Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Abby-Owen Environmental LLC

Founded 2019 •

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

352 County Route 46

Phoenix, NY 13135

Description

Abby-Owen Environmental is a locally-owned company run by owner Ed Albright. You can rest easy with our expert residential and commercial building inspection and trust us to handle mold, asbestos, and structural integrity. We are also committed to helping clients maintain the safest indoor air quality. We offer complete mold inspection and asbestos testing services for homes, apartments, and commercial buildings across Central New York. Each inspection is conducted with unmatched attention to detail and consideration. We’ll provide you quality reports, expert advice, and a full range of reconstruction services dealing with all phases of restoration from start to finish. Let us advise you and/or your clients on issues related to mold, asbestos, fire, water, or smoke damage on your project. Trust our 10+ years of experience! New York State Licensed (Mold Assessor & Asbestos Inspector) IICRC Fire & Smoke Restoration Technician (FSRT) IICRC Water Damage Restoration Technician (WRT) IICRC Applied Microbial Remediation Technician (AMRT) IICRC Odor Control Technician (OCT) Member of the Better Business Bureau®...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/10/2021


Peter M.

Excellent job. Very thorough, helpful, and professional.

Description of Work
Mold Assessment

Category mold removal

5.0

05/18/2021


Erica D.

Ed and his team were extremely professional and trustworthy. They were very responsive to the numerous questions we threw at them throughout the duration of this project. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for similar inspections.

Description of Work
Attic mold inspection

Category mold removal

5.0

01/10/2021


Jennifer L.

This company is very professional and easy to work with. They are punctual and their communication is top notch.

Description of Work
Asbestos testing.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

11/14/2020


catharine C.

It was successful. Ed is accomodating, professional, reliable and thorough. He is easy to work with and detail oriented.

Description of Work
Mold Assessment and Remediation Plan

Category asbestos removal

5.0

09/12/2020


Ray F.

Called the company and immediately connected with Ed. He was very professional, responsive, reliable and thorough. I would very highly recommend Abby-Owen for mold testing. I could not be more pleased with this company. Ed was a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Mold Testing

Category mold removal

5.0

09/10/2020


Rachael H.

It went very well.

Description of Work
They did asbestos check and mold testing.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/03/2020


Michelle S.

They were great I will give them a 5 stars they were friendly, approachable and they have a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Mold testing

Category mold removal

5.0

08/28/2020


Gregory B.

Ed from Abby-Owen Environmental LLC made the whole process better than I could have imagined. He was professional and knowledgeable about his work. He explained the process completely and alleviated any concerns I had. I would gladly recommend him to anyone who needs his services.

Description of Work
Asbestos Testing for roof replacement

Category mold removal

5.0

08/28/2020


Amanda M.

Ed was very professional and informed me on his testing process along the way. He was very thorough and provided a detailed inspection. I would use Abby-Owen again in the future and would recommend others to use them as well.

Description of Work
Mold Testing & Remediation

Category mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Holley Environmental & Weatherization LLC

    Mold Remediation, Water restoration, Attic & basement air sealing, and Open blow insulation  

    Offers by Holley Environmental & Weatherization LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Locale
    New York
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Mold Assessment, Mold Testing, Mold Abatement and Mold Remediation referral or subcontracting, Water Damage Clean up and Restoration, Fire Damage Clean up and Restoration, Asbestos Testing, Asbestos Abatement Company referral or subcontracting,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Abby-Owen Environmental LLC

    How is Abby-Owen Environmental LLC overall rated?

    Abby-Owen Environmental LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Abby-Owen Environmental LLC open?

    Abby-Owen Environmental LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Abby-Owen Environmental LLC provide

    Abby-Owen Environmental LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Abby-Owen Environmental LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Abby-Owen Environmental LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Abby-Owen Environmental LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Abby-Owen Environmental LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Abby-Owen Environmental LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Abby-Owen Environmental LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Abby-Owen Environmental LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Abby-Owen Environmental LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Abby-Owen Environmental LLC?

    No, Abby-Owen Environmental LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Abby-Owen Environmental LLC offer?

    Abby-Owen Environmental LLC offers the following services: Mold Assessment, Mold Testing, Mold Abatement and Mold Remediation referral or subcontracting, Water Damage Clean up and Restoration, Fire Damage Clean up and Restoration, Asbestos Testing, Asbestos Abatement Company referral or subcontracting,