Michael Gregorio Furnituremaker, LLC

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2015

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

315 Route 308

Rhinebeck, NY 12572

Description

Starting in a one-car garage at age13, Michael Gregorio began to teach himself the art of woodworking. At 23, he started a custom woodworking business, where he honed his skills to design, build, finish, and install fine furniture, wall units, kitchens, libraries and architectural wall paneling. After 20 successful years on Long Island, he moved upstate to Rhinebeck, and began to expand his skills and delve into the finer arts of antique restoration and studio furniture making. His experience as a furniture maker and designer make him quite unique as a restorer. He is competent to handle all phases of repair and restoration, and with his attention to detail, he is able to reproduce any piece of furniture in any style with great accuracy. He is frequently called upon by other restorers to work on major restoration, repair, custom, and modification projects. Please call today to schedule your appointment (845) 876-6032 or visit our website at www.mgregorio.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
furniture refinishing (9)cabinet makers (5)woodworking (3)cabinet refacing (3)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
2.0

11/02/2020

We got estimates from 2 different businesses and both seemed way out of line for such a small, quick repair. The dresser had been moved and the leg split where the screw went in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a dresser leg repaired.

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

1.0

08/29/2019

The ad implied furniture repair. When I called I was told politely that he didn’t do that kind of work. Not a problem but misleading

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a chair seat reupholstered

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

5.0

08/17/2019

Michael is highly skilled, and did an outstanding job. He worked with me at every stage to ensure all work was perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Desk restoration

CATEGORY custom cabinets,furniture repair,custom furniture,antiques

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

Images

Photo for Michael Gregorio Furnituremaker, LLC - 315 Route 308, Rhinebeck, NY - 38050841

+2 More

5.0

08/27/2018

Michael was very responsive from start to finish. His work was skilled and thorough. He surprised me with the quick turnaround which was only a few days. I’m a happy customer who would recommend him to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of a Hoosier cabinet base.

CATEGORY antiques

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2018

5.0

03/29/2018

Mike took apart the arm and reattached it. The finished product looks as good as it was before the damage was done and seems sturdy. I was shocked by how quick his turn around was (must have caught him in between stuff). He was reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have a mid-century dining room arm chair that had someone lean too **** ** the arm and dislodge it so that is was loose.

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2018

5.0

03/22/2018

Could not have been better. I don’t know when I have been so pleased by a job! Michael is easy to deal with and a master craftsman. Thank you Michael! I written a fair number of complaints, so it is only fair that I give praise that is more than due.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restore Anne refinish a dining table

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2018

5.0

12/05/2016

He did it perfectly, it just took longer than expected and he is a bit pricey.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a section of a box replaced and a latch put on.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,furniture repair,custom furniture,woodworking,antiques,cabinet refacing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2016

5.0

09/12/2016

I have given Michael some varied projects that include complicated veneer repair and patching, carved wood replacements and metal inlay as well as restoring an existing finish or total refinishing. In each case Michael's work was precise and clean with the new work seamlessly blending with the existing material. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Antiques restoration

CATEGORY custom cabinets,antiques,cabinet refacing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2016

5.0

06/28/2016

Michael Gregorio is a true woodworking craftsman, with a painstaking attention to detail, like our marquetry dining room table that is back to its original, and a  master at design as well as woodworking craft, as in the rocking chair he made which is now the favorite seat in our Victorian farmhouse.  He is so versatile, and has learned so much over the years that he can take on any woodworking pr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Michael Gregorio has worked with us on several projects.  First, he restored the exquisite, very delicate marquetry on a dining room table which had been badly damaged by sun so that the marquetry had faded away.  Second, we acquired from him one of his own extraordinary studio furniture pieces, a cherry rocking chair.  Third, he refinished for us several tables to bring them back to their original luster.

CATEGORY furniture repair,custom furniture,antiques

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2016

5.0

04/11/2016

Michael complete 2 kitchens within the space of 3 years.  Two very different kitchens but they had one thing I common.  He did an absolutely 1st rate job on both.    Also, a fun part of the process was visiting Michael's shop and discussing materials and finishes.  We made a few visits to his shop to evaluate progress.  Designing and fabricating a kitchen is a very complicated process.  He was ver...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Manufactured custom kitchen cabinets, custom office, custom bedframe

CATEGORY custom cabinets,woodworking

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2014

Services Offered

Cabinetmaking, antique repair, antique restoration, custom kitchens, CAD drawings, custom wall units, sculptural studio furniture, antique reproductions, furniture refinishing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes