Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Deckwashing Plus

4.9

(149) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

57 Callingham Rd

Pittsford, NY 14534

Description

Family owned and operated business that started out as a part time business specializing in deck care and restoration and has grown into a full time home service firm. We have 23 years of experience in our field and take pride in our work. Punctual, courteous, neat and attention to detail are some of the ways our clients describe us. Referrals account for nearly 50% of our business and we take that very seriously. Now serving parts of Lee county in Florida for the winter months. Our services range from general handyman to bathroom remodeling. Jobs can be priced by the project or by the hour. No job is too big or small. Consultations are always free and can be worked around your schedule. When we are hired to do work, we never use subcontractors. Our name is too important for someone to tarnish it. The owner is always on the job and doesn't just send in a "crew" to complete the work....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(149) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

136

4

4

3

4

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (111)deck cleaning (77)pressure washing (72)house painting (18)handyman (14)interior painting (9)basement waterproofing (6)general contractors (6)woodworking (5)tile installation (2)cabinet refacing (1)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
5.0

08/17/2021

Went perfectly! Fast and efficient! Would gladly hire them again!

Description of Work
Deck refinishing

Category decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

5.0

08/13/2021

It went great. The company communicated regularly on their scheduling, showed up when they said, did the work expeditiously, and the end product was terrific.

Description of Work
Deck refinishing

Category decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2021

5.0

05/27/2021

This is the second time I have contracted Deck Washing Plus to power wash and stain my deck. As usual, nothing short of a professional job. I highly recommend Aaron for your deck staining project.

Description of Work
Power wash and stain deck

Category decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

5.0

05/06/2021

Aaron did a great job for us. Our house absolutely sparkles. I couldn't be more pleased.

Description of Work
House siding power washing

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

Aaron did a GREAT job. Super meticulous and detailed. He has some tricky angles to work with and he did a super job. They look beautiful!

Description of Work
Baseboard installation

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

5.0

10/29/2020

Looks great. Job is done efficiently.

Description of Work
Deck wash and seal.

Category basement waterproofing,deck cleaning

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/22/2020

Great. I was happy with the result.

Description of Work
Re-stain

Category basement waterproofing,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

09/23/2020

Absolutely great! Aaron Jacobs and his assistant did an excellent job power washing our very-complex, multi-tier wooden deck, railings, and a number of planters planters. The prior finish was in very poor condition. We could not be more pleased with the professional service at a very fair price. I'd be happy to provide my personal comments to anyone contemplating deck work. Dan G. Mook

Description of Work
Power wash and repaint deck

Category basement waterproofing,deck cleaning

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

08/28/2020

Answered within 20 minutes of my quote request. Honest answer. No other replies from other vendors after two days.

Description of Work
Rebuild of deck surface by replacing planks. Not a service that he provides.

Category decks

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

07/21/2020

Very well. Efficient and great finished product. Easy communication.

Description of Work
Deck refinishing

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2020

Services Offered

Residential carpentry, decks and porch refinishing, deck repair, fence cleaning and staining, interior painting, pressure washing, staining, bathroom remodeling, wallpaper removal, water proofing, bathroom remodeling, ceramic tile installation and commercial painting, and handyman.

Services Not Offered

roofing, siding

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No