Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Noah C White Custom Builders

Founded 1999 • With Angi since April 2010

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 835

Rhinebeck, NY 12572

Description

Noah C. White Custom Builders is a full-service builder with a reputation for excellence. We offer high-quality, dependable and unmatched green building and construction services including home renovations, historic renovation, additions and remodeling. Noah White founded the organization as a carpenter who believes in doing things the right way, building relationships with customers while consistently delivering results beyond expectations. Today, Noah C. White Custom Builders has evolved into a dynamic organization, providing excellence in every area of service. We offer estimates for your project Breing in carefully selected sub-contractors...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/14/2021


matt G.

I had an excellent experience working with Noah and his team on a deck build along with a series of door install / remodeling jobs. Noah was responsive and respectful throughout the whole process and helped provide me with a number of different options to come up with the best solution to fit our needs. His team was professional on the job and performed top++ quality work throughout. I plan on working with Noah and his team more over the coming years on additional remodeling projects for our home and couldn't recommend them highly enough for any and all custom build projects.

Description of Work
Deck build, framing, structural and framing repair, lighting, door installs

Category decks,electrician,picture framing,lighting,replacement windows,doors,foundation repair,patios

5.0

07/30/2018


Mark H.

We have a 28-year-old raised ranch that had the original construction grade white vinyl siding. We wanted to re-side it with vinyl siding (with a new color) and replace soffits, fascia, and gutters. We also wanted to add cultured stone around the bottom floor of the house (approx. 650 sq. ft.). Noah worked with us in making all the decisions and his input was invaluable He has a real eye for what will work together, and how to make things “pop”. He is patient, knowledgeable, and professional, and kept in touch with us at each stage of the project to discuss particulars. His crew is hard working and their craftsmanship is excellent. The work also included repainting all the exterior doors and wrapping the exterior in foam board insulation before installing the new siding. We are incredibly pleased with the result and will absolutely have him complete other projects for us. We highly recommend him without any reservations.

Description of Work
Re-siding, new gutters, and cultured stone work

Category siding

5.0

06/05/2018


David M.

Noah C. White Custom Builders, Inc. is the professional building contracting firm you want to hire. Noah C. White sets the standard for professionalism, quality, work ethic, reliability, and client relations. Noah's firm has done a number of jobs over the years for us, each increasingly more complicated, ranging from repairing storm damage, installing new decking, gutters and roofing, constructing small additions, and most recently, to the full gut renovation of the interior and exterior of our home. Our family can be tough customers to please, but each job was finished to our full satisfaction, down to the smallest details. There are reasons why we've become repeat customers. Noah listens carefully to what improvements you need or would like, helps you plan for and even design them, makes sensible suggestions, looks to keep costs down, marshals the attention and resources necessary to realize your vision, rises to the inevitable surprise challenges along the way, gets the job done beautifully, and all with good cheer. He works with teams of equally skilled professional sub-contractors, knows how to coordinate the efforts of his own team and the services of his sub-contractors, and to put all the pieces of the puzzle together in a way that is amazing. Noah will give reliable time lines, answer your questions as they come up, and he understands how important your project is to you and your family. You can't ask for more than that, and Noah delivers each time. Noah C. White Custom Builders, Inc. has our highest recommendations.

Description of Work
Repairing storm damage; installing new decking, gutters and roofing; constructing small additions, and recently the full gut renovation of the interior and exterior of our home,

Category custom cabinets,countertops,decks,electrician,picture framing,hardwood floor,insulation,lighting,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,basement waterproofing,woodworking,home remodeling,doors,sunrooms,patios

5.0

12/09/2017


Rollin H.

He provided me with an accurate estimate of the costs and he, and his, crew did an excellent job making sure I understood what was being done and why. They did a great cleanup job when they were done. I will definitely consider Noah for future work. Pictures provided show old deck and the new deck/bluestone.

Description of Work
Noah replaced a badly worn deck with a new deck constructed with Trex. In addition, we had an 11 x 51 foot area along the front of the house covered with bluestone to replace grass/dirt/crushed stone area that originally surrounded the deck. The area covered with bluestone required significant leveling.

Category decks,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

5.0

12/09/2017


Rollin H.

Excellent work. Very communicative, on time.

Description of Work
Replace old deck plus add blue stone patio

Category decks,patios

5.0

09/11/2017


Joan C.

AMAZING RESULTS!!! I cannot recommend Noah highly enough!!!!! But here goes: Awesomely Responsive, Creative, Dependable, Professional, Friendly. We had really good conversations about the project. We decided to move the stairs to the side of the deck, which really worked out beautifully. Importantly, Noah found the most affordable way for us to get the results we wanted. He gutted pretty much everything, added 3 footings, new joists, etc. moved the stairs to the side, squared off the deck, and removed three previous footings and 4’x4’ cement landing pad – giving us a smooth usable patio. To keep the cost in our range, he used top grade pressurized wood (instead of cedar or Trex which cost more than we wanted to spend.) Routing all the top rails created a really nice effect – more like indoor railings. He also designed a picture frame border all around the deck flooring which really looks beautiful (and hides the floorboard edges.) After the wood cures, we'll be staining it to match the existing privacy fence. Noah is the contractor you want for your next project. I'm serious! His expert crew worked non-stop for two solid days to get this job done. Long hours, and a wonderful clean-up! He was terrific about scheduling. When he had the chance to do the job sooner by scheduling it on a weekend, he took it. Our neighbors are now suffering from "deck envy." I couldn't have asked for more!

Description of Work
Deck rebuild. Our deck and staircase needed a redesign and rebuild. The existing staircase not only stole space from the deck, but it also made the patio below it unusable because it not only obstructed the view of the lovely woods behind the house, but also severely limited the floor space.

Category decks

5.0

03/16/2017


Roy B.

Very well. The result is outstanding. His tile people and wallpaper hanger were particularly impressive. Real craftsmen. Many consultations during the process and Noah was always available and responsive.

Description of Work
Major remodel of bathroom including gutting bathroom and adjacent area, moving walls and doors in adjacent bedroom.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

09/19/2016


Roy B.

Very well! Workers were on time, helpful, responsible. Work was completed above and beyond expectations. Noah is doing more work for us in the coming months.

Description of Work
Extensive work on basement and foundation.

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair,basement remodeling

5.0

09/19/2016


Roy B.

Very professional. Timely and everything clean and neat when they left.

Description of Work
Noah and his crew secured the basement foundation and brought it up to code. Basement walls were water proofed.

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

5.0

05/23/2016


Mark W.

Noah did a fantastic job with both projects, completing them ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
I had an old storage shed/mini-barn that was falling apart and needed to be torn done, and also railings that needed to be added to a deck. When Noah showed up to learn about and bid on the job, he gave me some helpful suggestions about the decking project.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Boyle Alarms & Electrical LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Bonesteel Landscaping and Construction

    Bonesteel Construction All indoor and outdoor home improvements  

    Santella Electric

    Residential, commercial, industrial electrical repair and installation company. All jobs big and small performed by licensed and insured electricians. Installation of ductless mini-split air conditioners and heat pumps.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New construction, Green Building, Additions, Remodeling, Kitchen & bathroom renovation, Historic Renovations. Home Makeovers Decks, Siding, roofs, outdoor spaces

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Noah C White Custom Builders

    How is Noah C White Custom Builders overall rated?

    Noah C White Custom Builders is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Noah C White Custom Builders open?

    Noah C White Custom Builders is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Noah C White Custom Builders provide

    Noah C White Custom Builders accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Noah C White Custom Builders offer free estimates?

    Yes, Noah C White Custom Builders offers free project estimates.

    Does Noah C White Custom Builders offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Noah C White Custom Builders offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Noah C White Custom Builders offer emergency services?

    Yes, Noah C White Custom Builders offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Noah C White Custom Builders?

    Yes, Noah C White Custom Builders offers warranties.

    What services does Noah C White Custom Builders offer?

    Noah C White Custom Builders offers the following services: New construction, Green Building, Additions, Remodeling, Kitchen & bathroom renovation, Historic Renovations. Home Makeovers Decks, Siding, roofs, outdoor spaces

    Are there any services Noah C White Custom Builders does not offer?

    Ask For Details