Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2009

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16 Pine St

Poughquag, NY 12570

Description

Coupe's Cuts Lawn service is a full service lawn care provider based in Carmel, NY. We have been providing quality lawn and landscape care services to Putnam and lower Dutchess counties since established in 1998. We put an emphasis on customer relationships, quality work, and reliable service.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

05/06/2016


stuart T.

Description of Work
He did not respond to my inquiry.

Category lawn service

5.0

10/27/2015


Christopher M.

Description of Work
Excellent and responsive service. Adam came and thoroughly explained the work, as well as offered his professional opinion on my lawn. He did a great job and I would hire him again.

Category lawn service

5.0

10/23/2014


David D.

Description of Work
Aeration and Over seeding. |Repair (fill) depressions in lawn and seed | |No complaints. Adam is easy to deal with.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

05/20/2014


Lawrence M.

He is very good. We just hired him to start the work 3 weeks ago. Their prices are competitive. They are prompt which is important because it is a vacation home. He called back promptly and set up an appointment on a timely basis. He is very personable and didn't push any services but told us what he could offer. We were very pleased when we saw how it looked. We will absolutely continue to use them.

Description of Work
We used Coupe's Cuts for lawn mowing for our vacation home. They also do the fertilization and some maintenance. We also had them clear another area.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

05/12/2014


daniel V.

Showed up on time, did an excellent job, cleaned up cuttings, will use his services again

Description of Work
Trimmed fruit trees, bushes, hedges

Category lawn service

5.0

02/01/2014


Shirley C.

First time hired last year.Excellent job! Very accomodating and friendly service. Prompt and reasonable. Will definately hire them again this year.

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance

Category lawn service

5.0

12/14/2013


GEORGE B.

Did a great job getting rid of my leaves. Was very courteous and professional. Will use again.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service

5.0

10/14/2013


hari C.

did a good job

Description of Work
mow the lawn & spread fertilizer

Category lawn service

5.0

09/22/2013


Susan D.

Did a great job. We needed someone to come in and just mow the lawn once or twice until we replaced our broken mower. It's often difficult to find someone willing to come out when you don't have a long-term contract. Coupes Cuts was willing to come out and mow the lawn while we got a new mower. They did a great job. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Lawn mowing

Category lawn service

5.0

09/17/2013


James T.

Actually it was pretty good. He came out the next day. He was able to work on the lawn. I paid an additional $200. He was pretty knowledgeable. He was able to spot right away the problem of the lawn. That was definitely a good deal. I've not been having problems the whole season. I spoke with him and discussed what they problems were and what could be done as well as the kind of things he could provide. He was prompt and he gave us the service we needed.

Description of Work
I have purchased a bid deal for Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service. He irrigated and seeded as part of the agreement. I purchased some additional service from him. He brought up some spots in the lawn that were bad.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment

5.0

09/14/2013


Peter R.

Spoke with Adam in the morning and they were out doing the job by mid-afternoon the same day. I came home and found the work done and am looking forward to seeing a better looking lawn next summer. Adam was very professional on the phone and I would highly recommend his services!

Description of Work
Aerated and seeded the lawn.

Category lawn service

5.0

07/26/2013


Shirley C.

very clean very neat. reliable. friendly. Couldnt ask for anything else. I would highly reccommend them. They do such a beautiful job. Very quick as well.

Description of Work
They do my tree and lawn.

Category lawn service

5.0

07/12/2012


Katherine S.

Coupes Cuts is very responsive by phone and email. We just send Adam an email and ask him to schedule a mow or leaf clean up and he will be there within days. Billing is very easy via email as well. Very professional and reliable. And our lawn looks great!

Description of Work
Lawn mowing and leaf clean up on various dates over the past few years.

Category lawn service

5.0

11/16/2011


Donna P.

I spoke with Adam on the phone and he came by the next morning to give me an estimate on a Fall-Cleanup & Fertilization Project. To my delight, he had the entire job completed the very next day. My property isn't easy to work on as it is more than 1.5 acres, heavily tree lined and slopes on a steep down-grade. Adam is both courteous and professional. I look forward to Coupes Cuts coming back in the Spring to be my preferred lawncare provider. He did a great job!

Description of Work
Fall Clean-up - Lawn cut - Winter Fertilization

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

05/20/2010


Keith F.

Everyting has turned out well so far. The guys are prompt, professional, and courteous. I will continue to use them.

Description of Work
He has been out to cut, trim, and mulch. He comes out weekly.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Garden Experience INC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Dan's Property Maintenance

    Here at Dan’s Property Maintenance we cover Dutchess and Ulster county’s. We do landscaping, hardscape (design & installation), septic & sewer work. We provide professional and courteous service. We are here to make your house look and feel like a home.  

    Rock-N-Gardens

    Rock-n-Gardens is a family owned business, with over 30 years experience in landscaping and stonework. We specialize in natural stone patios, walkways and retaining walls, firepits and steps. But also build vegetable gardens, perennial gardens and other planting. WE DON'T DO TREE SERVICE, LAWNCARE AND LEAF REMOVAL. Free estimates No credit cards  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Lawn Maintenance, Fertilization & Lawn Treatments, Spring & Fall Cleanups, Bed Maintenance & Mulching, Shrub Trimming & Shaping, Aeration & Overseeding, Snow Plowing & Salting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service

    How is Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service overall rated?

    Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service open?

    Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service provide

    Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service?

    No, Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service offer?

    Coupe's Cuts Lawn Service offers the following services: Lawn Maintenance, Fertilization & Lawn Treatments, Spring & Fall Cleanups, Bed Maintenance & Mulching, Shrub Trimming & Shaping, Aeration & Overseeding, Snow Plowing & Salting.