Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COLLINS HOME REMODELING

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2006

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

209 WISCONSIN ST.

Rochester, NY 14609

Description

EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGE. EXTRA ,OVER15MILES. FOR AFTER-HOURS SERVICE CHARGE MAY APPLY.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/03/2020


Dean K.

He returned calls. He started on the work earlier than originally suggest thus completing the work before the original start date. Professional an personable. I would recommend him.

Description of Work
Replaced rotten facia board and reinstalled seamless rain gutter.

Category gutter cleaning, roofing, house painters

5.0

04/17/2019


rob S.

Excellent work. Quick, responsive, and fairly priced. I've recommended him a number of times since working together.

Description of Work
replacement faucet in basement and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, plumbing, remodeling

5.0

03/25/2019


David H.

I think he did a great job. He was on time and cleaned up very well. The garage was as neat as a pin when he left.

Description of Work
Cleaned out and insulated garage to make it warmer to work in.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/09/2019


David B.

They are integrible. They are very respectful and courteous. They address every questions accordingly.

Description of Work
He is doing an entire basement into a living space, an open concept dining living room area.

Category basement remodeling

5.0

02/19/2019


Ivy M.

The service is great he did a great job.

Description of Work
Home remodeling.

Category remodeling

1.0

08/20/2016


john D.

not good at all scammer

Description of Work
a lot of work on my apt building , even offered $5,000.00 down but mr Collins never answers and wont call back I wrote and called several times I would not recommend him at all I asked some friends and they said be careful with this guy

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, roofing

Service Provider Response

First, I don't recall having a conversation with this person regarding the alleged work he is claiming to have dicussed with me. As a proffesional, I don't discuss or enter into any contract agreements in a social setting, if that is indeed the situation where he claims to have requested my services. I would never accept money unless a legal contract had been signed by the customer and myself. Further investigation, founded no property even existing at the formentioned street address named in this complaint. I have received no personal contact information from this person, either in writing, phone or phone message. If I had, I would have gladly accepted the opportunity to estimate work requested, then followed up with a written contract outlining pricing for materials, labor etc., for the customer to review. I take great pride in my work. My customer(s) can trust in my company and myself, knowing I strive to provide the best services, at an honest and fair price.
5.0

03/18/2015


Beverly R.

Collins Home Remodeling is the best. Bob always showed up when he said he would. I was comfortable giving him a key to the house so he could do whatever he needed to do. The work was done in a timely fashion and he and his worker were neat and cleaned up after themselves. He also made sure I understood what he was doing and why he was doing it. I will not hesitate to call Bob again. In fact, as soon as the snow melts, he is scheduled to clean my gutters.

Description of Work
I recently had a tenant move out. I hired Collins Home Remodeling to change locks, replace a toilet, replace lights and a ceiling fan, trim the hot water exhaust pipes to pitch, install a railing on my exterior front steps, install a new bathroom threshold, replace a doorbell and replace hardware on a screen door. I had an upcoming Section 8 inspection and Bob knew what needed to be done to pass. He did so much, I have probably missed a few things.

Category electrician, locksmith, plumbing, remodeling

4.0

07/28/2006


F M.

Collins Home Remodeling did a great job. I found them to be very professional and courteous. I would use them again and recommend them.

Description of Work
Collins Home Remodeling repaired some shingles on our roof. They also fixed a leak.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    CDA Drywall

    We specialize in drywall installs, repairs, finishing, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Master Key and Lock

    A local mobile locksmith in the Rochester, NY, area serving all of your commercial, residential, and emergency locksmith needs. Our master locksmith does quality work in a timely fashion and excels at customer satisfaction. We do lockouts, rekeys, install deadbolts (wood or metal doors), lock repair and replacement, cut keys, and more. You are in good hands with Master Key and Lock! https://masterkeyandlock.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    JOHNNY LOCKSMITH INC.

    Professional Locksmithing Sales Service. Honest, Dependable 25 Years Exp Professional Sales, Service & Installation  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    GENERAL REMODELING, KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING, ROOFING, SIDING, SLATE & TILE ROOFS, DRYWALL, PLUMBING, SNAKE DRAINS, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING & HOME IMPROVEMENTS.

    Services Not Offered

    SEWERS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about COLLINS HOME REMODELING

    How is COLLINS HOME REMODELING overall rated?

    COLLINS HOME REMODELING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are COLLINS HOME REMODELING open?

    COLLINS HOME REMODELING is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does COLLINS HOME REMODELING provide

    COLLINS HOME REMODELING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does COLLINS HOME REMODELING offer free estimates?

    No, COLLINS HOME REMODELING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does COLLINS HOME REMODELING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, COLLINS HOME REMODELING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does COLLINS HOME REMODELING offer a senior discount?

    No, COLLINS HOME REMODELING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by COLLINS HOME REMODELING?

    No, COLLINS HOME REMODELING does not offer warranties.

    What services does COLLINS HOME REMODELING offer?

    COLLINS HOME REMODELING offers the following services: GENERAL REMODELING, KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING, ROOFING, SIDING, SLATE & TILE ROOFS, DRYWALL, PLUMBING, SNAKE DRAINS, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING & HOME IMPROVEMENTS.

    Are there any services COLLINS HOME REMODELING does not offer?

    SEWERS.