Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JC's Home Improvement

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2009

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

3 employees. We do all our own work. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Service charges may apply. Extra charge for after hours service. Additional service area: Orange, Putnam, Rockland & Columbia counties....

Other local Pros in your area

Tiger Luxury Home Improvement

We have over 14 years of general remodeling experience. Our goal is to ensure that our customers are 100% satisfied. We offer quality workmanship. We take pride in remodeling your home. We have done all types of home improvement projects from new hardwood flooring installation, kitchen and bath remodeling, interior and exterior painting, all ceramic tile backsplashes and any type of flooring. Call us today for your free estimate. We would love the opportunity to make your dream home a reality!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bob Martin's Painting

Bob Martin's Painting is a personal private business run exclusively by Bob Martin. All clients receive a free professional estimate. Billing options vary and are discussed and agreed upon by both parties before the start of a job. All clients receive personal one-on-one attention directly with Bob Martin in regards to all aspects of the job to be performed.  

Ryc's Painting

Interior painting only, in unoccupied dwellings due to concerns about Covid 19 and an underlying condition (COPD level 2) that puts me in a vulnerable status.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/04/2013

We needed a mailbox installed at a rental property we own, so we called John. It's a pretty straightforward job with little costs involved so he didn't make it any harder than it needed to be. Gave me an estimate, and he went over and performed the job well. He's able to communicate via phone and email - something other contractors lack. Overall he's very trustworthy and I'm looking forward to wor...

Description of Work
Installed new mailbox in concrete by the road.

Category handyman service,mailbox repair,property management

5.0

01/07/2013

They were efficient and explained what the problem was.

Description of Work
They fixed my leaking sink.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/29/2012

Excellent installation with no problems...

Description of Work
Major renovation of our existing 16X16 foot deck. Enclosed which included framing out the walls, extending roof, and vinyl siding inside and out. Also install vinyl on ceiling and installed indoor/outdoor carpet. They installed a storm door. The framing included openingings to allow for plexiglass to be installed while maintaing all windows enclosed with screening system. They shingeled the roof and tied in the color perfectly with our existing shingles. John and his 'crew' were very professional all the time and were also very personable and friendly. John is a great guy and willing to talk patiently with us about what we wanted while offering his point of view about how to get the job done. He has also helped us with the house the wife has inherited from her parents by cleaning and reshingleing the roof.

Category decks,handyman service

5.0

11/16/2012

John was very pleasant. Also very helpful. He picked up the necessary and did a good job. I was very happy with him.

Description of Work
Installed new mailbox. Removed old box. Picked up the necessary post and cement to do the job.

Category handyman service,mailbox repair

4.0

10/25/2012

Went well, everything works. Had done previous work for us so he knew the layout we had in the basement (where the new shutoff was installed) so it went smoothly.

Description of Work
Replaced outdoor water hose hookup with new, relocated equipment and installed inside shutoff.

Category decks,home remodeling

5.0

11/29/2011

John and his crew did a great job from start to finish. The only delays were from mother nature bringing rain and a couple of cold mornings where John couldn't start until it warmed up enough to work. Other than those few delays they got to the job and got to work.

Description of Work
Extended the existing roof and screened in our existing 16X16 deck. Removed the existing stairs intact and moved them to the side of the deck. Installed a storm door with a doggie door. Also installed 4' knee wall around deck with vinyl wainscoting. Applied pressure treated plywood to existing deck floor for installation of indoor-outdoor carpeting. Ceiling, soffits, and exterior also wrapped in vinyl. Installed two electrical outlets and another electrical box for ceiling fans to be installed in spring. JC's matched the existing roof shingles and expertly installed them as well. JC got a subcontractor to install the gutters and another one to install the carpet....

Category decks

5.0

06/16/2011

Overall, the experience was very good. To get a slightly cheaper price we were willing to have him come in on days when he wasn't already committed. He was very friendly, answered questions, very good on the work and it looks like he did a very good job. So far we've been very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
JC's Home Improvement remodeled our bathroom. It was a new bath tub, an energy efficient window, labor, painting and redoing some fixtures. They installed a new sink and toilet, tiling on the floor and wall around the tub. he ripped out the original bathroom and disposed of everything.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/25/2009

The work was done exactly how I wanted it done. They were quick and cleaned up mess after.

Description of Work
Had a half wall and header removed with electric and baseboard heating removed.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/22/2009

i couldnt ask for a better group of men they were so proffesional and even watched my dog cause i was late getting home one day thanks guys i will deffinately use them again

Description of Work
i had an old kitchen from 1987 and they updated the whole kitchen from removing old cabinets to removeing a wall that went between my kitchen to my dinning room. we also moved a bunch of electrical outlets which we didnt have any gfi outlets and they let us know that it was code to have them by water. they were so professional

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/04/2009

I FOUND THEM ON CRAIGSLIST.COM. WE CHATTED FOR A WHILE AND THEY CAME GAVE ME AN ESTIMATE, THEY STARTED ON THE DAY THEY SAID THEY WOULD AND FINISHED EARLY BY 1 DAY

Description of Work
THEY CAME AND REMOVED AND INSTALLED A NEW DECK TOTAL PROFFESIONALS

Category decks

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details