Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

TriState Mold Solutions Inc

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since July 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • MA-01053
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

136 Oswego Rd

Pleasant Valley, NY 12569

Description

We provide testing and assessment for MOLD issues for residential and commercial properties. Please call us directly for more information. TriState Mold Solutions Inc. and Dennis Catalano, owner & president, are licensed and certified by NYS Department of Labor [Lic. # MA-01053], providing MOLD testing, inspection, assessment, consultation, and mold remediation & protocol provision to mitigate mold issues. In accordance with New York State Labor Law Article 32, legislation was enacted for mold remediation and cleaning of a home or business, which is prohibited, by law, to be performed by any NYS certified remediation company until a mold inspection, assessment, and remediation planning is completed by a licensed and certified mold assessor. We also provide air quality testing for TVOCs and Formaldehyde. Call us for more information about the current laws governing mold remediation projects within New York State. We will be happy to assist you in all your needs in achieving a normal and healthy environment within your home or business....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
mold removal (14)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

03/19/2021

Great very professional and assistive . Fast response and fair price . Certification received quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Assessment

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you
5.0

08/31/2020

Dennis was responsive and making the appointment was easy. He provided a professional and exhaustive mold assessment. Dennis is knowledgeable and open to all questions. 5-star service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Assessment

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you
5.0

08/31/2020

Very professional and friendly. Very informative

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Assessment

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review., Dennis Catalano
5.0

06/24/2020

Dennis was fantastic. Truly the best professional for the job and quite frankly the saving grace of the past few months. He came on time, with a smile on his face, and provided us with a lot of information, knowledge and wisdom of our current living situation and water damage. My wife has been sick with significant allergic reactions the past few months since we noticed extensive water damage. Den...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Assessment

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $470

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure serving you.
5.0

05/11/2020

Dennis was fantastic. Quick to respond. Easily accessible. Easy to book appointment with. Was helpful and helped us learn more about mold. Excellent service. Would hire again in a heart beat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Assessment

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

5.0

05/02/2020

Dennis was excellent! Very knowledgeable and friendly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Assessment

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2020

5.0

04/08/2020

They were great that is why I use them for the second time. Very comprehensive, very informative, they took time to explained everything to me and they were very thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did Mold Inspection in my two different properties.

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

5.0

03/28/2020

They were fine. Everything went great. They did the job confidently and I was very happy with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They tested my basement, gathered air sample, and gave me the result.

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

5.0

03/26/2020

The guys were great. They came in and were clean, quick and did a great job. They left my attic cleaner than it was before they showed up. Their pricing was awesome as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They remediated my attic.

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you
5.0

04/10/2019

Everything went very well. Dennis was great. He was courteous, punctual, and seemed knowledgeable. He did the testing and sent tests to the lab. I received a detailed report and did not need remediation for the mold.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mold testing

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2018

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes