Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2017

4.6

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1642 Weirfield Street

Ridgewood, NY 11385

Description

We are a carpet, rug and upholstery cleaning company that services Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan and parts of Long Island and Westchester County. We are a family run company and our cleaners are dedicated to providing a great cleaning service to all our clients. We have several types of cleaning to fit the cleaning needs and budget of our clients. We use the latest cleaning technology and processes to make sure our clients get the best service. Our happiest clients are ones with the dirtiest carpets because are amazed at how fantastic our cleaning is....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/22/2021


Sharon W.

The price was good, they always work with you payment wise, appointment were good schedule were good, pretty much reliable. If they can make it they will call and let you know, they re schedule.

Description of Work
They clean the carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/12/2021


Thomas P.

very satisfied. Very professionally done with care. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning including shampooing ofrugs.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank for this wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you found our technician's helpful. It is our number one priority to provide the best service that we can for our clients. Thank you from Fantastic Carpet Cleaning Team
5.0

11/09/2020


Askold C.

Excellent, professional, very polite. Went above and beyond, agreed to do the job on Saturday afternoon despite expecting to only be there for giving us the cost estimate (misunderstanding making the appointment). Did a wonderful job- carpeting was very dirty and now it looks like new! Hire these guys, you won’t be disappointed!

Description of Work
Shampoo and steam cleaning of two flights of stairs in common area of the building

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to providing our services to you again.
5.0

12/13/2019


Allen N.

He did an amazing job! He went over the bad spots over and over and got my carpet way cleaner than I ever imagined was possible.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

07/06/2019


Camelia B.

The rug was returned 2 weeks late, was still wet and was not cleaned well at all.

Description of Work
Area rug cleaned - off premises.

Category oriental rug cleaning

5.0

12/21/2018


richard K.

Excellent Way exceeded my expectation. Will hire them again and again. Hard working men with nice personality knowledgeable .

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning 3 rooms

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/20/2018


Jacqueline H.

It went very well with friendly, helpful technician.

Description of Work
Shampooed wall-to-wall carpeting in bedroom, living room and foyer

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

08/01/2018


Joan G.

Steve worked hard and long. But although my sofa came out clean, it looks awful. The edging of the bottom cushions and skirt turned yellow. Perhaps the chemicals he used eww too harsh. I called him the next day. He said he would come and look. He would not set a date and he would call me. He hasn’t.

Description of Work
Upholstery and rug cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

07/24/2018


Kim B.

Fine--uneventful

Description of Work
Ivory colored Living room carpet needed cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

07/11/2018


Robert L.

Professional crew arrived on time to give an estimate. One of the only carpet cleaning firms who seem to perform this courtesy to customers. Thank you. Unfortunately, their price was quite high and not competitive with other firms and they would not change their estimate in response to my questions regarding cost. I cannot make a judgement regarding quality of their work.

Description of Work
Estimate for Carpet and Tile/Grout Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

06/07/2018


karen F.

The owner who came to clean the rugs said that he could do a better job if he took several of them with him rather than do them in house as agreed. I let him do that but with the understanding and commitment that he would return them within a week as promised. Each time it was scheduled they did not show and rescheduled after the fact. They were finally delivered 3 weeks late and many phone calls later.

Description of Work
Cleaned rugs

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

05/06/2018


Sandy M.

Jimmy showed up on time, was very knowledgable and offered advice on cleaning methods . He finished on time and was very neat while working. I will recommend Fantastic Carpet Cleaning to anyone. Thank you, Jimmy.

Description of Work
Steam clean 1 room and 1 recliner chair.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review
5.0

04/10/2018


Kevin S.

Very happy with the service. Responded quick and scheduled me for the next business day. Garry was very professional and sufficient. This was our second time to use this company. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
carpet and area rugs deep cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to providing our services to you again.
5.0

04/04/2018


Lawrence D.

The project went very well. The technician was punctual, professional and did a beautiful job. The carpeting looks great."

Description of Work
I needed to have the carpeting in my living room, dining area, entryway and bedroom shampooed and deordirized

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/07/2018


Elizabeth G.

The men who did the work were highly professional and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Rugs and upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you had a very positive experience with us.
5.0

01/23/2018


Susan M.

They came the day before the service to take a look and give me an estimate. They preformed wall to wall carpet cleaning. They got it spotless, and it remains spotless today!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/11/2018


Stephen W.

I called Fantastic and booked the job for the next day after 5PM. They arrived promptly and cleaned some very dirty carpets. The carpet had very dark dirt stains by the door and leading to our hallway as well a few stains from coffee. Carpets came out great and took only about 5 hours to fully dry. We did not know what to expect but we needed our carpet cleaned for Christmas since we were hosting a few friends. Awesome service. Would differently recommend.

Description of Work
Three rooms cleaning for $84

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and it is great to provide our service with our neighbors.
5.0

01/06/2018


Nikolett I.

It went great! Geni was very professional and nice, he got there just in time cleaned my sectional its 5 years old def needed to get cleaned and now it looks like the day I bought it! Love it! He took my rugs to their warehouse, brought it back a little bit more than a week later , all the stains are gone, I have a dog who tends to shed a lot I didnt think he could remove all but he did it , completely sanitized, odorless. gotta admit it was worth every penny. They are on my #1 to call for the next time

Description of Work
They picked up two of my oriental rugs and cleaned my sectional sofa

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

4.0

09/18/2017


Zainab J.

Well enough.

Description of Work
Cleaning of a sectional sofa.

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

09/07/2017


Yvonne H.

Looks like new!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of living room and staircase

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    simplygreen

    we provide a quality and outstanding jobs to make all of our customers happy. our main focus before leaving a customer home is to ensure they are satisfied. we been in business for over 5 years, yes we are owner operate.  

    Always Green Carpet Cleaner

    **$99 Carpet Cleaning for 2 Rooms SPECIAL**Professional Carpet Cleaning Services Always Green Carpet Cleaner NY eco-friendly cleaning company specializing in pressurized steam cleaning of carpets, area rugs, upholstery, mattresses, home and office cleaning. Our company is a family-owned operation, servicing NY and its surrounding areas. We strive to provide cleaning services that espouse environmental values and are healthier - and safer - for your family and your employees. We always use non-toxic, chemical free, biodegradable and organic cleaning solutions that provide a healthier lifestyle for your family, pets, home and office.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Always Green Carpet Cleaner on Angi
    Eco-cleaning company

    Eco Cleaning is all about honesty, realistic pricing and trustworthy evaluations upfront. We also pride ourselves on using what we know is the industry's best equipment for the job. Eco Cleaning stands apart from other companies that offer carpet & upholstery cleaning in NYC because we care about your home, office, the environment and providing better results than any other New York Cleaning Company. Whether you need a New York cleaner to restore a downtown office building or simply need a NYC Eco Cleaning rug cleaning service, trust in Eco Cleaning NYC to provide the best cleaning services in New York with up-front honest pricing and none of the usual industry gimmicks. Located in Manhattan, Eco Cleaning offers Brooklyn, Queens, Bronx, Staten Island, Jersey City and Long Island carpet & upholstery cleaning and of course Manhattan carpet & upholstery cleaning in our own back yard. Why is it more beneficial and convenient to go with us: Professional Results Support 24/7 Low price, flat rates Responsible Stuff No hidden fees upon arrival, (Parking, Tolls etc.)  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Eco-cleaning company on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer two types of cleaning. First, we offer steam cleaning, which is our most popular cleaning because it is budget friendly and removes dust and stains. We also offer deep shampoo cleaning which is highly effective in removing pets stains and odors.Our shampoo cleaning can save you the money of buying a new carpets. If you need carpet cleaning in NYC or rug cleaning, give us a call you will be amazed at the effectiveness of our cleaning. We only use the top cleaning products on the markets.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not install or repair carpets or upholstery.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC

    How is Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC overall rated?

    Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC open?

    Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC provide

    Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offers free project estimates.

    Does Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC?

    Yes, Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offers warranties.

    What services does Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offer?

    Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC offers the following services: We offer two types of cleaning. First, we offer steam cleaning, which is our most popular cleaning because it is budget friendly and removes dust and stains. We also offer deep shampoo cleaning which is highly effective in removing pets stains and odors.Our shampoo cleaning can save you the money of buying a new carpets. If you need carpet cleaning in NYC or rug cleaning, give us a call you will be amazed at the effectiveness of our cleaning. We only use the top cleaning products on the markets.

    Are there any services Fantastic Carpet Cleaning NYC does not offer?

    We do not install or repair carpets or upholstery.