Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Simons Heating & Cooling

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(54) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We are a full service HVAC company, providing residential and commercial customers with installations, repairs, and maintenance. We offer 5-years labor and 10-parts warranties on all installations and up to 5-years free maintenance & repairs. We have 0% financing, seasonal rebates & 24/7 emergency service technicians on call. Our installation estimates & IAQ testing are free, and we offer convenient annual maintenance plans. We install and repair furnaces, central and ductless air conditioning/heating systems, boilers, and water heaters, and install generators. Our highly trained technicians and experienced team of professionals have allowed us to maintain a 5-star reputation during our 13 years in business. We stand out as a Premier Lennox Dealer, yet we work with a variety of other brands. Additionally, we offer duct/dryer vent cleaning and blown-in insulation. Please visit our website to learn more, view our job photos and read our 5-star testimonials!...

Other local Pros in your area

Thermally Yours

We are a woman owned & operated, full service insulation company. We specialize in fiberglass batt insulation, blown-cellulose & fiberglass insulation, and spray foam. We staff a crew of expert installers, and pride ourselves on exceptional customer service.  

Sol Foam Insulation, LLC

Sol Foam Insulation, LLC is a member of Sol Enterprises. Since 2003 we have been family owned and operated. Our Foam Insulation division is a highly experienced team equipped with state of the art chemicals and tools to get the job done correctly. We apply Closed Cell Spray Foam into open-wall cavities, crawl spaces, perimeter joists (any exposed rim or band joist), and cathedral/sloped ceilings at an industry leading heat resistance rating of R-7 per inch of thickness. While the product must be installed to local code, the amount of application varies. Our Closed Cell Foam, when applied correctly, creates a vapor barrier, prevents air infiltration and exfiltration, and fully cures to the touch within 15 seconds. Our closed cell foam also adds 75-200% racking strength to your walls!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
A-1 Heating and Cooling Enterprises

Heating and air conditioning, we service all makes and models of equipment... 24 hour emergency service  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by A-1 Heating and Cooling Enterprises  on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/28/2021


Scott B.

Simons is by far the most amazing local company I have ever done business with. To put this in perspective, my wife and I just had a baby and at two weeks old our furnace was red tagged because it was overfiring severely and was a hazard, meaning we needed to have it replaced, two days before Christmas leaving us with no heat. Missy and Honey worked tirelessly to assist and locate the furnace we needed by the end of the same day we called and both Eric and Matt were at our door the next morning to install it, spending the entire day at my home. The company recognized my urgency and checked in with me repeatedly until the job was done and even called the Monday after the holiday to see how we are doing. I will never forget what Simons did for me and will recommend them to anyone who I possibly can.

Description of Work
Furnace Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We were so happy to have helped you and your family out. We hope that you are loving your new York furnace and are staying warm and cozy during these chilly days and nights we are having! Take care :)
5.0

11/30/2021


Angel O.

Matt Todriff did an exceptional job...checked and adjusted the heating system and made sure everything was working to Lennox high efficiency specifications. Also told Todd about an issue with my humidifier feed line and he called Honey the service coordinator. What a great family oriented group of employees! We scheduled repair for 2 days later. I just enjoy having these folks work on my heating and cooling system!

Description of Work
Yearly Lennox Gas Furnace Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

This is great to hear, [Member Name Removed]! We all appreciate knowing that we have helped out our customers and that they are happy with our work. Thank you for this review and we hope that you and yours are staying warm!
5.0

08/25/2021


Caren H.

Long day of work for Eric Smith and Logan Duers. Both men were courteous, knowledgeable and very willing to answer our less than knowledgeable questions and help us understand the issue and solutions. Would highly recommend Eric for any maintenance and repair work. He was at our home for two days.

Description of Work
Evaporator replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review of our techs and our workmanship!
5.0

06/28/2021


Matthew M.

We had our AC go out and contacted another company and due to a communication error on their end, they didn't show up. We arrived home after being away for the weekend to find out they didn't come to fix the AC and temps were in the 90s. We called Simons on Sunday afternoon and Ken C. came that evening. He was quick to diagnose and repair the issue and was very professional and nice to work with. He took time to explain what he was doing and was nice enough to answer my many questions. We will definitely use Simons again and request Ken as our technician.

Description of Work
Fixing our Air Conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this excellent feedback and 5-star review. Ken does rock! We are glad he was able to set you straight! Cheers :)
5.0

12/23/2020


Jeanette B.

Simons provided top notch customer service and we would definitely hire them again. They were very responsive to our dire situation with no hot water and we were so grateful for the quick turnaround. They gave us a quality product and quality care. A special thanks to Missy for going above and beyond!

Description of Work
Tankless hot water heater installation

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to leave us this excellent review. It means a lot to all of us!
5.0

12/18/2020


Kate R.

Eric, the technician, was excellent, professional, and competent. Rapid response to service call. Very pleased with work and would hire Simons again.

Description of Work
furnace intake/outtake duct cleaned

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this great review of our service technician, Eric, and of our company. It is so helpful for us, and always nice to hear!
5.0

10/19/2020


Jim T.

Simon sent Eric as the technician and he was the best. I’m going to request him in the future. The service was performed professionally and with courtesy. I would recommend Simon to anyone needing either new equipment or servicing existing equipment.

Description of Work
Service furnace, ac and Generac generator.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Great news, thanks so much!
5.0

10/14/2020


Barrett S.

Technician Ken Colon did a great job patiently answering my hundreds of questions. He was extremely knowledgeable on every aspect of my system setup and was able to offer realistic advice for future upgrades. Thanks Ken.

Description of Work
Annual Boiler Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

07/09/2020


Tim K.

Extremely impressive company. Professional and personable from quote to completion. Thorough and patient sales and support with outstanding communications. Accurate and accommodating installation crew with an eye for detail. Could not be happier with our experience. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
New central heat and air installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for this excellent, detailed feedback of our staff and company. It is so helpful on many levels. We are happy to hear that you are so pleased with your new York furnace and AC system and we look forward to seeing you for the next three years to perform your complimentary annual maintenance!
5.0

03/27/2020


John S.

I could not have expected things to go any better. The service was superb. A full explanation of the issue and remediation process was given. I was especially impressed with the thorough clean up upon completion of the job.

Description of Work
Plumbing leak.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for his great review!

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial installation of air conditioning and heating systems, generators, water heaters and boilers, as well as, air duct and dryer vent cleanings, blown-in insulation, and AC/furnace repairs. We offer yearly maintenance contracts, 0% financing, and 24 hour emergency service.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not repair/service/install air conditioning window units, and we do not repair generators.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes