Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2017

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

1642 Weirfield Street

Ridgewood, NY 11385

Description

We are a carpet, rug and upholstery cleaning company that services Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan and parts of Long Island and Westchester County. We are a family run company and our cleaners are dedicated to providing a great cleaning service to all our clients. We have several types of cleaning to fit the cleaning needs and budget of our clients. We use the latest cleaning technology and processes to make sure our clients get the best service. Our happiest clients are ones with the dirtiest carpets because are amazed at how fantastic our cleaning is....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

4

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (16)oriental rug cleaning (5)upholstery cleaning (5)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

11/09/2020

Excellent, professional, very polite. Went above and beyond, agreed to do the job on Saturday afternoon despite expecting to only be there for giving us the cost estimate (misunderstanding making the appointment). Did a wonderful job- carpeting was very dirty and now it looks like new! Hire these guys, you won’t be disappointed!

Description of Work
Shampoo and steam cleaning of two flights of stairs in common area of the building

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to providing our services to you again.
5.0

12/13/2019

He did an amazing job! He went over the bad spots over and over and got my carpet way cleaner than I ever imagined was possible.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

3.0

07/06/2019

The rug was returned 2 weeks late, was still wet and was not cleaned well at all.

Description of Work
Area rug cleaned - off premises.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2018

5.0

12/21/2018

Excellent Way exceeded my expectation. Will hire them again and again. Hard working men with nice personality knowledgeable .

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning 3 rooms

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $276

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2018

5.0

11/20/2018

It went very well with friendly, helpful technician.

Description of Work
Shampooed wall-to-wall carpeting in bedroom, living room and foyer

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $324

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2018

3.0

08/01/2018

Steve worked hard and long. But although my sofa came out clean, it looks awful. The edging of the bottom cushions and skirt turned yellow. Perhaps the chemicals he used eww too harsh. I called him the next day. He said he would come and look. He would not set a date and he would call me. He hasn’t.

Description of Work
Upholstery and rug cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2018

Images

3.0

07/11/2018

Professional crew arrived on time to give an estimate. One of the only carpet cleaning firms who seem to perform this courtesy to customers. Thank you. Unfortunately, their price was quite high and not competitive with other firms and they would not change their estimate in response to my questions regarding cost. I cannot make a judgement regarding quality of their work.

Description of Work
Estimate for Carpet and Tile/Grout Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $595

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

3.0

06/07/2018

The owner who came to clean the rugs said that he could do a better job if he took several of them with him rather than do them in house as agreed. I let him do that but with the understanding and commitment that he would return them within a week as promised. Each time it was scheduled they did not show and rescheduled after the fact. They were finally delivered 3 weeks late and many phone calls ...

Description of Work
Cleaned rugs

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2018

5.0

05/06/2018

Jimmy showed up on time, was very knowledgable and offered advice on cleaning methods . He finished on time and was very neat while working. I will recommend Fantastic Carpet Cleaning to anyone. Thank you, Jimmy.

Description of Work
Steam clean 1 room and 1 recliner chair.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review
5.0

04/10/2018

Very happy with the service. Responded quick and scheduled me for the next business day. Garry was very professional and sufficient. This was our second time to use this company. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
carpet and area rugs deep cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to providing our services to you again.

Services Offered

We offer two types of cleaning. First, we offer steam cleaning, which is our most popular cleaning because it is budget friendly and removes dust and stains. We also offer deep shampoo cleaning which is highly effective in removing pets stains and odors.Our shampoo cleaning can save you the money of buying a new carpets. If you need carpet cleaning in NYC or rug cleaning, give us a call you will be amazed at the effectiveness of our cleaning. We only use the top cleaning products on the markets.

Services Not Offered

We do not install or repair carpets or upholstery.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes