Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Environmental Design Group Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2015

Tree Spraying, Mosquito and Tick control, Organics, Poison Ivy removal, Insect and disease identification, root feeding. Environmental Design Group Inc employs Degreed Horticulturists, ISA Certified arborists and New York State certified pesticide applicators.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Robert O.
5.0
07/24/2018
He is pleasant, prompt, courteous and charges a fair price. I definitely recommend him and his company. The hornets' nest removal cost about $125.00; the tree-&-shrub treatment is about $25.00 per month.
Description of Work
In July 2017 Mr. Madrazo got rid of a hornets' nest in my backyard, and this year he is taking care of various shrubs that have been affected by a caterpillar infestation.
Category
tree service
amanda H.
5.0
01/14/2018
Give him a call you won't be disappointed. We honestly fell he's better than the big landscape companies in the area.
Description of Work
We have been using the services of EDG for about 20 years. Over this period of time his company relandscaped our front yard then our backyard and finally our side property. We have always been happy with his services. He is punctual, easy to talk to and responds in a timely fashion. His crews are are respectful of the property and very neat. Steve is knowledgeable of plant material and provides suggestions of what will work in the area. It is a pleasure to work with one person in the business . Now that plantings are done his crew sprays our trees and keeps everything looking good.
Category
landscaping, tree service
ADAM R.
5.0
01/04/2018
Great Work
Description of Work
I had 40 arbor vitae trees that were just about dead and Stephen saved them all and they are thriving.
Category
concrete repair, tree service
Vincent C.
5.0
12/07/2017
EXCELLENT. They are reliable, efficient, prompt, courteous and effective. I had aphids and other tree issues but ever since I have used their service, I have no problems at all. They do a great job. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Spraying all my trees ans shrubs
Category
tree service
Robert O.
5.0
08/30/2017
Fine. There are no more hornets.
Description of Work
I needed to have a hornets' nest removed.
Category
pest control
Al S.
5.0
05/25/2017
So far so good.
Description of Work
Insect, disease control. Deep root feeding
Category
pest control, tree service
Nancy C.
5.0
05/17/2017
Could not be more satisfied with their expertise & level of professionalism
Description of Work
Attended to trees, shrubs on my private home property
Category
lawn service
Sara F.
5.0
05/11/2017
Steve and his team were amazing. We get compliments all the time, and the yard is gorgeous. They continue to do root feedings and mosquito control for us.
Description of Work
EDG landscaped our entire yard. They installed a new patio, stone wall, and BBQ.
Category
landscaping, masonry, outdoor lighting
Sunjoung Y.
5.0
10/30/2016
A friend told us to call Steve at EDG to find out why our arborvitaes looked so horrable . He came to us the same day we called and immediately diagnosed the problem. Steve was able to open the leaf of the plant to show us the many leaf miner insects that had been eating our plants from the inside. We would never had know if we didn't call. The spray program he put us on eliminated the pest problem and has enhanced the health and color of the arborvitaes.
Description of Work
They saved my sick arborvitaes trees.
Category
tree service
Peter C.
5.0
10/21/2016
I live on the north shore of Long Island in a home with extensive landscaping and planting. This year I noticed a few problems so I decided to give Steve from EDG a chance to spray and hopefully mitigate the damage. The results were not only amazing but immediate as well. He visited, walked the property, and gave my wife and I very clear explanation on how he would treat our home. It was obvious how knowledgeable and capable he and his crew were. I can?t thank him enough for bringing our beautiful property back to life.
Description of Work
Treated the trees and shrubs
Category
tree service
Christine G.
5.0
10/15/2016
The company has been very professional. They first inspected the trees and shrubs than gave written details of their findings. This made it easy for me to validate their proposals. Since we hired them the plants have never looked better.
Description of Work
Treated and fed our trees and shrubs
Category
tree service
James D.
5.0
09/10/2016
Environmental Design Group has become my 'go to' for various landscape needs over the years. This season, Mr. Stephen Madrazo and his professional crew provided me with an ongoing tree and plant spraying program, along with an intermittent pest control treatment program. They also did a deep-root feed of my trees. These were things I never really thought I needed. After trying these services, I realize now that I should have been doing them for years. Stephen was able to identify and diagnose the pest issues on my plants, shrubs and trees, and was also able to identify the pests that I had throughout my property. After the big rains and high humidity in August, he was able to take care of my mosquito issues, as well as ant problems that I have had for years (finally!). His services yielded the brightest and fullest yard that I have ever had! I highly recommend EDG, and can confidently say that Stephen is a gentleman, who is patient, courteous, and never pushy. I felt very comfortable with his crew. He identified every issue, and explained it all in a way that I could clearly see and understand. He gave a fair estimate and laid out a treatment program. After his assessment, he let us pick the path we wanted to take without any aggressive sales tactics. It was so refreshing to have such an easy, hospitable, and effective experience. Based on the look of my property this year (I'll say it again ? it's the best it's ever been!), I'm definitely on board for an ongoing annual program. My enthusiastic thumbs up!
Description of Work
I have used Environmental Design Group for years. Work this season: Ongoing tree service and plant spraying program, along with an intermittent pest control treatment program; deep-root feed; identification and diagnosis of the issues on my plants, shrubs and trees; identification of the bugs and pests that I had throughout my property; mosquito and ant control.
Category
pest control, tree service

Phone

Address

80 Newtown Rd

Plainview, NY 11803

Other Information

Services offered

Masonry Construction, Tree & Shrub Planting, Horticultural, Plant Pest Identification, Tree Spraying, Organics, Flea, Tick, Mosquito, & Poison Ivy Control

Services not offered

Lawn Mowing, Cleanups, Tree Removal, Stump Grinding.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal

FAQ

Environmental Design Group Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Environmental Design Group Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Environmental Design Group Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, Environmental Design Group Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Environmental Design Group Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Environmental Design Group Inc does not offer warranties.

Environmental Design Group Inc offers the following services: Masonry Construction, Tree & Shrub Planting, Horticultural, Plant Pest Identification, Tree Spraying, Organics, Flea, Tick, Mosquito, & Poison Ivy Control

Lawn Mowing, Cleanups, Tree Removal, Stump Grinding.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Dunrite Chimney & Stove

5.0

(69)

Angi Certified

Dunrite Chimney & Stove

Dunrite Chimney is a Long Island Fireplace & Chimney Company located in Centereach, New York. Dunrite Chimney and Stove has been servicing the Suffolk County area since 2000. Our commitment to excellent customer service and quality service sets us apart from the competition! Fax: (631) 648-3215 Voice Star: (866) 521-5875  

We are a family-owned and operated concrete contracting business with over 35 years of experience. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and unbeatable results. We'd love to help you out on any project you have, no matter the size!  

Torres Contracting Corp

4.0

(36)

Angi Certified

Torres Contracting Corp

You can rest assured that when you work with us that we will bring you the quality you deserve. To guarantee you top quality, we have the owner handle all your projects. You'll be able to take advantage of our expert service for both your home and your business as we handle both residential and commercial projects.