Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC

Founded 1922 • With Angi since February 2006

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3003 PURCHASE ST # 648

Purchase, NY 10577

Description

We are the first name in landscaping since 1922, and do all the work ourselves....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/07/2011


Inessa F.

Jim was very responsive with phone calls and came out to give an estimate. We've been very happy with the work they do and with the price.

Description of Work
Weekly lawn care.

Category landscaping

3.0

10/20/2011


Katharine A.

Based on Angie's List rating, I chose to call Alfredo Landscaping for fall clean-up and weekly leaf blowing service at a private house with property under a quarter acre. Unlike most contractors in my experience, someone actually answered the phone when I called; the principal of the company, in fact. And in subsequent calls where I instead had to leave a voice mail, the call was returned promptly. Also rare. The attitude was very pleasant and professional, and they were very helpful. Where the C rating comes in is that they ultimately did not take on the work, explaining to me that "big" project had come up and they no longer had the time to work on my property. They referred me to another, smaller, contractor. So they basically left me at square one. What I feel about Alfredo Landscaping is very much what I've experienced with contractors in general: what they want is "big" accounts, and being a small homeowner makes it very difficult to find a contractor to take on the work you need and for a reasonable price based on the scope of a smaller job. At the end of the day, if you have a large private property or commercial property, or are a condo/co-op board looking for services, the more reputable, "professional" places like Alfredo Landscaping will be happy to do the work you need. If you're a single family homeowner with a relatively small property, you'll either end up paying exorbitant out-of-scale prices if they take on your work at all, or you'll end up dealing with the smaller contractors who, again in my experience, are typically unreliable and whose work product is not so good. The other contractor they referred me to didn't work out either. Smaller, perhaps, but ridiculously expensive.

Description of Work
Inquired about fall clean-up and weekly leaf blowing service. They were responsive, but ultimately ended up not taking on the work.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We did not take on this project because a "Big Project" came up, and we did not have time for this customer. We would never give such an answer excuse. This customer wanted weekly maintenance, and we do not have any customers in her area. It was not cost effective to travel such a distance for such a small property. We did recommend lawn maintenance companies in her area that could serve her better.
5.0

04/20/2011


Parag S.

He was recommended by a friend who had extensive stone retaining walls built on his property. Al Alfredo is very likable and pretty knowledgable and easy to work with. He had as crew of about 4 men who did good work and generally cleaned up after themselves. For the pool collapse he had a subcontractor in with a large excavator who was excellent and efficient. Overall the job came out well and the area seems to be draining nicely along the slopes. Al is very cost conscious and offered the best price we had by several thousand dollars (some bids were more than twice his price), but to some extent you get what you pay for. For example we filled some of the topsoil about six inches up, along a wooden fence, that runs along our neighbors yard. There is a two inch opening at the bottom of the fence and I didn't want the soil and water to run into the next yard.. Al's crew said they would protect the fence with "plastic". They then placed (not stapled or nailed down) a six inch strip of garbage bag type plastic along the fence before covering it with dirt. I ended up installing a plastic barrier from home depot myself that night. He did a nice job of laying down 2 foot by 3 foot blue stone pavers to create a walk way for us and I think he has a good "eye" for how things should look and be spaced. Overall he offers great value and is very likeable.

Description of Work
Removed old concrete pool, by collapsing it down onto itself. Got all the town permits. Covered with topsoil and graded area, recently put down seed. Put down blue stone pavers in area leading to backyard.

Category landscaping,masonry,hardscaping

5.0

02/23/2011


Michael D.

They are very professional and very helpful. The respond immediately when we have any issues, and the owners themselves come out to talk to us. We have been very pleased with them.

Description of Work
We have a contract with Alfredo Landscaping and we have been using them for two years. They do our lawn, the do cleanups and leaf removal, and they also plow for us during the winter.

Category landscaping,leaf removal,snow removal

5.0

03/18/2010


Michael D.

Does excellent prompt work on my yard

Description of Work
Excellent work

Category landscaping

5.0

09/26/2007


ZHIHONG H.

Good, Joe is very helpful from the start. They make sure to do things right.

Description of Work
They re-built a falling retaining wall, build a second wall behind it to create a flat space to put lawn, fixed stone wall next to patio, put in sod and sprinkler system for front yard, took off old fence and put new fence and gate around patio and front yard.

Category fencing,landscaping

5.0

09/26/2007


ZHIHONG H.

Good, Joe is very helpful from the start. They make sure to do things right.

Description of Work
They re-built a falling retaining wall, build a second wall behind it to create a flat space to put lawn, fixed stone wall next to patio, put in sod and sprinkler system for front yard, took off old fence and put new fence and gate around patio and front yard.

Category fencing,hardscaping

5.0

02/20/2006


Jo G.

I THINK THEY DO EXCELLENT WORK, AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE. THEY'RE RESPONSIVE AND ADDRESS YOUR ISSUES. THEY ARE EASY TO DEAL WITH. THEY'RE A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH.

Description of Work
THEY DID A DRIVEWAY, LANDSCAPING AND RETAINING WALLS FOR MY HOME.

Category hardscaping

5.0

02/20/2006


LAURA C.

I THINK THEY DO EXCELLENT WORK, AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE. THEY'RE RESPONSIVE AND ADDRESS YOUR ISSUES. THEY ARE EASY TO DEAL WITH. THEY'RE A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH.

Description of Work
THEY DID A DRIVEWAY, LANDSCAPING AND RETAINING WALLS FOR MY HOME.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/10/2006


CHRIS O.

THIS COMPANY HAS REALLY BROUGHT MY GARDEN A LONG WAY. THE WORKERS ARE ALWAYS MOTIVATED AND SEEM TO BE INTERESTED IN WHAT THEY ARE DOING. THEY CLEAN UP THEIR CLUTTER BEHIND THEMSELVES. MY GARDEN IS BEAUTIFUL AND HEALTHY NOW.

Description of Work
THEY SERVICED THE GARDEN AND TREES.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Griffin's Landscaping Corp

    For over 20 years, Griffin’s Landscaping has been a leading presence in landscape design, construction and maintenance in New York. Serving Westchester, Putnam and Southern Duchess counties, we are experts in creating and maintaining exceptional outdoor environments designed to fit any lifestyle, budget and timeframe. Our commercial and residential services are all completed with the utmost care and expertise, and our employees are all highly trained and extremely knowledgeable in a variety of skills, including landscape design, masonry, commercial and residential maintenance, site work, fencing and tree and shrub care.  

    Rolling Stone Masonry Ltd

    Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. in White Plains, New York, provides old world style custom stonework through our residential stone masonry services. We specialize in continuing the look and feel of classical older houses. Charlie Vaccaro established Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. in August 2005. Having grown up in a family of skilled construction laborers, Charlie knew that he could utilize his strong business sense in a practical way as a business owner. He began an apprenticeship in Canada in 2003 where he learned and later perfected his masonry skill. There is no one that appreciates the beauty of stonework more than this creative, artistic, and innovative businessperson does! Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. is knowledgeable and passionate about their service and their commitment to their customers is unsurpassed. Our honesty and integrity distinguish us from our competitors. Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. treats all of our clients with the respect and loyalty we feel they deserve. We handle all client inquiries and questions as if they are our own personal homework assignment. We cater to all your masonry needs including bluestone, limestone, natural stone, pavers, driveways, fireplaces, patios, staircases, walls, walkways, and all masonry repairs. We recycle our demo waste with licensed NY state recycling companies. Additional email - rollingstoneltd@optonline.net. Additional DBA - Rolling Stone Masonry.  

    Milestone Restoration & Roofing Inc

    A BBB ACCREDITED COMPANY Milestone Restoration Inc specializes in Masonry Restoration, Brick Pointing, Brick Restoration, Cement stucco ,Flat Roofing Installations & Repair, Slate Roofing Repairs, and work related to Hanging Scaffolding and Pipe Scaffolding Services. With good reputation and over 30 years combined experience, we know how to give homes and businesses that "like-new" appearance while ensuring your Safety. Our basic categories include: brick tuck pointing, brick siding, scaffolding work , natural slate roofs,and flat roofs (our specialty). We don't use sub contractors because we like to monitor and complete all projects ourselves. DCA License #1405707 Exp. 02/28/2023 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner - 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 2018 and 2019  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL LANDSCAPING & MAINTENANCE SERVICES, GROUNDS MAINTENANCE, SNOW REMOVAL, LANDSCAPING, SPRINKLERS, FENCING, MASONRY, PAVERS, SITE WORK, BALL FIELD CONSTRUCTION, SITE MANAGEMENT, DRAINAGE, LANDSCAPE DESIGN, OUTDOOR LIGHTING, LOW VOLTAGE LIGHTING.

    Services Not Offered

    Asphalt, although we can do all the preperation work and have a recommended contractor do the paving.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC

    How is ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC overall rated?

    ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC open?

    ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC provide

    ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC offer free estimates?

    No, ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC?

    Yes, ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC offers warranties.

    What services does ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC offer?

    ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL LANDSCAPING & MAINTENANCE SERVICES, GROUNDS MAINTENANCE, SNOW REMOVAL, LANDSCAPING, SPRINKLERS, FENCING, MASONRY, PAVERS, SITE WORK, BALL FIELD CONSTRUCTION, SITE MANAGEMENT, DRAINAGE, LANDSCAPE DESIGN, OUTDOOR LIGHTING, LOW VOLTAGE LIGHTING.

    Are there any services ALFREDO LANDSCAPING INC does not offer?

    Asphalt, although we can do all the preperation work and have a recommended contractor do the paving.