Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aire Serv of the Mid-Hudson Valley

4.8

(97) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
Town of Poughkeepsie 322, City of Poughkeepsie 211 & 172
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

.

Pleasant Valley, NY 12569

Description

Aire Serv Heating & Air Conditioning can provide many services to keep you and your family comfortable. A few of the products and services we can provide for your heating, cooling and indoor air quality needs are service and repair, system maintenance, Advantage Plan memberships, replacement and installation of equipment, guarantees, air cleaning and purification, duct sealing, and commercial services for your business....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(97) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

6

3

4

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (96)air duct cleaning (5)heating oil company (4)
Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
5.0

06/17/2020

Perfect, as tech stated was necessary.

Description of Work
Replace leaking AC drain line.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

10/15/2018

They're somewhat expensive but they stand by their work.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C maintenance for the past couple years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2018

1.0

05/01/2018

Well after waiting for an appointment 1 hour before start time on a Saturday he called to change time to later. I explained that I had plans so he then came 1 hour late and lectured me that other people have bigger problems. Then he finds that he could not recharge my unit and had to go to the store to get some recharge fluid. Finally done I paid him and as I was in a rush noticed later there was ...

Description of Work
Central Air charging

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2017

5.0

08/26/2017

Dave determined that I had blown fuses serving the unit preventing power from reaching the new motor. A quick adjustment by Dave and the system was up and cooling again. Aire serv came in a very timely fashion and were willing to work with me regardless of the outcome.Everything is fine now thanks to Dave S.

Description of Work
Troubleshooting my central A/C unit. i had changed the fan motor on my unit as was correctly diagnosed on the initial service call from Aire serv. A second problem existed on my electrical system and once again Dave S. to the rescue.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2017

5.0

08/20/2017

I called on a Sunday afternoon, thinking I wouldn't get any response. Within two hours, a technician had arrived. Very impressed. Checked my unit and provided me with options. No pressure which is what I like. I got the answer I needed. I am happy with the service provided.

Description of Work
Diagnostic issue on central AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2017

1.0

06/22/2017

I trusted this company, and they failed me by doing a lousy and sloppy job. I will never hire ‘Aire Serv of the Mid Hudson Valley’ again because they lost my trust. I paid a little more than $600 for Aire Serv to replace the rusted and leaking drain pan, and later found that one of caps on the AC unit was missing. The unit was also freezing and covered by ice.

Description of Work
The drain pan of one of my AC units was rusted and leaking, and I chose Aire Serv to do the work even though Aire Serv’s quote is $200 more expensive than others’ quotes, because I was looking for quality work and a reliable professional to do the job.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2017

Images

Review for Aire Serv of the Mid-Hudson Valley - ., Pleasant Valley, NY - 35307501

+1 More

5.0

06/19/2017

I was very pleased with AireServ. Jim did a thorough inspection and made an excellent recommendation. His quote was reasonable. The work was done in a timely, professional manner. His workers were clean and polite and they left no mess. The system works beautifully. I would high recommend AireServ.

Description of Work
Replacement of an old A/C system including condenser and air handler. The old system was built into a poorly accessible attic and was challenging to replace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2017

5.0

04/26/2017

There are a couple of issues that I have to take care of

Description of Work
Check & clean oil furnace.

Category heating oil companies

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2017

5.0

02/02/2017

Excellent. Everything went smoothly from appointment set up to the service itself and billing to third address. The technician explained the system and what he was doing. He was friendly and polite. We would hire again without hesitation. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Heating system 22 point inspection and tune-up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2017

5.0

12/23/2016

The call was answered quickly by a call service and even though I called after 5pm they said they'd definitely be able to send someone out tonight. The gentleman called shortly after and showed up within an hour. He diagnosed the problem within 5 minutes and pulled the estimated price on his iPad. He had the replacement part in his van and was able to complete the repair in about 20 minutes. Paid ...

Description of Work
Replaced condensation pump attached to the gas furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,750.09

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2016

Services Offered

Heating & air conditioning - service, repair, replacement & installation, zoning, extended warranties, heat pumps, air duct cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Drain cleaning, fuel oil delivery, propane delivery

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No