Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Metos Maintenance

Founded 2014 • With Angi since June 2012

Meto's Maintenance, Inc. is your one-stop shop in the Hudson Valley and Albany, NY region for virtually all of your home and yard maintenance needs. We invite you to give us a call the next time you need carpet cleaning, junk hauling, snow plowing, or lawn mowing and landscaping services at your home or business. You can also depend on us for other specialized handyman services, such as painting, rain gutter cleaning, pressure washing, and yard waste removal. Our goal is to bring you superior convenience by offering expertise for just about any work you need done around the house. And in addition to being your local source for a variety of property maintenance services, we also take pride in our fast turnaround time and the overall responsiveness that we extend to all of our customers. Experience the Meto's Maintenance difference when you contact us today!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(93) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 93 reviews
Philip D.
5.0
08/24/2015
Original estimate was substantially higher. However, in view of the size of the house, the accessability to the gutter at all points and the fact they were not particularly full of gunk and leaves, vendor lowered the price significantly. Did a great job last year, too.
Description of Work
Cleaned the gutters on a one0-story house
Category
gutter cleaning, interior painters
Mary T.
1.0
06/17/2015
I don't see any point in answering the question re where the work was performed, as it never was.
Description of Work
He was to do a total house clean out for me. He postponed the first time due to his wife just having had a baby. That was fine. He scheduled another time. I was there on time but he never showed and I haven't heard from him since. I've left phone messages and Facebook messages. I used Meto or one of his crews on another project and was totally happy with the whole experience; ergo, I hired him for this job. I don't know if something happened to him or his family or if he decided he didn't want to do the job. I have since hired someone else.
Category
house painters
Philip & Lauren B.
5.0
01/01/2015
They did a great job especially edging all of our many beds. Arrived on time and went right to work. They also took the time to do some pruning and provided us tips on some things we might want to do next year.
Description of Work
Provided lawn clean up and edging of gardens
Category
interior painters
richard G.
5.0
12/22/2014
It was wonderful. They were prompt and courteous and did a wonderful job. I would recommend them as well as use them again if I needed to.
Description of Work
Two Exterior Painters for a Day
Category
house painters
Christopher D.
5.0
11/28/2014
Very prompt and professional service. Thanks!
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning, interior painters
Amanda T.
2.0
11/17/2014
Coordinating the affair was tricky, as we played phone tag a few times and rain messed up the first few dates. The day they came they gave me a set time and arrived earlier than that with no call for warning. I gave them the rundown of what I wanted done First major problem was that our fenced in back yard's gate wasn't large enough to fit their 55" (or so I forget now) mower and so we almost had that as a dealbreaker since he did not bring in any other mower. Luckily a portion of our fence was removeable so he was able to get into the backyard. It was a 2 man crew, and they managed to trim back all the hedges, mow the front and back (which mulched a lot of old leaves as well in the back) and cut down the bush I asked. All that work was solid. The problems are more in tune with a: they left the mulch from the leaves/grass on the ground and did nothing to rake or collect them. They did shift the hedge clippings into the pile of branches I had in the back corner of my lot, so that was OK but I would have preferred they use lawn bags or ask if I had some (which I did) so they could be properly disposed of. There was also a good sized branch that fell on the side of the front yard they ignored. It would have been nice if they tossed that into the back brush pile to instead of ignoring it. All in all it felt like they would only do exactly what was asked, little more (reluctant) and of the time we purchased they actually were only there for 2 hours(of the four we were purchasing). I got the overall impression that since they were not being paid full price they were only willing to do half the effort or less. Considering we have a .6 acre lot with an inground pool in the back, it's not a TON of yard to deal with.
Description of Work
We had a deal to get 8 hours of work with 1 guy, or 4 hours of work with 2. They came and did a spring clean up, cut down one bush and a few saplings and trimmed back all the hedges around the house.
Category
lawn service, mulch, interior painters
sharan J.
1.0
11/01/2014
It did not go well. They made and missed 3 appointments and didn't email to follow up with me. I had to reach out to them to make sure they were coming.
Description of Work
I had purchased the Angie's List Big Deal: " $199 for an Interior Painter for a Day"
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

You forgot to say that we were there the 22 u didn't let us in because u forgot who pays for my time to come there every time u want to gas it's not cheep my guys for coming there and we emailed u we can't. Make it
Patty S.
1.0
10/25/2014
When I called I was informed they do not do second floor gutters. How many people need gutter cleaning on first floor only, I could have done that myself. Used a different service.
Description of Work
Nothing. So the date entered is made up as they did not do the work!
Category
gutter cleaning
Monty R.
4.0
10/21/2014
OK - the stain blocker used was either not effective quality or effectively applied. The water stains bled through once the paint dried.
Description of Work
Painted a utility closet and the built-in shelves with a spray painter.
Category
house painters, interior painters
maria G.
5.0
10/13/2014
The were on time and very professional. And they were very reasonable. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
They cleaned the gutters.
Category
interior painters
ron G.
5.0
10/01/2014
They were fine. We had to reschedule once because they had a problem but they showed up on time and worked very hard. They did what I asked them to do.
Description of Work
I had a Big Deal purchase from Metos Maintenance and they did a lot of weeding because I have not been able to get a couple of landscaped areas in the front and back of my house. They also spread mulch for me.
Category
lawn service
Michelle B.
5.0
09/27/2014
They came and reviewed the list of tasks we had compiled. They communicated well throughout and showed up with all the tools/equipment they needed. They worked for nearly four hours to complete our list. We were happy with the results and would have them come again.
Description of Work
Completed several tasks on the property including transplanting, weeding, ground clearing, mulching.
Category
lawn service, mulch
randall M.
5.0
09/22/2014
Originally, I wrote a bad review because the work was not completed and I was unable to contact him. He did get back to me and explained he was having a problem. He set up a date to complete the work, showed up on time and did a great job. I am now a happy customer and I'm hoping I can hire him to do some more work.
Description of Work
set up flower boxes and removed bushes
Category
interior painters
Mary B.
4.0
09/15/2014
In general, things went well. They cancelled on us the day of, because of rain, although it never rained in our area. They rescheduled for the next day. Arrived promptly and cleaned up when they were done. The work they completed was well done and professional looking. We were very pleased with the end result.
Description of Work
Meto's Maintenance helped us replace our flower beds in front of our house.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
EDWIN F.
4.0
09/15/2014
Towards the end it was rushed and they did not get everything done.
Description of Work
Two men arrived at site, they proceeded with removing weeds from section of bushes in front of the house.
Category
replacement windows
Wanda C.
1.0
09/06/2014
Stay away from this contractor. He did not show up and did not return phone calls. We coordinated with another contractor for work in the same area of our home based on the promised time Metos was to complete the painting. The other contractor did the work as promised. We did the prep work and purchased the paint as requested. Four phone calls and not even the courtesy of a returned phone call from Metos. I do not trust these people in my house now. I'll look for another paint contractor. Do not use this company!!!
Description of Work
Provider was hired to paint.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi you have the right to be mad i fell from the roof and broke my phone i lost all apoitments on my phone im sorry
Trinya W.
2.0
09/03/2014
They told me they did not service my area after I was already told they did.
Description of Work
They were do to a Complete Home Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
randall M.
3.0
08/31/2014
He was not prepared to complete the job. He told me to purchase mulch and plants and he would come back and finish. There are some bushes that he was going to remove but he didn't room in the truck. He was going to return with a different truck. I called him on 8/25. He said he was busy and he would get back to me later in the day or the following day. He has not returned my call and all I get is voice-mail when I call him. I leave a message but he doesn't call back. This was the $199 special for 8 hrs of yard work. I had to pay in advance and I don't believe I'll see him again. Metos contacted me and said he was having phone problems and has set up a date to complete the work.
Description of Work
Cleaned flower boxes in my front yard
Category
lawn service, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Excuse me it's not our fault u didn't have mulch where did it say we provide mulch and flowers for 199 we came there we did what u asked us to do what u want us to stay there and sit around or wait for you for ever we did this job a month ago I told you go by mulch and flowers u took like a month I'm not gonna drop all my other clients for you when u feel like going we came there we did what u asked us to do u going to sit there and say we didn't come prepared u weren't prepared it's easy to blame other people
Rhea T.
1.0
08/17/2014
Metos Maintenance replied to my scheduling information by informing me that they cannot come to my house because it is "too far." However on the ad they stated that Rensselaer County, where I live, was in their service area. Clearly they are very confused about local geography as they did not understand how far Rensselaer County is from their office when they created the offer.
Description of Work
.
Category
gutter cleaning
Richard J M.
2.0
08/17/2014
A Big Deal was offered to me via e-mail. I made sure Saratoga was listed as within reach of the provider, but after setting up the purchase of the service the provider replied saying he does not come to my area. I seek refund of the $79 that I put on my credit card for this.
Description of Work
.
Category
gutter cleaning
John T.
1.0
08/15/2014
< see Angie's List communications between parties> I wanted to meet them and have them see the job first...they wanted to just come and have at it. I wanted to avoid misunderstanding about the job needed to be done. I wanted to avoid added fees that would crop up unexpectedly...
Description of Work
.
Category
drywall, gutter cleaning, handyman service, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Well when u by a deal we dont come to give u estimate we come and do what u need us to be done im not gonna spend 100 dollars on gas when u bought the deal
Marcia P.
1.0
08/14/2014
Purchased all the materials and they came to my house right on time, but he said he didn't have any idea how to do this job. I offered them another option where I have a space in my back yard that need to be roto tilled and he said he doesn't do that either.
Description of Work
Eight Hours of Lawn or Landscape Work-Need the dirt dug out along the front of my yard and retaining wall built.
Category
lawn service
Saloni S.
4.0
08/04/2014
They couldn't do the work, but got back to me very quickly.
Description of Work
.
Category
interior painters
Erik L.
5.0
08/04/2014
The painting was done professionally and very quickly. Metos Maintenance was very punctual and professional and did a very nice job painting my kitchen. I would certainly recommend them!
Description of Work
One room of painting - kitchen.
Category
interior painters
rosette R.
4.0
08/04/2014
The special price ($99) was a lot easier than doing it myself ! The provider was fine as was the job, although I had to ask them to r e-touch the white door trim which was poorly done. They did 2 coats on the walls and it looks nice. The provider's ASSISTANT was less professional and needs to improve his ways: seemed to do little work, talking outdoors and in the roomon on his cell phone a lot, used the bathroom without asking first. The provider should get a better assistant! They cleaned up okay- there was a little paint on the floor which I cleaned. Also the provider needs to be more personable with the customers, and smile ! The work was fine (not bad not great) and worth the low price.
Description of Work
Painted a 10 x 11 bedroom.
Category
interior painters

Phone

Address

766 Mountain Ave

Purling, NY 12470

Other Information

Services offered

Handyman. Snow Removal.

Payment options

Check
Financing Available

FAQ

Metos Maintenance is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Metos Maintenance is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Metos Maintenance accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

Yes, Metos Maintenance offers free project estimates.

No, Metos Maintenance does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Metos Maintenance does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Metos Maintenance offers emergency services.

Yes, Metos Maintenance offers warranties.

Metos Maintenance offers the following services: Handyman. Snow Removal.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

North East Pressure

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

North East Pressure

At North East Pressure you can expect high quality work, and customer service! We offer landscaping, mowing, weed whacking, pressure washing, and soft washing! Special offer- 50% off spring driveway cleaning!!  

Xterior Solutions

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Xterior Solutions

We are a Top Rated Angie's List Contractor and have won the Super Service Award 8 consecutive years in a row. Our services include installation and repair of Roofing, Siding, Windows, Doors, and Gutters. Every Owens Corning Roof Replacement job will come with a Lifetime Workmanship Warranty; covering defects and installation for as long as you live in your home. With our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee there will be no customer unsatisfied. We are an Owens Corning Platinum Preferred Roofing Contractor and represent less than 1% of the roofing contractors in the USA. We are a certified installer for Velux Skylights. We are also now offering LP Smart Siding to our installations. We service 8 counties throughout the Hudson Valley and are licensed and bonded with all proper insurances. We also have an exclusive SHOWROOM for our customers, so don't hesitate to contact us.  

Owens Carpet Cleaning

5.0

(12)

Angi Certified

Owens Carpet Cleaning

We specialize in carpet cleaning. With over 10 years experience in the field, we guarantee your satisfaction. We clean carpets, tile and grout, VCT, upholstery, hardwood floors and high pressure washing. Contact us today about an estimate!