Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adirondack P & M, Inc.

Founded 1996 • With Angi since February 2010

Adirondack P&M, Inc. has been in business since 1996. We are customer oriented and care about doing the right think in all we do. We are plumbing and heating contractors and sheet metal fabricators serving Glens Falls and surrounding areas.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Stephen M.
1.0
12/09/2016
No call back at all. I won't call them back and don't want them back. How this company got on Angie's list is a mystery to me. Also so much for Angie's list. I think I will use the yellow pages instead I'm sure I'll have better luck this is the second time this happened with two company's in two day's.
Description of Work
I called for a complete furnace / Boiler, Hot water tank thermostats in other words a complete system to replace. The first time Scott was supposed to come here. The office called 1/2 hour before he was to be here and they said he was on an emergency call and could not make it. I thought well s#!t happens. So they rescheduled it to the day after. They said anywhere from 4:00 PM to 4:30 PM. I canceled a Dr. appointment so I could be home for this appointment and Scott never showed up. They never even called me to let me know what their excuse was this time.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Richard H.
5.0
01/25/2016
They did a very good job. The price was for the part and labor. I grade them very highly, they have a very good manager.
Description of Work
They repaired my furnace. They put a new part in to my furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard H.
5.0
11/20/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The approximate date of service was October 14, 2015.
Category
plumbing
Richard H.
5.0
11/20/2015
.
Description of Work
The approximate date of service was August 14, 2015 and the approximate cost of service $195.17
Category
plumbing
DAN C.
2.0
10/27/2014
Inquiry for project proposal and estimate was not responded to in a timely manner. Therefore, another provider was selected.
Description of Work
N/As
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Don W.
5.0
07/22/2013
Jeremiah showed up about fifteen minutes early, found the problem quickly and made the proper repair and test - all while explaining what he was doing thoroughly enough so that even I could understand it. The pricing was extremely fair, and I certainly will call on them again. Highly recommended... And, more importantly, I now have A/C.
Description of Work
My Quietside split A/C was not functioning. Outdoor unit stopped working altogether. Indoor unit became a big, useless fan. Called Adirondack P&M this morning before 8am and scheduled an appointment for 11am.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Eric T.
5.0
06/03/2013
Overall a great experience. The unit was installed to my expectation and very quickly. The installers took extra time to make sure I knew how the unit worked. They also gave me good advice on how to use it to maximize my energy savings.
Description of Work
Installed a Fujitsu mini-split central air conditioning unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
William D.
5.0
04/02/2013
They were good and on time. Their prices were good. They were punctual.
Description of Work
I used Adirondack P & M to put in a new furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Marcia A P.
5.0
11/21/2011
I use them for plumbing, heating and air conditioning work. I have an old house and I did not have heating upstairs. I got several different quotes from different people in the area and they were the most competent. They did an excellent job. Overall, it was excellent. They were very competent and very intelligent people. They were comparable to the other people in the area in terms of the price. I plan to use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Adirondack P & M, Incorporated recently. They installed heating in my upstairs. They did all the work on the furnace. I also had some extra work done because they are putting in an air conditioning next year. They did all the duct work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Phone

Address

10 Holden Ave

Queensbury, NY 12804

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & Commercial Plumbing, HVAC & Sheet Metal Fabrication Services, Repairs And Replacements, Installation And New Construction, Inspections And Service Agreements, Water Heaters And Boilers, Backflow Devices, Drain Clogs (Including Hydro Jetting), Pipe Replacement, Fixtures And Appliances Of All Types And Sizes, Water And Sewer Lines, Gas Lines, Grease Traps, Sand Traps, Lint Traps, Sump Pumps, Radiant Heating, Solar Water Heaters

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Adirondack P & M, Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Adirondack P & M, Inc. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Saturday: Closed

Adirondack P & M, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Ask Adirondack P & M, Inc. for details on free project estimates.

No, Adirondack P & M, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Adirondack P & M, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

No, Adirondack P & M, Inc. does not offer warranties.

Adirondack P & M, Inc. offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Plumbing, HVAC & Sheet Metal Fabrication Services, Repairs And Replacements, Installation And New Construction, Inspections And Service Agreements, Water Heaters And Boilers, Backflow Devices, Drain Clogs (Including Hydro Jetting), Pipe Replacement, Fixtures And Appliances Of All Types And Sizes, Water And Sewer Lines, Gas Lines, Grease Traps, Sand Traps, Lint Traps, Sump Pumps, Radiant Heating, Solar Water Heaters

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Rooter Man Plumbing & Drain

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Rooter Man Plumbing & Drain

Rooter-Man of the Capital District has won Angie's List Super Service Award the last eight of the last nine years (2019,2017,2016,2015,2014,2013,2012,2011). That can only happen when you take customer service and technical expertise very seriously, like we do. If you need a sewer line snaked, a new faucet installed, a new water heater and most any other plumbing job tackled give us a call. We would be honored to provide you with the same high level of service that we have built a reputation for displaying. For friendly and professional plumbing service you can trust, call us at Rooter Man Plumbing and Drain. Call us today at 518-925-5490 to make an appointment.  

Kenyon's AP

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Kenyon's AP

Local HVAC company looking to fill the needs of the community at competitive rates! We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Heating and Air Conditioning services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! *DISCOUNTS OFFERED FOR VETERANS AND SENIORS!  

Full service veteran owed heating and cooling company. We are ready to fulfill all of your needs to include increasing your energy efficiency of your home. 10% discount for veterans, active duty, and first responders.