesee Glass & Mirror is committed to providing the highest quality products and services to our customers. Your satisfaction and our reputation are our two main concerns. We are a full service shop, providing you with all facets of the glass industry. If you need a windshield replaced, a window repaired at your home or a storefront repaired or replaced at your business, our experienced staff will accommodate your needs courteously and professionally. Super Service Award winner for 2016, 2017, and 2018. Call us today for your free estimate and to schedule an appointment. (585) 621-3580...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/18/2020


Nathan K.

Amazing, quick and easy. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
upgrade window infill to Lexan

Category glass repair,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you for the kind review. Brett
5.0

06/17/2020


Robert W.

Showed up sooner than I expected, did quality work. Clean up and installation when without a problem Price was very reasonable, definitely would use again and recommend to others.

Description of Work
repair broken window in home

Category replacement windows,auto glass

5.0

12/23/2018


James F.

Replaced the shattered glass in the kitchen window which was taken out by an owl strike. I was impressed by the timeliness and efficiency of the repair. This is in spite of the fact that the first window pain was the wrong size. Just row days later the proper size came in and was installed.

Description of Work
Replace broken kitchen window .

Category glass repair,replacement windows

5.0

06/11/2018


Steve S.

Great job that was done when I was promised. People there were professional and pleasant.

Description of Work
Had a cracked window sash repaired

Category glass repair,replacement windows

5.0

02/17/2018


David B.

They arrived the first time, (as scheduled and on time) to measure and prepare an estimate. After I approved the estimate they told me they would order the glass and schedule the installation after it arrived. As promised, they called, scheduled installation, and got here on time. The install went smoothly, they kept the area around the work clean and safe, very professional and capable. Both individuals who visited were courteous and personable. We are very satisfied with the new glass and felt the price was fair. Definitely a satisfied customer!

Description of Work
Replaced dual-pane glass in front garage window and two 6 foot x 1 foot energy-efficient sidelights at front door.

Category glass repair,replacement windows

5.0

12/13/2017


Peter D.

Fantastic! I could not recommend Brett and his team more enthusiastically. They were quick, professional and courteous. Would absolutely use Genesee glass again!

Description of Work
Genesee helped us replace a cracked bathroom window in an old frame.

Category glass repair,replacement windows

5.0

12/04/2017


Diana S.

The installer brought the mirror in and installed the mirror to the wall. It is a nice beveled 36x30 inch mirror.

Description of Work
large mirror for bathroom

Category glass repair

1.0

11/22/2017


martin G.

It didn't - they sounded extremely disinterested.

Description of Work
Wow - i called this place the day before Thanksgiving with a big residential job. I started the call by saying i had a question about large residential picture windows. Response "Yeah - whats your question?" - absolutely one of the most most dis-interested responses i have ever received - maybe someone was not happy they had to work today?? Lost a big job buddy.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to [Member Information Removed] like:Hi [Member Name Removed] I am so sorry you had a bad experience and we have taken corrective actions. If there is anything we can do to make it right I'm all ears. Call me any time at your convenience. [phone number removed]. Thanks, Brett
5.0

10/06/2017


Ted M.

Very well. Very good employee workmanship, accuracy and patience. Expertly done.

Description of Work
Replace 24 thermopane windows in a bow-bay frame.

Category glass repair,replacement windows

5.0

08/30/2017


William W.

It was easy. They were professional and efficient. They did an excellent job. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
I had a cracked windshield replaced.

Category glass repair,auto glass

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC

    Over 30 years of combined experience within the industry. We specialize in the highest quality products that provide ultimate energy efficiency, as well as enhancing the overall beauty and comfort of your home. We offer the homeowner very attractive manufacturer's discounts and promotions as well.  

    Offers by Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC on Angi
    Modern Window of NY Inc

    For close to 30 years, Modern Window has been synonymous with premium, custom window solutions for Western New York and Northern Pennsylvania. When you add our ability to make yours a more eco-friendly home with the fact that we specialize in 100% American-made windows, it’s clear why this local, family-owned company has found success for so long. Call 716-873-8800 for your free, no-obligation appointment today!  

    Wonder Windows

    Since 1962, Wonder Windows has grown to become one of the leading and most trusted professional window installers in WNY. We are a second generation family owned business, that has been committed to offering the highest quality products at the lowest prices available. Our professional installation teams are our own employees and have been with us for years. It excites us that 60% of our business is repeat customers or referrals!  

    Auto Glass
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential services: include fogged and broken window and sky-lite glass replacement, Framed and heavy Glass shower doors, Glass table tops, Mirrors, storm windows. Commercial, Auto Glass and In shop services see our website at www.wefixglass.com

    Services Not Offered

    Window Film.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC

    How is GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC overall rated?

    GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC open?

    GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC provide

    GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC offers free project estimates.

    Does GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC?

    Yes, GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC offers warranties.

    What services does GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC offer?

    GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC offers the following services: Residential services: include fogged and broken window and sky-lite glass replacement, Framed and heavy Glass shower doors, Glass table tops, Mirrors, storm windows. Commercial, Auto Glass and In shop services see our website at www.wefixglass.com

    Are there any services GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC does not offer?

    Window Film.