Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Always Moving

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2012

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1277 Mt Read Blvd

Rochester, NY 14606

Description

Family owned & operated with over 30 years in the moving business. Owner always on the job. Apartments to a entire 4 bedroom home we do all size jobs. We disassemble furniture and put it back together and place it where you want it. We want you happy with your move so you refer someone else or use us again. Call for free estimate today. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/27/2020


Pam K.

Arrived on time, very professional, efficient. They were great to work with and each understood how to work together to get the job done. I would absolutely use them again! Worth every penny as they had to tackle some very large pieces!

Description of Work
move entire house contents - some to apartment, some to storage units

Category moving companies

5.0

10/26/2019


Denise and Jack F.

EXCELLENT! ! The gentlemen were extremely careful with our items. True professionals!

Description of Work
moving items from storage area to a home

Category moving companies

4.0

03/10/2019


Brandie M.

The movers called me two hours early saying they were arriving then went the wrong address, saying they couldn’t find my paperwork. After the piano was moved, the pre-agreed upon form of payment wasn’t in the paperwork but the man on site accepted my check anyway. The movers were nice enough though. The job was done quickly and well.

Description of Work
Moving a piano

Category piano moving

5.0

12/07/2017


Peter S.

These guys are great. I called Always Moving earlier this week, and Al & his guys came by today for a complicated move of a large safe. While it wasn't smiles the whole time, the guys were all very professional, and handled the job well. At the end of the day, the safe was where I needed it, no damage to the house or the safe, and I'm sure they have some sore backs. In addition, the price was good.

Description of Work
An 800# safe moved down two narrow flights of stairs, both with corners / landings.

Category moving companies,piano moving

5.0

09/08/2016


Justin Z.

The move went faster than expected and their help made moving so easy and less stressful.

Description of Work
The guys at Always Moving moved all of my belongings, dismantled bunk bed, tables, etc. and carefully transported all of our belongings to our new townhouse. The workers were very friendly, took our directions of where to put our belongings and moved us promptly and cared for our belongings and made every effort to protect our things and move things into our new place where we wanted. I have utilized their services on 4 moves now, and highly recommend them to anyone in the Rochester area. HIGHLY RECOMMEND A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Category moving companies

5.0

08/30/2016


Kathy G.

The owner was there the whole time, and they were courteous. They respected our property and goods. Everything was delivered with no problems.

Description of Work
They moved and packed my home about 80 miles.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/17/2016


CATHY H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/01/2016


susan P.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/22/2015


Kim F.

They arrived right on time and the three gentlemen that moved us were very personable and professional. They were considerate of our wishes and placed the furniture where we asked. Nothing was broken, scratched or dug up. I highly recommend them and would use them again.

Description of Work
Moved furniture and belongings to new house.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/16/2015


Annette T.

The men wereA+ all the way. Will recommend and use Always as my go to for moving. Thanks for a great service.

Description of Work
Moved in home furniture

Category moving companies

5.0

01/30/2014


Martha H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/01/2013


sheila W.

The three men were on time, friendly, worked very well together, job was completed in one hour, they assisted with dismantling the furniture, offered suggestions, very polite. We will use them again to move into our new home in Sept. When we were making arrangements, they worked with us to fit into our schedule. Very helpful Sheila Wood

Description of Work
Needed help moving furniture and appliances from main floor to basement , to prepare for putting home on the market.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/30/2013


Angel P.

These guys were great! Punctual courteous,and quickThey asked us throught the day questions to ensure things were going in the right places and if there was anything more they could do. Problem solved an issue with our bed which was too big to make a turn toget up the stairs (wife would have killed me if the bed didnt make it)thank you guys. Not a mark on the walls of either home either. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Moved a 7person home from greece,ny to Holley,ny

Category moving companies

5.0

07/08/2013


Dan H.

It went very well. This is a very good company. They were on time, clean, very professional. They got the job done quickly no problems whatsoever. They were very flexible as we did not know what day we're closing on our new house. They were able to fit us into their schedule with only two days notice. Excellent group of people.

Description of Work
Moved our entire household goods about 10 miles

Category moving companies

5.0

04/08/2013


Robert J.

Very well. Never bumped and furniture into walls. Never damaged anything. Will use again.

Description of Work
We used them several times to move furniture within the house for floor refinishing and painting.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Highline Moving Delivery and Storage

    Additional DBA - Highline Moving and Delivery. Additional contact name - Paul Gillette.  

    INTERIOR MOVING SERVICES

    "ROCHESTER'S MOVING SPECIALISTS" Established in 1992. Interior Moving Services Inc. is the Rochester area's largest locally owned, independent full service moving and storage company, providing moving services 7 days a week. We can accommodate local and long-distance interstate moves, residential and commercial moves, loading & unloading of rental trucks or portable storage containers, and senior relocation. We specialize in piano moving and spa/hot tub moving along with offering climate-controlled storage for any length of time. Interior Moving Services also provides packing supplies, packing service, and moving equipment rental. NYDOT# 32014, USDOT# 1498819, MC#600823  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    A+ Moving and Delivery LLC

    We are a fully licensed and insured, veteran owned and operated, moving and delivery company serving all of western NY  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Full service mover, packing, crating, delivery service. Haul away unwanted items.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Always Moving

    How is Always Moving overall rated?

    Always Moving is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Always Moving open?

    Always Moving is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Always Moving provide

    Always Moving accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Always Moving offer free estimates?

    Yes, Always Moving offers free project estimates.

    Does Always Moving offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Always Moving offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Always Moving offer a senior discount?

    No, Always Moving does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Always Moving offer emergency services?

    Yes, Always Moving offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Always Moving?

    No, Always Moving does not offer warranties.

    What services does Always Moving offer?

    Always Moving offers the following services: Full service mover, packing, crating, delivery service. Haul away unwanted items.