Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2051 Genesee St

Oneida, NY 13421

Description

We provide residential & commercial construction. Modular Company services available, handyman services, real estate sales & moment in time retro design.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/21/2015


colleen K.

The Owner Gary provides an estimate of services and encourages discussion on the methods to achieve requested services = which helped me to determine best what I wanted done and at what price I wanted to pay. His contractor physically doing the work on the project was very efficient and professional - did the job and it looks & works great!

Description of Work
new door installation, electrical repairs

Category home builders

5.0

10/23/2014


colleen K.

Description of Work
I had a new exterior door and steps put in, and work done on my shed . The Heffron team did an accurate job of estimating the projects, and the job was completed to my satisfaction.

Category decks, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling, home builders, woodworking

5.0

03/16/2014


John M.

It went fine. It was a small job for them, so they had to work it in when they could. I had to wait longer than I wanted, but not as long as I feared.

Description of Work
Various household repairs

Category home builders

5.0

11/20/2013


Michael C.

This was my second transaction with Heffron's. After Gary gave me (4) options and estimates, I selected the one that I felt fit my budget and provided relief from water entering my cellar. Gary stopped out twice to confer with me on what I wanted. His crew did an excellent job and completed it in one day. I was impressed with the minor details that they paid attention to (laid a tarp down in the driveway to place the stone so the driveway wasn't damaged and also cut the sod before digging and replaced it so seed and straw weren't required. You can barely notice where they laid the drain pipe. Although a little pricey, Heffron's work is first class and they are very customer focused. I wouldn't hesitate to use them for any project.

Description of Work
Installed drain piping and (2) daylight drains

Category drain pipe

4.0

06/06/2013


Michael C.

Provider took notes for estimates. Provider sent an employee to repair the siding about 3 days later. The employee did an excellent job of repairing the vinyl siding. Received the estimate on June 15. The estimate was exactly what I had asked for.....had 4 options broken done by work to be performed and price. I expect to use Heffron's for the foundation drainage repair based upon the quality of work on the siding repair and customer service provided by Tammy.

Description of Work
Provider gave an estimate on a vinyl siding and foundation drainage repair. Cost was $100 for the siding repair and $65 for the cellar estimate.

Category home builders

5.0

01/22/2013


Paul F.

I've used in the past and their service has always been consistent. They always have a fair price and are very responsive as far as scheduling goes, and are flexible with appointments.

Description of Work
Heffron General Contracting did general maintenance on my atrix system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/27/2012


John G.

The total job lasted about 9 days.

Description of Work
Our upstairs covered porch and covered stairway were deteriorating very badly. The stairway and most of the porch were demolished. They rebuilt the stairway, covered and enclosed it, the porch wasn't totally rotted, so they salvaged what was still good, put a new window in, attached the roof to our home (was leaking)(now perfect). About half way through the job, we decided to repair our back steps (concrete, cracking and falling apart) with a 10 X 13 deck and a ramp (my wife, myself and my dog are getting older). We would rehire this contractor for any other work that we needed done because we were very PLEASED with their work.

Category decks, handyman service, remodeling, home builders, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Quick 356

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Smooth Move

    Smooth Move Offers a Wide Labor Services, Handyman Services and Cleaning Services. Painting and Drywall Repair  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Smooth Move  on Angi
    R'N'W

    We offer quality and affordable general construction services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We provide residential & commercial construction. Modular Company services available, handyman services, real estate sales & moment in time retro design.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING

    How is HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING overall rated?

    HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING provide

    HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING offer free estimates?

    No, HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING offer a senior discount?

    No, HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING offer emergency services?

    Yes, HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING?

    No, HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING does not offer warranties.

    What services does HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING offer?

    HEFFRON GENERAL CONTRACTING offers the following services: We provide residential & commercial construction. Modular Company services available, handyman services, real estate sales & moment in time retro design.