Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN CUSTOM EXTERIORS & INTERIORS

Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 2006

4.5

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

American Custom is proud to employ over 30 employees. Our crews work for our company and our company only. Each crew specializes in a specific area allowing us to offer excellent workmanship and service....

Other local Pros in your area

Exceptional Exteriors Inc.

Exceptional Exteriors Inc. is a fully insured general contractor specializing in the installation of Roofing, Siding, Windows and Gutters. Daryl P. Sadwick has over 30 years of experience servicing the greater Rochester, NY areas. Our team is quality driven, so you can expect superior services and materials for a job well done every time.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Exceptional Exteriors Inc. on Angi
Stellar Roofing

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in roofing, siding, gutters, and skylights, we guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Stellar Roofing on Angi
Do-It-All Contracting of New York, Inc.

Full roof installations only. As a general contractor we perform both commercial and home improvement, satisfaction guaranteed. Call us today for immediate response. We look forward to helping you make your dream home or business a reality.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/18/2017

They offered us a nice variety of products to choose from and a fair price. The work was done promptly and very professionally. They cleaned up after themselves. It was just overall a very good experience. They were pretty prompt.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

5.0

10/15/2016

They did a great job with the siding and everybody was very professional. House looks great and we have had so many compliments on how it looks. They walked us through every step of the proses and we walked the job every day to see the progress. Easy to work with and very accommodating.

Description of Work
Had my house sided

Category siding

5.0

08/30/2015

American Custom was very responsive when we requested a quote. The salesperson and all crew members were very professional. The work was very good quality and the crew picked up any debris as best as possible with snow on the ground. The only compliant is that it took several months (4) for the roofing and siding work to be completed due to their busy schedule.

Description of Work
Installed a new roof (complete tear-off), replaced siding and shutters, replaced sliding glass door and 4 windows and garage side door

Category roofing,replacement windows,doors

5.0

05/27/2015

This service was excellent. They were prompt, professional and showed up on time everyday. They explained everything that they were doing and the outcome was excellent.

Description of Work
Remodel bathroom, install walk in shower

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/16/2015

American Custom is the only company we would use for this type of work. We live on Lake Ontario, and they are very familiar with the weather and wind needs in our area. They provided a thorough estimate of the work, and arrived on time, did a professional job, cleaned up completely, and were courteous and careful. They knew exactly what products we needed, and worked hard to blend the repair seaml...

Description of Work
We had a leaking skylight and other roof issues.

Category roofing

5.0

07/01/2014

It was very reasonable because we used three estimates then we chose them. They were very personable and easy to talk to because they have to put in a custom window in my kitchen and my wife was very fussy on as to how she wanted to look. These guys just listened and did a great job of fulfilling our wishes. Everything went really great. I recommended them.

Description of Work
American Custom did my windows for me.

Category window installer

5.0

03/24/2014

They were excellent. It was beautiful and they did a great job. They were very professional and the quality of the work was outstanding.

Description of Work
They put in a deck and a roof over that deck. The deck is a trex deck. It has vinyl railing as well. They put siding on our entire home.

Category deck company","roofer","siding contractor

5.0

02/24/2014

great. on time, neat , professional

Description of Work
Installed picture window, and 2 kitchen windows

Category roofer","window installer

5.0

02/23/2014

They were amazing--very professional and unbelievably prompt--they had a time schedule and stuck to it. The jobsite was kept clean throughout the process and the dumpster and work trailer were removed from the property the same afternoon the work was completed. The salesman was great as we prepared for the job--I am sure we had more than the usual number and kinds of questions, but he was unflappable--he was unfailingly courteous and supportive as we worked through the decision making process, including getting over the hurdle of color selections! The job foreman encouraged questions throughout the process and worked with us to come up with a satisfactory solution if we had any concerns. The team doing doing the work was conscientious and very hard working. I would certainly have these folks do work for me again.

Description of Work
For large colonial home: Tear off roof and replace with architectural shingles, tear off old siding and replace with high grade vinyl siding, new gutters/downspouts, install shutters.

Category roofer

5.0

01/20/2014

They did an excellent job. I am very happy that I used them.

Description of Work
New siding on the entire house

Category siding contractor

    Services Offered

    ROOFING. SIDING. WINDOWS. DOORS. KITCHENS & BATHROOMS. ADDITIONS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes