Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

New View Painting

5.0

(53) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since January 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

97 Talmadge St

Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Description

In business since 1997, New View Painting has the expertise to provide your home with a beautiful & lasting finish. Tim, the owner, is hands on with your project through its completion. We're confident that you'll want to tell the neighbors your "Picasso" paint job didn't cost a fortune....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(53) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

53

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (51)wallpaper removal (11)drywall (7)cabinet refacing (3)house painting (3)plastering (3)pressure washing (1)handyman (1)furniture refinishing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
5.0

08/10/2021


Jaimie D.

Timothy is fantastic! He takes his time and is super detailed. He really knows what he is talking about and how to approach a project. His prices are very reasonable as well. Our cabinets look amazing. No brush stokes and you can’t even tell my dog chewed one of the corners in the past. You would never know they were a different color. He was on time, friendly, and flexible with my dogs. He even went the extra mile to let me know about some screws in my cabinet after he went home because I have a toddler at home! He is a must hire if you want your painting to look amazing and trust the person in your home.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets touched up and painted

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

5.0

03/01/2021


Katie D.

Tim and his team are wonderful! Our house looks beautiful. Tim is very professional and responsive. He is detail-oriented and wants to make sure everything is exactly how you want it. He and his partner worked long days and weekends to get the job done as quickly as possible. I would highly recommend his service.

Description of Work
Entire house interior painted

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

5.0

10/25/2020


Paul B.

This is the second job I've hired Tim for and once again he came through in spades. Not only is he a highly skilled professional, he is a great human being and a joy to work with. Punctual, helpful to a fault, extremely accommodating to you needs, he altered his schedule without hesitation to accommodate a last-minute reschedule of the job caused by a delay in our choosing of paint colors. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Deck painting - pressure wash and 1 coat stain

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

10/25/2020


Sharon T.

The only surprise in working with Tim Kleeger was how my expectations were exceeded! He did an excellent job and left the apartment clean. I would highly recommend him and would hire him again.

Description of Work
Painting a 900 square foot apartment including textured ceiling.

Category interior painters,apartments

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

5.0

10/07/2019


Krystyna S.

We found Tim on Angie's List. His reviews were very good and based on them Tim was hired to paint interior of our house. We are very happy with the result. Tim was very nice to interact with, gave us advice on paint selection, and detail oriented. He is trustworthy and he often worked while we were away. We highly recommend Tim for worry free painting jobs.

Description of Work
Interior house painting

Category interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

5.0

07/23/2019


John D.

Tim did a great job prepping the surfaces, thoroughly cleaning and rinsing where appropriate and sanding the corrosion areas. He then applied primer and two coats of specialty paint to the surfaces. We appreciate his attention to detail, such as lightly caulking areas where there were small gaps between surfaces. We are very pleased with the job and will not hesitate using him again or recommending him to others.

Description of Work
Our sunroom or 3-season room needed interior painting. Structure is aluminum and in addition to 30+ years of wear and tear, some corrosion had taken place in the metal.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2019

5.0

07/08/2019


John D.

Tim did an excellent job and I would not hesitate to hire him again. In fact, we have just accepted his estimate/quote to paint our sunroom. Tim is very professional, courteous, and his results are of excellent quality.

Description of Work
Strip wallpaper from kitchen and family room, repair walls, and paint walls and ceilings.

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2019

5.0

12/15/2018


Sandra S.

Tim does excellent work. He is reliable and meticulous, and our home looks wonderful! We highly recommend Tim and New View Painting, and will definitely hire him for our next painting job. Thank you Tim.

Description of Work
Interior painting, including living room, dining room, stairwell and hallways.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

5.0

10/25/2018


Christine B.

Very professional in both his work and his interactions with us. Prompt, honest, meticulous, neat, and orderly, with an excellent work ethic. He arrived promptly and did not leave the job until it was completed. In addition, he finished by the time line he gave us. We highly recommend him. His work is excellent.

Description of Work
Interior painting of the entire house. Plus outside foundation of house

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. Good luck with the sale.
5.0

09/21/2018


Kerri A.

Tim was great. He came to review the job needed, provided a timely quote and did a great job. He prepared the walls which had wall paper glue and painted the room. The room looks very professional! Tim was friendly, on time, and explained the job well so we knew what to expect. I would highly recommend him for this work in the future!

Description of Work
Treatment of walls that had wall paper and painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!

Services Offered

Painting, Wallpaper Removal, and Taping. Staining & Power Washing too.

Services Not Offered

Political Commentary

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes