Allstate Roofing & More LLC

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2011

Since 2008 Allstate Roofing and More, LLC has served the exterior home improvement needs of thousands of customers across Rochester and upstate New York. We began as a residential and commercial roofing company but as demand for other services grew, we added the “and More” to our name. Today we are thrilled to be able to offer our customers roofs, gutters, gutter protection, and solar. We have always had one simple goal-to provide the best to our customers. The best products. The best services. The best installation. The best experience! We work to protect your home, your future, and your investments. We are proud to hold both local and national awards and certifications including an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, and GAF Master Elite certification--which is awarded to less than 2% of roofing contractors in the country. This enables us to offer our customers a 50-year warranty on the materials we install. Our office staff alone has over 150 years of industry experience, and our over 100 installers and home improvement experts are masters of their crafts. From project start to finish, our state of the art technology and products ensure that you will love your exterior home improvement. Our aerial technology allows for extremely accurate measurements of your home, roof, or project-enabling us to give you an accurate price. Our showroom allows you to see and touch your siding and roofing options. The best part? Our unique design experience allows you to view a 3D rendering of your home, and to see what different product colors, shapes, and sizes really look like-not just at the showroom but on your home! There is no guesswork involved-you will know that the products you select are just what you are looking for. We know that home improvements can be stressful-but they don’t have to be! Let Allstate Roofing and More, LLC provide you with hassle-free home improvement solutions that you will enjoy for years to come....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

GAF Preferred Contractor Badge

+2 more images

Verified Reviews

4.5

(192) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

125

4

28

3

7

2

14

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

roofing (163)gutter repair (39)roof snow removal (16)solar companies (4)window replacement (4)insulation (3)driveway pavers (16)siding companies (11)garage building (9)skylight installation (8)chimney repair (2)concrete repair (2)
Showing 1-25 of 192 reviews
5.0

03/13/2021


Hollie B.

Allstate Roofing did a great job on my roof the crew was polite and very hard-working the sales person John came up with the roofing system that virtually eliminated damage we had gotten year after year from ice damning I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Roofing- ice damage

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

1.0

01/04/2021


oliver S.

nothing but problems from start (10-16-20) and still not done getting a hard time no call backs i call and call still having problems my house looks like gypsies have done the work no workmanship bad management i dont know how many times i called it does not do any good i can go on more but it just make me madder

Description of Work
gutters replaced roof replaced

Category concrete repair, roofing

Cost $10,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

1.0

11/06/2020


harry C.

Never called or showed up for estimate

Description of Work
Reroof and repair

Category roofing, garage builders

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for reaching out. We are so surprised to see this negative review as promptness is highly valued to us. We also do not have anyone in our system with your name and address. Perhaps we input it incorrectly? Please reach out to 400-7663 and we will set up a time for us to come out and get you an estimate. Sincerely, Allstate Roofing and More
5.0

10/22/2020


William P.

Allstate Roofing did a complete tear-off and installed GAF Timberline HD roofing with GAF DecoTech Solar panels. Joe O. from Allstate along with Karen L. from GAF Energy did a thorough evaluation of our old roof and clearly explained the new roofing and solar options - they took the time to answer our questions and made sure we understood what would be involved, how much it would cost, and which rebates and tax credits we qualified for. Allstate arranged for all the permits and inspections required for the project, so everything was ready when the work began, and all the appropriate inspections were performed as needed. The project took just over 1.5 days to complete. The roofing crew was very careful to do a good job - they were very hard-working, and made sure to thoroughly clean up the site when they were finished. GAF sent experts to train the crew in working to integrate the solar panels into the roof, since this is something relatively new here. We were very impressed with the professionalism of everyone involved in the project, and the care taken to giving us the best possible result (they even made sure we arranged to have our LeafFilter system removed before they came so it wouldn't be damaged by the roof tear-off). Joe O. from Allstate has followed up with us several times since the project was completed to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction and to answer any questions we might have. We are very pleased with the end result of this project. The roof looks great, and it's very nice to not have water dripping into our bedroom when it rains! We are looking forward to seeing how much our electric bill is reduced by using the solar panels. The panels are part of the roof, so they aren't raised above the roof - they look great and fit in well with the roof! Although the project cost was higher than just adding another layer of shingles over the old roof, we believe the value received was well worth the amount we spent. We highly recommend Allstate Roofing to anyone who wants a high quality roof on their home - with the 50 year GAF Golden Pledge warranty, 25 year workmanship warranty, and 25 year warranty on the solar panels, we can enjoy our retirement in this home knowing we will never have to pay for another roof in our lifetime!

Description of Work
Roof replaced including new solar panels

Category roofing, garage builders, solar panels

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Images

Review for Allstate Roofing & More LLC - 565 Blossom Rd, Rochester, NY - 38970242

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for your kind words and such positive feedback. We loved helping you start to finish with your project, and look forward to helping you in the future with any further home improvement needs! Best, The Allstate Roofing team
5.0

07/15/2020


Sanka N.

Allstate roofing was very professional, answered all questions and accommodated every request. We are very pleased with our new roof.

Description of Work
New roof on our house

Category roofing, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We're so glad that we were able to help you with your roof! It is our goal that every customer will come away from their project with a good feeling about their investment. Taking care of a home is a huge responsibility, and we're happy to hear that you feel we were the right choice for the job. Best, Allstate Roofing
5.0

07/13/2020


alexander M.

Very pleased with the company From the start to completion. Difficult project , out of 5 estimates Allstate Roofing & More had the right solution. Project was Worth every penny. Recommend to family and friends

Description of Work
Installed new Roof, siding, windows

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows, garage builders, skylights, solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We're so glad that we were able to help you with your roof! It is our goal that every customer will come away from their project with a good feeling about their investment. Taking care of a home is a huge responsibility, and we're happy to hear that you feel we were the right choice for the job. Best, Allstate Roofing
5.0

07/13/2020


Maryana S.

Very happy with the customer service, they met all of my expectations. Everything was done perfect and professional! Answered all my questions made sure I'm getting what I'm asking for.

Description of Work
Roof change

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2016

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], That is excellent to hear! We pride ourselves on our honesty and integrity, and we hope to give every customer a window into every step of the journey to making your home a place you are proud to live for years to come. We want to make sure that the process of building a new roof is as stress-free as possible. Best, Allstate Roofing
3.0

05/28/2020


Kathy W.

It has been 3 weeks and I am still waiting for the estimate.

Description of Work
came right out to measure for my free roofing estimate.

Category roofing, garage builders

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

09/13/2019


Catherine L.

As Good as it Gets! Their team is fabulous, they know their work, use best practices, efficient and so professional, both jobs Well Done!

Description of Work
We first had Allstate for a complete roof tear off, done so well we had them a second time for gutter replacement.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words--they made our day! We always strive to make the exterior home improvement easy, and to ensure that homeowners are thrilled with the results. We are so glad that we did that for you!
5.0

08/02/2019


Dianne N.

Great communications, fast scheduling, quality workmanship, great price!

Description of Work
Roofing my Garage

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad that we could help, and know that you will enjoy the new roof for many years to come!
5.0

07/18/2019


William P.

Joe O. from Allstate along with Karen L. from GAF Energy did a thorough evaluation of our old roof and clearly explained the new roofing and solar options - they took the time to answer our questions and made sure we understood what would be involved, how much it would cost, and which rebates and tax credits we qualified for. Allstate arranged for all the permits and inspections required for the project, so everything was ready when the work began, and all the appropriate inspections were performed as needed. The project took just over 1.5 days to complete. The roofing crew was very careful to do a good job - they were very hard-working, and made sure to thoroughly clean up the site when they were finished. GAF sent experts to train the crew in working to integrate the solar panels into the roof, since this is something relatively new here. We were very impressed with the professionalism of everyone involved in the project, and the care taken to giving us the best possible result (they even made sure we arranged to have our LeafFilter system removed before they came so it wouldn't be damaged by the roof tear-off). Joe O. from Allstate has followed up with us several times since the project was completed to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction and to answer any questions we might have. We are very pleased with the end result of this project. The roof looks great, and it's very nice to not have water dripping into our bedroom when it rains! We are looking forward to seeing how much our electric bill is reduced by using the solar panels. The panels are part of the roof, so they aren't raised above the roof - they look great and fit in well with the roof! Although the project cost was higher than just adding another layer of shingles over the old roof, we believe the value received was well worth the amount we spent. We highly recommend Allstate Roofing to anyone who wants a high quality roof on their home - with the 50 year GAF Golden Pledge warranty, 25 year workmanship warranty, and 25 year warranty on the solar panels, we can enjoy our retirement in this home knowing we will never have to pay for another roof in our lifetime!

Description of Work
Allstate Roofing did a complete tear-off and installed GAF Timberline HD roofing with GAF DecoTech Solar panels.

Category roofing, solar panels

Cost $27,426

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2019

Images

Review for Allstate Roofing & More LLC - 565 Blossom Rd, Rochester, NY - 37991829

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you--we are so glad that you are happy with your roof and solar panels (and that you no longer have to worry about it raining in your house)! Joe and the team really enjoyed working on your home. What we love about the GAF DecoTech Solar Panels is that they truly do integrate with your roof system--which not only gives it a sleek look, but protects the integrity of your roof as well. We are excited to hear about the savings in your electric bill over the next few months! Thank you for your kind words, and for being a customer.
5.0

04/30/2019


Henrick H.

We had AllState Roofing putting on a new roof. We went through our insurance. AllState Roofing (Luda Gladky) was amazing in their support and helping out with all the insurance stuff. Absolutely top notch. We filed a claim and Luda Gladky/AllState Roofing took care of the rest inspections/communications btwn insurance and us/planning the works. After all this it took them 3 days to do a full tear off and put a new one on. They did a good clean up around the house after the job. We can highly recommend this company and Luda Gladky and her crew to anyone.

Description of Work
New roof. Full tear off.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are so glad that Luda and the team could help! Our team often works with insurance companies--especially directly following weather events. It is very important that all damage is identified, and all necessary work is completed. We are thrilled that you are happy with your new roof, and know that you will be enjoying it for many years to come!
2.0

12/29/2018


Jennifer J.

While the roof is beautiful, the miscommunication every step of the way lead to the bad review. I had to call several times just to schedule the installation, the roof was never tarped overnight so it rained into the house the next morning, they trashed our gutter covers, drove all over our lawn, and then we had to chase them for two months so clean out the gutters and provide pictures. Just all over a hassle, don't bother!

Description of Work
Complete tear off, installation, repair

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], the goal for us is always to make a home improvement experience stress-free. We are sorry that that was not the case with your project. In terms of installation dates, they are highly dependent on weather and we constantly make adjustments. We try very hard to give you the best estimated times that we can, as soon as we can, and apologize if that was not as smooth a process as you would have liked. During the installation we did not tarp your roof, because the underlayment layer of roof was installed and hardening. As soon as you let us know there was an issue, we were immediately on site and ensured there was no damage. The crew did mistakenly discard your gutter covers. Our representative was onsite shortly after. We cleaned your gutters and installed new gutter covers. At the time, we were not able to take pictures while we were working, but we did send over pictures of the finished product. The gutters were complete within two weeks of your roof installation. Upon request, we did send additional crew over two times to check the status of your gutters, and both times they were clear. What we did not send over immediately were pictures of the clear gutters, but the work had been completed. While everything was not as stress-free as we strive for, we are glad that you are happy with the new roof and we know that you will enjoy it for years to come.
5.0

11/11/2018


Garfield W.

I received the estimate but I was informed that I didn’t need a replacement yet.

Description of Work
I wanted an estimate without having to be home.

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! It can sometimes be tough to know when a replacement is necessary. We are glad that we were able to come out, evaluate, and address your concerns. When it is time for the replacement, we are excited for the opportunity to work with you!
5.0

10/26/2018


Rodger W.

Everything went very very well, they gave very good suggestion about roofing and they did an excellent work.

Description of Work
Full Roof Replacement of my house

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are so glad that you are happy with the roof!
5.0

10/19/2018


Amanda R.

I will use them for everything. The service went very smoothly, they are kind, price was fair, courteous, and very responsive.

Description of Work
They re did my drive way.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and we are thrilled that you are happy with the results!
1.0

09/29/2018


ROBERT F.

they don't do that type of work, they came up on your search engine for driveway sealing.

Description of Work
driveway sealed

Category roofing

Work Completed On 09/29/2018

Service Provider Response

We're sorry that you chose to give us an "F" rating based on an Angie's List search and not based on your experience with our company. Our Angie's List Profile clearly states that while we do offer driveway replacement services, we do not offer driveway sealing. We think what happened is that when you typed "driveway sealing" into the Angie's List search engine, you received a pop-up box with three options: Driveways-Asphalt/Driveways-Concrete/Driveway Sealing. Since the "driveway sealing" option was very small on the bottom, you may have missed it. We would appear in the other search options because we do offer driveway replacement. We hope that you found a sealer who could do the work for you.
1.0

08/21/2018


Sandy C.

Sent an email, but never heard from them at all to quote. Did not pursue.

Description of Work
Roofing repair

Category roofing

Work Completed On 08/21/2018

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry no one got back to you however it's possible that due to technical issues we may not have received your request. If you would like you can give us a call or email us and I can get someone out to you right away. You can reach me at 585-400-7663.
5.0

08/08/2018


Pat B.

We give Allstate an A rating again ! But ask for the project manager,at Allstate. He is amazing with the the important details from siding to gutters etc.

Description of Work
Siding and new gutters.

Category gutter repair, siding

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this--we are so glad that you had another great experience! Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we are thrilled that you are happy with your project. Thank you for being a loyal customer!!
5.0

07/11/2018


Paul C.

Excellent! They were careful, fast, and did a great job with clean-up. I would use them again if ever needed.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you are happy with the team, and the new roof. Thank you for being a customer!
1.0

06/30/2018


Claire C.

Simply contacted for an estimate. The scheduler forgot about my request. I followed up and then it was scheduled. I noticed they didn’t confirm address but figured they would check in prior to appt. they never showed up. I left work early to meet them and entirely didn’t show up. Just forgot about me and no follow through or apology when I emailed. I don’t want to do bad reviews and can give people the benefit of the doubt but this is unacceptable. I felt disrespected and just felt like the onset was sloppy.

Description of Work
Simply contacted for an estimate. The scheduler forgot about my request. I followed up and then it was scheduled. I noticed they didn’t confirm address but figured they would check in prior to appt. they never showed up. I left work early to meet them and entirely didn’t show up. Just forgot about me and no follow through or apology when I emailed. I don’t want to do bad reviews and can give people the benefit of the doubt but this is unacceptable. I felt disrespected and just felt like the onset was sloppy.

Category roofing, siding, skylights

Service Provider Response

This was a mistake on our part. When your address was collected, we mistakenly captured it as a Rochester address instead of a Buffalo address. Our Account Manager went to the Rochester address. I know that he reached out about the mistake and to reschedule, and you did not want to. We completely understand. We are so sorry for the inconvenience that this caused. This is not typical of the way we do business.
4.0

06/25/2018


Erwin S.

There were 2 communication issues before the job started, But once they came it went quite well. There was a piece of new gutter added to divert water from upper level of house. We asked them on June 13 to return to check how securely that section was attached. We were told someone would be out the following day. No one came out and we have not heard from them since.

Description of Work
Replace section of roof over enclosed porch

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2018