Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Honey Do Repairs & Projects

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2006

4.7

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

218 Allen Rd

Parish, NY 13131

Description

Owner operated. No subs. Can contact by phone or e-mail. If you do not receive a response by e-mail in a timely manner please contact our office by telephone. Emergencies: 315-263-9620

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Patricia S.
5.0
11/27/2021
Excellent. This is my third time hiring Doug. He is very professional, does great work and always cleans up after himself. I would highly recommend him
Description of Work
Remodeled living room, bathroom, and bedroom
Category
appliance repair
Tina M.
1.0
11/13/2017
Didn’t really get beyond him coming out to look at job and I graded an ‘F’ on that due to comments above.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel. Took forever for them to return calls and then when a meeting was finally scheduled he couldn’t give us a ballpark and said it would take him several weeks to get back with us on a price. He does not use email so it had to be snail mailed and then we NEVER heard back from him!
Category
handyman service, home remodeling
Barbara C.
3.0
06/22/2016
Sent request of estimate for assembly of 8'x10' sheet-metal kit-shed at beginning of month, no response over half-month later. Called twice, left 2 voice messages at this point; 1st was on the 16th, and now again on the 22nd. Third time's the charm, is it? We shall see.
Description of Work
UNRESPONSIVE to two requests for service
Category
garage builders
Mary D.
5.0
03/04/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
drywall, roofing
lauren S.
5.0
02/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
We used Honey Do Repairs to assist with the electrical portion of our bathroom remodel. An exhaust fan/light and vanity were installed. They finished these projects in less time than anticipated, so were able to also install our toilet and hang a mirror for us. It took 2-3 weeks after paying for the service on Angies List to secure a date for the service. I assume this means they are busy and well-liked. Highly recommend.
Category
electrician, handyman service, remodeling, garage builders, home remodeling
Joyce W.
1.0
10/28/2015
We called and left a message on his machine. No response from him. We then emailed him. Still no response. Called again after two weeks. This time he did call back. Told him what we wanted done. He said he would try to come look so he could give us an estimate at the end of the week. Did not come nor did he call to tell us he couldn't be there. It has ow been a month of trying to get him here. We understand he is busy and apparently he doesn't need the business. He lives in the same town as we do so it isn't like he had to go very far to come to our home.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

In response to the negative review. First off I pride myself on my professionalism. I have gone back and checked both my business emails and the emails here on Angie's List. I never received any emails. I do get busy with projects as I put 100% of my time and energy into them, it is my lively hood and my reputation. I go above and beyond to make sure my clients are satisfied. I may not be able to get back to someone that leaves me a message immediately unless they state it is an emergency, but I do get back to them in a timely manner. I was raised with manners and do not believe in calling people's homes before a certain or after a certain hour, unless they tell me that it is acceptable to call them at a certain time. As people know some home repairs are not cut and dry, issues do arise that throw a curve ball into scheduling. If I remember correctly since this review is commenting on something that happened 3 months ago and I do talk to a lot of people, I did call back and they wanted me to look at installing a vanity and toilet. They had 2 other contractors coming to look at the project and I was in the middle of a couple of other large projects. I told them if after the other two contractors came and looked at the project and they still wanted me to come and take a look at it I would. I do not ever remember hearing back from them, so I am assuming they used one of the other contractors. I do not appreciate a negative review based on possible miscommunication.
Sandie K.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Doug Jordan mowed my lawn and did other yard work for me. Doug need a nice job on the lawn. It needed extra mwoing as the grass was very tall.
Category
handyman service, lawn service
Arley P.
5.0
04/03/2015
Great quote. Decided to tackle ir ourselves, however we will call him in the future.
Description of Work
Quote for home work
Category
handyman service
Charles C.
5.0
11/15/2014
Excellent work done, very professional,very good to work with. I would recommend THIS COMPANY to anyone.
Description of Work
Replace roof on shed.
Category
roofing
Diane N.
5.0
09/03/2013
Doug was very professional and easy to work with.All his work was well done. I have more projects for him in the future.
Description of Work
He dried basement and kitchen after a leak in dishwasher. Threw out all ruined items. Had floor replaced. Rebuilt storage room shelves. Painted and replaced trim. Put in new ceiling tiles in basement.
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, basement waterproofing, interior painters
Karon S.
1.0
04/30/2013
I believe I called him many times, and he seemed reluctant to do the work because he said he lived so far away. When he finally did show up, he looked at the hole and said that there were birds in there, which didn't make any sense, because i had seen the squirrel going inside and hanging out of the soffit. He insisted i should wait to let the birds come out. I asked if he would sand the arbor wood that was hitting the door, and he got a reciprocating saw and gouged a jagged, uneven and grotesque chunk of the wood out. I was shocked at what he did , without really thinking it through. He acted like he was in a hurry. I asked if he would come back to repair the soffit and he said he would, only if I paid him now, because the cost of gas was high to come all this way. I should have just said toot-ta-loo, but i felt sorry. I gave him a 100 dollar bill , and figured he would give me change, {my mistake, as he made no quote}, and he was gone. I called many times, with no response from him. I thought, with that much money he would come back, and i would ask him to do a better job on the arbor board. No Such Luck!
Description of Work
I needed 2 small repairs The corner of fasia on flat roof where a squirrel had chewed, needed to be fitted with wire mesh to block the opening, plus a section of a 6 by 2 sanded in front of my back that kept hitting the door every time I nopened it.
Category
contractors, handyman service
Mary D.
5.0
04/06/2013
Doug worked well with the insurance company and he provided written estimates for all the work for me. Made helpful suggestions, always on time or called if delayed.
Description of Work
Removed everything from bathroom, including floors, insulation, wall to bedroom, floor in bedroom (5 feet). Repaired and replaced floors and walls and installed bathroom appliances.
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service
Jamie B.
5.0
01/20/2013
Doug was professional and very accommodating even though my project was very small. Overall a good experience and I have already recommended him to a friend.
Description of Work
Excellent customer service
Category
handyman service
John M.
5.0
12/28/2012
Very prompt, courteous. Patch job on wall board wasn't as good as i'd like but overall job was great. Neat and clean.
Description of Work
Painted master bath over printed vinyl wall board.
Category
handyman service, interior painters
Sandie K.
5.0
11/02/2012
I thought the job went very well. He went and got gas for my riding lawn mower. Doug was very professional and timely. When he arrived he got straight to work. He didn't waste time by taking endless breaks etc. He was no slacker.
Description of Work
I hired Doug to do lawn mowing and other yard work. Because my grass had grown so tall, I had to have the grass cut several times. I happened to be at home when he arrived to do the job. Doug spent at 1.5 hours mowing my lawn. It usually takes a half an hour. Doug did a fine job cutting the grass.
Category
handyman service, lawn service
Drew K.
5.0
10/24/2012
PERFECT!
Description of Work
FIRST of all, I'm no spring chicken. When you get on the wrong side of 55 you tend to be VERY cautious. Trying to get anything done is traumatic. Thank God for Angie, I tried several companies including Honey do repair. I want to include info about the other companies I called first No matter how I cut It, They all wanted about $100.00 per hour . Let Me tell you about Doug Jordan of Honey do Repair. .He works with you through the plans. He knows they are gonna change. This guy is INCREDIBLE. Doug has a degree of craftsmanship and professionalism that is rarely found. He has a very outgoing and pleasant demeanor. We have enjoyed meeting and working with him. We would strongly recommend him ONLY if you want a perfect job. .
Category
drywall, handyman service, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters
Sandie K.
5.0
05/25/2012
Doug was prompt and gave a time frame for when he could do the job. I have used Dog's services for other things besides lawn care. He does emergency services like flooded basements, and broken windows. I had him cover my bay window with heavy plastic (when neighborhood kids threw frozen soda bottles through my front window) until I can afford to get the window replaced.Dough has also painted some walls inside my home and did a very nice job. I was very pleased with the outcome.I do find some of his pricing's to be high at times. Some jobs seem to be more in line with competitor prices.Overall, I will continue to hire Doug / Honey Do as long as he keeps up the good work.
Description of Work
I hired Doug to prepare my lawn mower for cutting season. I also asked him to mow for me as the grass was very tall. He also filled the gas can along with doing some yard work. He noticed that my lawn mower's battery needed to be replaced and gave me the heads up on it.
Category
handyman service
Paul G.
5.0
05/05/2012
It went very well. Quite pleased with his work and would hire him again.
Description of Work
General touch up and cosmetic repairs.
Category
handyman service
Frank C.
5.0
12/08/2011
It went very well through out the process.
Description of Work
Doug from Honey Do Repairs was very professional and courteous. He told me everything that was going to be done and the work exceeded my expections. I would definately suggest and use him again.
Category
handyman service
AJ J.
5.0
04/04/2011
Very pleasant to work with. Did all that he said he would do, very clean, and price was very good for the high quality of work completed. I strongly recommend Doug.
Description of Work
Doug finished (taped, Mud, and sand) some drywall that I hung in my living room, A/V cabinet, stairway, and ceiling areas.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plastering
Francisco G.
5.0
02/23/2011
It was a great experience with them responding to our request for an estimate promptly. He kept us informed of the work in progress and met with us for the evaluation after completion.
Description of Work
Drywall, painting, carpet replacement, minor electric work and insulation
Category
carpet installation, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, insulation, interior painters
Susan M.
5.0
01/30/2011
Doug made a terrific first impression by promptly calling me back in response to the message I had left on his voice mail. He gave me a couple of dates he would be available so I could arrange for the electrician to be there. We agreed on a time and Doug was there a few minutes early but so was the electrician! I was anxious about having this done but it went so well I was truly relieved! When it came to the carpentry Doug covered the floor and kitchen counter with plastic drop clothes...so professional and thoughtful. When the work was completed the kitchen was spotless and the area around the new ovens looked terrific! When the electrician left he said that Doug had been great to work with. I totally agree!
Description of Work
I had to have an old double oven removed and a new one installed. While the new oven was close in size to the old it was not exactly the same. Thus, I had to have some carpentry work done to to fit the new appliance. This all had to be coordinated with the electrician who was going to be there to disconnect the old and connect the new oven. This work was to be done at a home in Syracuse, NY.
Category
appliance repair, contractors, handyman service, woodworking
Anne M.
5.0
02/02/2010
As noted above, the work performed was stellar. The paint job is uncomparible to others - even the "professional" painters who do it full time. He paints with no taping which makes completion quick (even two coats). The roof repairs/new go without further compromise especially with update weather.
Description of Work
Doug has done multiple work from me including roof repair on my old house to a new roof on my new one. He has patched large holes in walls where moving men have damaged, installed new ceilings from ice/snow leaks and most noticeably to others, painted the interior of my home. His work is impeccable, done quickly and completed with no residuals that he was there. While others jack up costs to cover "other" costs of their own, Doug is affordable and usually the lowest quote. His honesty to what actually needs to be done is most important as females tend to be taken advantage of due to their lack of knowledge and/or skill.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plastering, roofing, interior painters
TOM AND LINDA C.
5.0
05/17/2007
I started the project myself and soon realized that I needed help. It was a very good quality peal-n-stick vinyl floor. I called twice, the first time he was busy, however, I called again and he said that he would stop over and look at the job,which, he did. He said at that time he could do it right then so I told him that I would work with him and he started. He is a good worker, the floor looks great and I would hire him again in an instant. Thanks for this list. I think that it is a great thing because you are letting someone into your home that you don't know, and you need someone you can trust. Thanks again for a job well done. L.Caristo
Description of Work
I needed help installing a kitchen floor.
Category
handyman service
ELIZABETH J.
5.0
12/27/2006
I thought he did it in a very professional manner. I thought he was very professional.
Description of Work
I had an area above the window just under the roof line that seemed to be leaking and he came and caulked the area and fixed the leak.
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    One and Done remodeling

    Specialize in painting, flooring, windows, doors, Sheetrock install and repair. General maintenance around your house or business  

    Angi Certified

    Precision Properties

    We offer quality and affordable handyman services. We also do flooring, windows, doors, remodels, bathrooms, kitchens and more...  

    Angi Certified

    Royalty Construction

    We offer interior painting, trim, cabinet installations, and tile work  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing , Carpentry, Painting, Indoor Maintenance, Outdoor Maintenance. Additions & Remodel, Kitchen, Bathrooms, Garages, Decks. Ice Dam Removal & Roof Snow Removal. Miscellaneous, Picture Hanging, Product Assembly, Move Furniture, Sheet Rock Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Honey Do Repairs & Projects

    How is Honey Do Repairs & Projects overall rated?

    Honey Do Repairs & Projects is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Honey Do Repairs & Projects open?

    Honey Do Repairs & Projects is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Honey Do Repairs & Projects provide

    Honey Do Repairs & Projects accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Honey Do Repairs & Projects offer free estimates?

    Yes, Honey Do Repairs & Projects offers free project estimates.

    Does Honey Do Repairs & Projects offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Honey Do Repairs & Projects does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Honey Do Repairs & Projects offer a senior discount?

    No, Honey Do Repairs & Projects does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Honey Do Repairs & Projects offer emergency services?

    Yes, Honey Do Repairs & Projects offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Honey Do Repairs & Projects?

    Yes, Honey Do Repairs & Projects offers warranties.

    What services does Honey Do Repairs & Projects offer?

    Honey Do Repairs & Projects offers the following services: Plumbing , Carpentry, Painting, Indoor Maintenance, Outdoor Maintenance. Additions & Remodel, Kitchen, Bathrooms, Garages, Decks. Ice Dam Removal & Roof Snow Removal. Miscellaneous, Picture Hanging, Product Assembly, Move Furniture, Sheet Rock Repair