KAPPUS PUMPS & PLUMBING THE PUMP MAN

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 1910 • With Angi since November 2005

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • NYRD10652
  • Trade License Authority
  • NYS DEC
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

P.O. BOX 309 20 Peekskill Hollow rd

Putnam Valley, NY 10579

Description

Emergency Well Pump & Water System Repair Specialist, 5 year warranty on pumps and tanks, Most Jobs Completed in 24 Hrs or less C.F. Kappus Pumps and Plumbing, The Pump Man, have been offering quality and affordable emergency well pump and water system repair services to the Putnam, and parts of Westchester, Rockland Dutchess and orange counties. We specialize in all types of water well pumps and water filtration in residential and commercial applications. Our expert staff offers quality and reliable services that you can count on to get your water system running again in a timely manor. We carry a variety of the most popular well pumps and tank in our trucks to get your water flowing again with just one visit. We carry an extensive in house inventory of plumbing equipment which allows most emergencies to be completed within 24 hours, depending on their severity. Our highly trained and experienced staff is eager to assist you. We are a family owned ad operated business with over 100 years of experience; our commitment to excellence has earned us the reputation as one of the best mechanical contractors in the area. And has allowed us to become one of “Franklin Electrics Authorized Key Dealers.” Grundfos pumps water pro dealer and also a Pentair pro deal. We Have an A+ rating on Angies List and a 5 Star rating on Home Advisor, Goggle, and Yelp...No matter what brand of pump or tank you have, Gould, grundfos , franklin, Meyers, Pentair, Jacuzzi, Amtrol, we Service all make and models, residential and commercial. Ask our technicians about our steady flow constant pressure upgrade to your water system to help increase water flow and pressure throughout the water system. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON OUR BUSINESS & SERVICES PLEASE VISIT WWW.KAPUSPUMPS.COM...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
plumbers (12)well & water pump repair (6)water heaters (1)drain cleaning (1)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

03/09/2020

New electrical water heater was installed and old one was taken away. Everything went well and works perfectly. Thank you, Paul! Will work with you again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New electrical water heater was installed

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

5.0

09/13/2017

The problem was diagnosed properly and the pump was restarted without any issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pump needed to be restarted

CATEGORY plumbing,wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

5.0

06/14/2017

Replaced the water tank and reconnected everything - All good!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Last Wednesday, the well pump stopped working in the middle of the night. I've called them very early morning and I had a tech onsite, shortly. Fortunately was not the pump, but the water tank was faulty.

CATEGORY plumbing,wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2017

5.0

06/22/2015

The guys from Kappus arrived as expected around 9:30 in Monday morning.  Instead of driving their truck onto our sod, they were able to bring up the old pump using a device right on the lawn.   While one guy was dealing with the outside, the other was dealing with the new well storage tank and controller.  Having nothing to do with what the guys were working on, when I came downstairs to check on ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Well pump stopped working at midnight on Saturday evening.  Did a google search for submersible well pumps and Kappus pumps and plumbing came up for 24 hours service.  We waited until the morning spoke to Paul, he came over figured out the problem and said that he would need to order the right size pump so we would have to wait until Monday morning.  It was wonderful being able to have someone come over on Father's Day morning to tell us how he would be able to fix the problem on Monday morning.  We opted to get a more substantial commerical grade pump since our well is over 500 ft down and this was the second time that a pump has gone bad.  In addition, we decided to purchase a new well water tank and controller so that everything was new at the same time - which is why the cost was higher than had we just done the well pump

CATEGORY plumbing,wells

COST $6,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2015

1.0

07/12/2010

They actually did not do anything and came out and looked and said that I had to wait till after the weekend. In the meanwhile things were quite critical and in the end my neighbor came over to see what the problem was and he went out and bought a new pump and fixed it for me on a Saturday night.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used Kappus Pumps & Plumbing The Pump Man this past spring and they were supposed to do our wall pump.

CATEGORY plumbing,wells

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2010

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Due to certain circumstances the business had to close for the weekend and the customer was informed of this ahead of time. Fortunately it is extremely rare for the business to ever close on a weekend.
5.0

06/19/2010

Good Guys, arrived quickly and did a good job at a fair price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new water pressure tank and constant pressure controller for my well pump.

CATEGORY plumbing,wells

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2008

5.0

07/16/2007

No water. Thought our well pump died. Called Kappus Friday afternoon. They came Friday evening. well pump control box was fried. They changed it and warned us that it might be a bad pump causing it. $200 and water was running. Saturday no water. Called them and they came Sunday morning at 9am. They said pump had to be changed. Looked like $1600. Ouch. Back Monday morning, started process of replac...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Well Pump was not working. Kept blowing the pump control boxes. Started working to replace the pump, ended up only fixing wires shorting.

CATEGORY plumbing,wells

COST $525

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2018

5.0

11/15/2005

KAPPUS RESPONDED TO OUR CALL FROM OUT OF TOWN (WE WERE ON VACATION). THEY GOT THE KEY FROM A NEIGHBOR, DID THE JOB, AND REPORTED BACK TO US. THEY WERE HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT, AND LET US SEND A CHECK TO THEM VIA MAIL.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WHILE WE WERE ON VACATION WE EXPERIENCED A LEAK IN PIPES IN OUR LAUNDRY ROOM. KAPPUS SHUT OFF THE WATER AND REPAIRED SEVERAL LEAKS.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

11/06/2005

I WAS SO RELIEVED WHEN KAPPUS WAS ABLE TO RESPOND IMMEDIATELY. WE WOULD HAVE BEEN WITHOUT ANY WATER. THEY WERE KIND AND UNDERSTANDING WHILE I WAS PANICKING ABOUT MY WELL!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A KAPPUS REPRESENTATIVE CAME TO MY HOME IN A WELL EMERGENCY. I CALLED THEM BECAUSE I LOST WATER PRESSURE AND THEY CAME WITHIN AN HOUR. THEY ASSESSED THE SITUATION AND ADJUSTED THE PUMP, FIXING THE PROBLEM.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

10/18/2005

THEY ARE VERY RELIABLE AND RESPOND TO SERVICE CALLS IMMEDIATELY. IF THEY ARE UNABLE TO COME WHEN NEEDED, THEY USUALLY RESPOND WITHIN A DAY OR 2 OF ORIGINAL REQUEST.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
THEY CAME OUT FOR A SERVICE CALL TO CHECK THE AMOUNT OF FLOW FROM THE WELL TO THE PUMP.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Specializing in the installations, service and repairs of well pumps, water systems, water filtration, water tanks, general plumbing & plumbing repairs

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes