G T Campbell Plumbing

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4048 Cream Ridge Rd

Rochester, NY 14502

Description

GT Campbell Plumbing is a family owned and operated business operating for over 13 years, serving Monroe and surrounding counties. Owner George Campbell has over 30 years of plumbing experience. We operate under the principle of treating a customer’s home with the greatest of care and the customer with respect. Our expert technicians quickly assess a customer’s plumbing issue with providing the best possible solution that resolves the issue. We provide upfront pricing which is fair and competitive in the market before doing the work....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
plumbers (90)water heaters (14)drain cleaning (8)sewer cleaning (1)well & water pump repair (1)interior painting (4)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
5.0

02/27/2021

Great work. Fast and professional. I'd definitely hire them again! Easy quote and pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tub Faucet Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2021

5.0

11/13/2020

Joe the plumber arrived early. He was professional, knowledgeable, prompt as well as being a pleasure to have work in my home. He replaced the entire drain and the disposal in less than an hour and a half. He explained options and gave suggestions. I am very pleased with this encounter.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen drain was plugged and insinkerator disposal nonfunctional

CATEGORY plumbing,interior painters,drain cleaning

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

5.0

10/18/2020

Nice professional job. Clean (drop cloths for waking around). Came on time, texted when they were on their way. Pricing exactly as quoted

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you again for commenting on your experience with us! We appreciate your business! Muriel
5.0

08/27/2020

Service was prompt. Technician was professional. Quoted price before starting. Took pictures of work before and after. Cleaned up when done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix toilet leak. Needed wax ring

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the very positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on the plumbing service you received and we really do appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you! Muriel
5.0

04/22/2020

Mr. Campbell was a paragon of professionalism and competency. In this time of COVID-19, he wore a bandana, wore gloves, maintained his separation distance, and even wiped off the door knobs and outside fence gate he touched with a disinfectant wipe! His price was better than others for the same product as well. In addition, he's a nice guy too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He replaced a water heater.

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $915

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give a review and we are happy that you were pleased with the service you received. We appreciate your business!
5.0

08/27/2019

Very good, professional service. Went above and beyond.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired & replaced bathtub valve assembly and installed water pressure reducer

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

5.0

08/10/2019

Great! Communication was excellent through the entire process. Texted appointment confirmation, reminders and when they were on the way. Thomas explained job process clearly as well the entire cost upfront and time expected to complete the job. I have had no problems with the new installation and they guaranteed the workmanship for one year. He installed 3 frost free spigots with shut off valves. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 outdoor spigots replaced

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2019

5.0

06/19/2019

The work went great.The plumber came on time. He explained the problem and what he would do. He did the job quickly and left the bathroom clean.No more problems with the toilet ! He was courteous and professional. A nice feature of this service is that they call you about 10 minutes before they arrive. They also call and let you know if they will be late.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toliet was backed up

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

5.0

03/01/2019

It went great. I've never had a better plumber, or any contractor for that matter. Thomas was the Plumber who came out. He was personable, considerate, and a terrific Plumber. He worked by himself, hauling in a big new water heater and toilet on an icy driveway. Their Customer Service is outstanding as well. My initial phone call was returned quickly. Mrs. Campbell is the office person. She schedu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace heating elements and thermometers in older hot water heater. Install a second water heater. One was not enough for the capacity we use. We also had a toilet replaced that was not very efficient.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2019

5.0

01/21/2019

A great experience! G T Campbell Plumbing (George) was polite, informative, punctual and provided a fair estimate. On the day of the installation, George made sure my floors were protected and he worked with great efficiency. He was friendly and gave me updates throughout the installation. I am totally satisfied and highly recommend G T Campbell Plumbing for any plumbing needs. Top notch company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new gas hot water heater

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2019

Services Offered

Tank less Hot Water Heater Installation, , Broken Water @ Drain Lines Repairs, Toilet Repairs, Toilet Installation, Shower & Bath Installation, Faucets & Fixtures, Shower Valves, Tub Valves, Garbage Disposal, Sump Pumps Installation, . Water Powered Back Up Pumps, New Water Lines, New Gas Lines, New Drain Lines, Water Heater Installations, Sewer @ Drain cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No