Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Comprehensive Mold Management LLC

4.8

(128) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2011

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
NY
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

291 Buell Rd

Rochester, NY 14624

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Basement Mold Remediation

Basement Mold Remediation

mold removal202014624
Comprehensive Mold Management used a multistep remediation process to complete this basement job. The steps include finding and removing the mold’s source, containing the mold so it doesn’t spread, cleaning and removing the mold, and taking steps to prevent further mold growth.

Description

585.235.6182 | 315.317.4536 | 716.225.5917. We are an A+ rated BBB accredited business that has been on the job since 2006. While we specialize in mold testing and remediation, we are able to fix any issues you may have such as, roof damage, drywall issues, flashing, gutters, etc. We have great subcontractors who allow us to complete each job fully, ensuring the job is done right. We will come to your home, evaluate your problem area, and provide you a free estimate. Ken Bird, our President, is a NYS certified Mold Remediation Contractor and Assessor. We will walk you step by step through the evaluation and remediation process, and are always only a phone call away if you have any questions or concerns. We offer a Lifetime Guarantee* (Some Restrictions May Apply) and offer Financing Options....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(128) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

8

3

1

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

mold removal (118)basement waterproofing (24)air duct cleaning (12)insulation (12)drywall (11)interior painting (9)water damage restoration (8)home remodeling (2)glass block (2)woodworking (2)flooring (2)tile installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 128 reviews
5.0

02/10/2021

We were very impressed with the very clear communication with every member of the team -- from Ken's first visit to every one of the work crew. They were thorough, efficient and left everything very clean. We are very pleased and recommend Comprehensive Mold Management highly. Totally professional.

Description of Work
Significant mold removal

Category mold removal

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great ratings! We appreciate the support. If we can ever be of assistance in the future please let us know.
5.0

02/05/2021

My basement started leaking water and there was mold. I called three contractors from Angie's List and all three quotes were very different and work required ranged from $10,000 to $35,000. One company wanted to jack hammer the entire basement floor and excavate the around the house. Needless and expensive. Ken Bird, owner of CMI Comprehensive Mold Mgmt Inc., however, was professional, explained w...

Description of Work
January, 2021

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great rating and review. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the work. We appreciate the recommendation, glad to help anyone you may know in the future.
5.0

09/16/2020

Very satisfied with work: clean, professional, finished off closet ceiling so old hatch no longer visible. Showed us photos of attic as work progressed so we could see what was done (installation of baffles for proper ventilation of attic, built up walls around back of ceiling lights to keep new insulation out of fixtures, depth of new insulation). We expect that HVAC costs will go down measurably...

Description of Work
Blown-in insulation, bathroom vents ducted to outside, closed up attic hatch in closet/created new hatch in hallway

Category insulation,woodworking

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great rating and review. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the work. We appreciate the recommendation! If you need anything further please let us know.
5.0

04/12/2020

It went very well. I would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Mold removal

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

Cost $719

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great rating and review. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the work. We appreciate the recommendation, glad to help anyone you may know in the future.
5.0

03/25/2020

The work was performed by very knowledgeable professionals. Explained all work being done. Cleaned up after every day. Very pleased with the outcome and for a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Mold removal on basement walls.

Category mold removal

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review and rating. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the work! If you need anything in the future please make sure to reach out.
5.0

03/10/2020

Amazing!!!! Very professional. The two men that did the work for us were kind, courteous, respectful, hardworking gentlemen. I would recommend.

Description of Work
mold remediation for attic

Category mold removal

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review and rating. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the work! If you need anything in the future please make sure to reach out.
5.0

02/18/2020

It went very well. The process only took a day and a half. The crew did a great job. They removed the mold and painted the walls. They were friendly and respectful of our home. They even went as far as to help me shovel my driveway while they were waiting for the inspector to come and approve that the work was completed.

Description of Work
We had some minor mold in our basement that we wanted removed.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review and rating. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the work! If you need anything in the future please make sure to reach out.
5.0

12/13/2019

Did what they said they would do. Came on time, responsive. Cleaned up.

Description of Work
Attic remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review and rating. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the work!
1.0

12/08/2019

Not that impressed with the way the company ended up. I built a home in Pittsford roughly 27 years ago. The home was considered well-built. The basement when built had drywall built throughout the entire basement, the contractor purposely did not complete the drywall first 3 feet so as to be certain the concrete could have a full 12 months to dry. For 25 years there were no problems. Starting arou...

Description of Work
Get rid of mold and moist/wet wall in the basement.

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2019

5.0

11/02/2019

Excellent. Very satisfied with the timeliness and work completed

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Images

Review for Comprehensive Mold Management LLC - 291 Buell Rd, Rochester, NY - 38210844

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing, mold removal, testing & remediation.

Services Not Offered

Asbestos testing & removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes