Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pound Ridge Painting Co

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2013

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

54 Westchester Ave

Pound Ridge, NY 10576

Description

Pound Ridge Painting Company is honored to be accredited by the National Trust for Historical Preservation. Pound Ridge Painting Company is also a fully licensed, insured and EPA lead certified firm. The origin of our company goes back over 40 years when Patrick Reddy began painting during the summers of his college years to make some extra money. After spending 10 years painting houses in the suburbs, he was called to work on the challenging buildings of Manhattan. For 20 of his 40 years in this business, he worked in Manhattan with European Masters on decorative finishes. Patrick learned the value of paying attention to detail, spending the necessary time to do the job right and excellent customer service. He understands both the business side and the artistic side of being a painting contractor. Patrick enjoys the creativity owning his own business requires and the independence it gives him. He also loves the people he meets....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/17/2018


Kimberly B.

After some major Roof and Eave renovation we needed some new Cedar shakes primed & painted as well as new trim, gutters, etc. Pound Ridge was prompt and professional, cleaned up nicely every evening, even worked Sunday to get it done while the weather was good.

Description of Work
Trim and Siding painted

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

12/21/2017


Nicole S.

The team at Pound Ridge Painting is fabulous! The time spent on the prep work and attention to details left our exterior looking like a new home. The transformation was amazing! Even our contractor was impressed with their work. We have hired them again to do some interior painting as well. Reliable, trustworthy and quality work. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Pound Ridge Painting painted (stained) the exterior of our home and deck

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/14/2017


Steve H.

Showed up for the appointment on time, gave a competitive quote, provided a guarantee of work that they would do. Began and completed the work on time and to budget and actually exceeded my expectations of what they would do.

Description of Work
Exterior house paint.

Category house painters

5.0

06/05/2017


Wayne W.

We were re-scheduled twice ( a bit inconvenient for me ) but they followed through. The workman was fantastic and went above and beyond. Excellent results. I would hire again for sure.

Description of Work
1 Room ceiling repair and paint plus repair and prep was for painting.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

04/10/2017


Brian C.

Amazing work and great price

Description of Work
Painted kitchen cabinets, two story foyer and hallway

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

02/13/2017


Christine P.

We're grateful for the professionalism and pleasantness of the Pound Ridge team and so happy with how it turned out.

Description of Work
We had our antique house painted on the outside. Great care was taken with details and the result was superb.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

02/10/2017


Palmer P.

Having hired PRP 3 times, obviously they did not disappoint. I have used three others painters over the years. Pound Ridge Painters have a team that has been in place years and they take real pride in work. They are very professional. I am very pleased with their work and glad I hired them.

Description of Work
They first painted some of the larger rooms down stairs and "refloated the wall" in the family room. They fixed the shadow of tape lines that showed up at night on the two story family room wall I did not like. They did a great job. I hired them again to do more rooms and upstairs. They exceeded my expectations and were price competitive. I hired them yet again to do the outside .... some woodwork and the entire exterior, and refinishing the front door. Pound Ridge Painters did a great job. All of their work looks really good.

Category plastering, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

02/07/2017


Marisa M.

These guys are awesome! They did a great job and were fast!

Description of Work
Fixing bums, cracks and holes in walls and painting.

Category plastering, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

02/04/2016


Marash G.

Category woodworking, house painters

5.0

11/06/2014


Robert G.

Working with Pound Ridge Painting was an absoloute pleasure! Patrick and his crew were courteous, professional and very flexible with our busy schedules. The work they did on our house is stunning and very cleanly executed. I very much appreciated that Patrick would come to our house during the job being done to make sure that what was being done was exactly to our liking and that we were satisfied with the overall finished product. It is very rare now that you find such a professional and affable company that truly wants their customers to be fulfilled with the job that is being done and have such a personal experience. I will be recommending Pound Ridge Painting to all my friends and family.

Description of Work
Interior painting, kitchen renovation and cabinet refurbishing.

Category woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/04/2014


Christine C.

Patrick and his crew of Pound Ridge Painting Co were outstanding. They were very meticulous with the work they did through out my home. I have very high standards as far as work being done and they surpassed them all. I greatly appreciated Patrick's attentiveness to every aspect of the work being done and working with us to make sure that every detail was done to our satisfaction. I will definitely be doing more business with Pound Ridge Painting and I highly recommend their services to anyone that is looking for high end quality work and a personaly gratifying experience. Thanks again Pound Ridge for the amazing job!!

Description of Work
Interior painting, custom design and venetian plaster.

Category plastering, house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/07/2014


Grant W.

Patrick was extremely professional, thorough, and thoughtful. He did a great job sticking to his timeline, staying within the budget, and creating a great final project. We enjoyed working with him very much and would encourage others to use his services.

Description of Work
Power-washed, scraped, primed and painted our house, doing small carpentry as needed.

Category house painters

5.0

03/31/2014


peter T.

Patrick and his team did a first rate job, especially for the cost - I was a little skeptical at first but a good neighbor recommended Pat and said he was very reasonable and did good quality work - he wasn't wrong. The work was completed with no fuss and with no mess - the team were very polite and turned up on time very day - they took care of some previously unseen problems without adding to the bill - we were very pleased with the result and would use them again

Description of Work
Pound Ridge Painting repainted the exterior of my home in Waccabuc NY - this was a large home and the job included all siding,trim and doors

Category interior designers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Palette Pro Painting & Renovation Inc.

    Palette Pro is a premier painting and renovation company serving Westchester County & Fairfield County. We are a family owned and operated business founded on the basic principles of honesty, integrity, and excellence in customer service. We strive to give our customers the best possible product with emphasis on longevity and durability. Commitment, quality workmanship and exceptional customer service makes Palette Pro Painting & Renovation the right choice for you. Fairfield County Office: (203) 301-4880 - Westchester County Office: (914) 729-1116  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Palette Pro Painting & Renovation Inc. on Angi
    Yorktown Painting

    Yorktown Painting Contracting Inc is a full service, fully insured residential Painting company in Westchester county NY. Our team of professionally trained painters follows craftsmanship operating procedures to insure longevity and best protection for painted surfaces. Industry standards and procedures set forth by PDCA (Painting and Decorating Contractors of America) guarantee every job receives a thorough specification and methodical execution plan. Home owners have many choices when it comes to hiring painting contractors but not everyone can deliver what they advertise. Contact us for a no obligation consultation and estimate - 914.837.7301  

    North & South Painting and Fencing

    Professional & experienced painter who can take care of all your interior and painting needs. Owned and operated for over five years. Give us a call at (203) 559-7531 for a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our services include EXTERIOR PAINTING: Residential House Painting, Expert Restoration, Cedar Roof Treatments, Cedar Shingle Restore/Brighten, Fine Paints of Europe/Swedish Putty, Wood Staining, Teak Furniture Treatments, Deck Staining and Painting, Power Washing. CARPENTRY:Molding and Trim Installation/Upgrade,Siding Installation/Replacement, Window and Door Replacement,Decks and Railings Porches. INTERIOR PAINTING: Drywall and Plastering, Cabinet Painting and Refinishing, and more...

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pound Ridge Painting Co

    How is Pound Ridge Painting Co overall rated?

    Pound Ridge Painting Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pound Ridge Painting Co open?

    Pound Ridge Painting Co is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Pound Ridge Painting Co provide

    Pound Ridge Painting Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Pound Ridge Painting Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pound Ridge Painting Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Pound Ridge Painting Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pound Ridge Painting Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pound Ridge Painting Co offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Pound Ridge Painting Co offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Pound Ridge Painting Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pound Ridge Painting Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pound Ridge Painting Co?

    Yes, Pound Ridge Painting Co offers warranties.

    What services does Pound Ridge Painting Co offer?

    Pound Ridge Painting Co offers the following services: Our services include EXTERIOR PAINTING: Residential House Painting, Expert Restoration, Cedar Roof Treatments, Cedar Shingle Restore/Brighten, Fine Paints of Europe/Swedish Putty, Wood Staining, Teak Furniture Treatments, Deck Staining and Painting, Power Washing. CARPENTRY:Molding and Trim Installation/Upgrade,Siding Installation/Replacement, Window and Door Replacement,Decks and Railings Porches. INTERIOR PAINTING: Drywall and Plastering, Cabinet Painting and Refinishing, and more...

    Are there any services Pound Ridge Painting Co does not offer?

    Ask for details.