Eco Quality Landscaping

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2009

Eco Quality Landscaping LLC is a fully insured, design and build landscape construction and maintenance company. EQL LLC was established in 2008 and has been proudly serving southern Saratoga county and surrounding communities ever since. At Eco Quality Landscaping we believe no job is complete

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

61

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (55)lawn & landscaping (30)mulch delivering (8)masonry (8)snow removal (3)lawn care (8)leaf removal (2)irrigation system (2)gutter cleaning (2)
Showing 1-25 of 67 reviews
5.0

09/09/2022


Dana R.

So glad I found Eco Quality Landscape LLC. Retaining wall came out beautiful. Good price, great people and exceptional work. I look forward to planning another project with Andrew. Thank you all at EQL for a wonderful experience in improving my home. Hope to see you all soon and thanks again.

Description of Work
Retaining wall replaced

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2022

1.0

12/23/2020


Cheryl R.

They never showed up. I called, emailed, and left a VM to refund. I never heard back at all from them. He kept saying he would come but he didn't.

Description of Work
I hired them for the whole season to do snow blowing.

Category landscaping

Cost $449.5

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon. I'm sorry to hear about your experience during the big snow storm recently. We experienced significant delays and I wish we could have communicated with you better. Your refund is on the way. We appreciate your past business and wish you the best.
5.0

07/22/2020


John T.

EQL did a very good in putting the Patio in and doing the Landscaping we will be using them again for the Front Entrance

Description of Work
Patio to be done and Landscaping to be done

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

08/02/2018


JANICE S.

Eco Quality Landscaping was first to respond to my requests for estimates. Andrew responded to my questions quickly; and when I agreed to their estimate, the project was done within a couple of days. Matt and Justin came on time on the day scheduled and had the work done by mid-afternoon. Andrew stopped by as well, and they all made helpful suggestions. The space looks great. They were friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Dig out and remove existing shrubs. Put in river stone, mulch, and new shrubbery.

Category landscaping

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

5.0

11/30/2017


Susan R.

We are very very pleased and happy how it turned out

Description of Work
Andrew and his crew installed a paver sidewalk. We were uncertain what to do with our front steps, Andrew came up with a outstanding suggestion of resurfacing them. They came out beautiful, we love them. As for the sidewalk he talked to us about what we wanted and he had some suggestion which we thought were great. Everything came out gorgeous we are very happy how it turned out, He did an outstanding job. Everyone who comes over can not get over how beautiful it looks. He is coming back next spring to do our patio, that is how impressed we were with him.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2017

5.0

11/23/2017


Cheryl R.

last year was the first time we used eco and it went well

Description of Work
snow blowing drive way for winter season.

Category snow removal, hardscaping

Cost $321

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2017

5.0

08/31/2017


Ed S.

Outstanding, Andrew took general guidance of what I wanted and came up with a solid plan that included a larger patio, room for a hot tub, built a great looking grill surround, tied patio into gazebo and great looking landscaping around patio and new fence. Received numerous quotes. Eql was lowest priced by 15%-20% and highly rated. Recommend them for all landscaping and hardscaping needs. Quality of work was superior to anything I have had done in the past at lower price

Description of Work
Rip out old concrete pad, install 500 sf patio of paving stones, grill surround, leveling of yard, landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, masonry, mulch, hardscaping

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2017

Images

Review for Eco Quality Landscaping - PO BOX 240, Rexford, NY - 36157190

+6 More

5.0

08/31/2017


Ed S.

Outstanding job and a great price, back yard are looks great

Description of Work
Paver patio, grill surround, level yard, landscaping

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2017

5.0

07/21/2017


Natalie C.

Andrew responded to my initial inquiry with some genersl information. He came out to measure for an estimate and had some innovative ideas. He was extremely personable. He provided an estimate with options and suggestions for possible cost savings. His estimate was very detailed and broken down into material and labor costs. Overall I was very impressed with him. Ultimately we decided on stamped concrete over a paver patio because of budget. The stamped concrete was more affordable. If I had chosen to go with pavers I would have gone with Eco Quality Landscaping.

Description of Work
I was looking to install a patio of aproximately 400 to 600 square feet around my pool. The area was sloped and required retaining walls and steps.

Category hardscaping

Cost $22,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2017

5.0

07/07/2017


Rosemarie G.

It went very well. The front and back yard look amazing. Compliments are still coming in from my neighbors. Andrew was very helpful, professional and patient with me. His crew was friendly and also very professional and helpful. I would recommend EQL highly. They will not disappoint.

Description of Work
Retaining walls, paver walk way, plant beds prep, plant installation, mulch all plant beds, ground prep and top soil for sod, sod installation, ground prep and installation for rock garden.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

5.0

06/09/2017


Shirley S.

Very pleased. Professional and knowledgeable. Fairly priced.

Description of Work
Minor grading, seeding, landscaping and mulch around a new addition

Category hardscaping

Cost $2,020

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2017

5.0

05/17/2017


Matthew H.

Andrew and his crew did a great job- they did quality work quickly and professionally at a very fair price. Crew was professional and left the job site clean and damage free. Andrew was very professional, prompt with phone calls and estimate and overall excellent person to work with. Will use EQL again and recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Removed dead plants, leaves, weeds. Re-edged mulch beds, laid new mulch and trimmed and pruned plants.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2017

5.0

03/25/2017


John R.

They were awesome. It was a complicated job and they took the time to figure out what the problem was. They explained it very well. They scheduled and showed up with a bunch of extremely professional guys working. Did an awesome job. We were very happy with the result. It took about a week. It was a big job.

Description of Work
Repaired a block wall outside. Retaining wall.

Category landscaping

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

12/10/2016


Cheryl R.

I contracted him to do snow removal for the season. His price is based on them coming 12 times during the winter. He emailed me a contract that stated they would come if the snow was over 2 inches. If it snows more after they first come, they will also return the same day. I paid him for the season by December 1st. In our area we have not had a great deal of snow so far. This company's service has been outstanding. So far they came 4 times last year and once in January. There has been only enough snow to use the snowblower once. The other times they have shoveled the driveway by hand. Two men always come and they clear the driveway and the walkway and put down ice melt. They even cleared away the ice from the ice storm. Cannot recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
I contacted Andrew in the fall and he called back and quoted his price for snow removal. I verified that they use snowblowers and not plows. He confirmed that in our development, Stoney Creek, Clifton Park that his crew did use snowblowers. He was recommended by a neighbor and has at least 20 clients here.

Category snow removal, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2017

5.0

11/09/2016


Wanda T.

It was a two week project. Both walls were torn down and a lot of dirt and sand was removed and relocated to even out a slope in my yard. The walls were reconfigured and replaced with block walls. The larger wall was reconfigured to allow for a new patio to be built on top of it. New block steps were installed going up the hill adjacent to the wall. A tremedous amount of work was done in very hot weather. Everyone was pleasant and professional and a lot of time was spent on making sure it was right. We are very happy with the end result and it looks beautiful. The patio adds a lot extra outdoor space and the regraded yard makes it more usable.

Description of Work
Replaced one very large and one small wood retaining wall with versa lok block walls. Added patio using pavers. Replaced wood stairs with versa block.

Category hardscaping

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2016

5.0

10/24/2016


James L.

Andrew and his team at Eco Quality Landscaping were absolutely fantastic. Prior to the job, my wife and I had done a bunch of thinking about how we would want our patio to end up. I must say that these guys totally hit it. Andrew was very willing to let us be part of the design and construction process which is something that I have found is not always the case. He was always keeping me up to speed on progress and letting me know if there were any issues that the crew was running into. This particular project had a lot of unknowns (primarily around the stairs/raised beds) that we had to work through on the fly and I was very happy with how Andrew handled that. We ran into some limitations caused by the materials we wanted to use and he was quick to let me know what the impacts were going to be. In the end, we are really happy with the results and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Eco Quality Landscape (and use them in the future if we have any other projects come up). Andrew was easy to get a hold of via email, text or phone. His team was always on time, clean, and friendly. If you need paver work done, you definitely should use these guys.

Description of Work
I needed to have an old wooden porch removed from the back of my home and then a new paver patio installed. Additionally, we needed to have some raised beds constructed out of block and a landing/staircase built.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2016

Images

Review for Eco Quality Landscaping - PO BOX 240, Rexford, NY - 33785245

+1 More

5.0

10/07/2016


Kathy C.

Andrew and his crew did a great job. They showed up on time, kept the work site clean and orderly, all of his crew were very courteous, and they did excellent work. Andrew was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Hardscaping: Front sidewalk, landing by side garage door, curved wall around corner of house, and dry well installation for drainage control.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2016

5.0

08/18/2016


Martha L.

Very pleased! From start to finish Andrew and his crew were professional, took pride in their work. We had a small area next to a raised deck facing the North. It grew more moss and was almost impossible to mow with our riding mower. Now it's a small private patio over looking woods and garden beds. An asset not an eyesore.

Description of Work
Small paver patio in our yard

Category hardscaping

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2016

5.0

08/06/2016


Linda M.

They did an incredible job. The quality of the walls were amazing. They also redid the stairs and path to my backyard. The walls look incredible. The work was done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Eco replaced the retaining walls next to my garage.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2015

5.0

07/13/2016


William K.

Excellent. On time, professional, removed debris quickly and kept work area clean.

Description of Work
Remove old pavers and create new patio. Remove old retaining wall and install new wall

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2016

5.0

07/13/2016


Bill K.

They showed up on time, were very professional and finished on time. They removed the debris quickly and kept the work area clean. They had heavy equipment to make the job go quickly. The workers were polite and professional. I will hire them again.

Description of Work
Removed old pavers and retaining wall Installed new patio and retaining wall

Category hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2016

5.0

06/06/2016


Gary H.

I found Eco Quality Landscaping through Angie's List. This was my first interaction with Angie's List and I signed up specifically to research hardscape contractors for my retaining wall. Andrew responded very quickly to my initial inquiry. We discussed the project via email and I sent Andrew some photos, and then Andrew came to my home to discuss final design details. I knew pretty much what I wanted but Andrew provided some design suggestions that I thought were perfect. Andrew's final estimate arrived quickly, including an additional option that I had asked about. At my request, he also provided me with addresses of some similar projects he had done so I could see his work in person. I obtained two or three estimates from other contractors and then decided to proceed with Eco Quality. Andrew's price was fair, although not the lowest, but the manner in which he represented his business, his responsiveness, and the quality of the work I saw in person influenced my decision. From that point forward, the project went very smoothly. Communication from Andrew was excellent and he was clear in communicating his schedule. Andrew was also helpful in assisting us with color selection for our hardscape materials. Andrew and his crew arrived on the exact date he estimated, and Andrew kept in touch with us as the date arrived. Once here, the Eco Quality crew worked quickly and efficiently, and Andrew made sure to explain the work and/or ask questions along the way. Because the work was completed late in the season, Andrew gave us the option of waiting until Spring for them to do the re-seeding where it was needed. We did decide to wait, and Andrew arrived promptly in the spring. The new grass has since come in and the whole project looks fantastic. We've received many positive remarks from neighbors and friends. All in all, we are very pleased with the outcome of the project and the professionalism and quality of the work performed by Eco Quality Landscaping. Like many of us here, I've used a variety of contractors and home repair/service specialists in many years of being a homeowner, and I have to say that Andrew was one of the most professional, prompt, and courteous contractors I've encountered. It's clear that he takes great pride in the work his company does, and takes a personal interest in ensuring that his customers are satisfied. I recommend Eco Quality Landscaping without hesitation, and I will use them again should I have a need.

Description of Work
Retaining wall with steps in back yard.

Category hardscaping