Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JC's Carpet Cleaning

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2006

4.9

(148) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

434 Waukena Ave

Oceanside, NY 11572

Description

JC’s Carpets is Now Cleaning For Health EPA Registered - CDC Approved to Apply & Remove- Germs, Odors, Allergens, Viruses - Including Covid-19. It’s Safe, Non-Toxic & Environmentally Friendly. According to the CDC the first step in disinfecting is cleaning. First Time Special For Disinfecting Your Home $250 For Up To 3,000 Sq. Ft. $ 150 For Up To 1,500 Sq. Ft. Disinfecting Autos $25 (Fact - More Germs on a Steering Wheel then a Toilet Seat) Touch Point Areas - such as countertops, door knobs, light switches, railings, keyboards & other high point areas will be done by hand. Electrostatic Sprayers are used in the process this is the best way to receive full coverage. Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) All employee’s will be equipped with masks, goggles, gloves & booties before entering your home or business. All our Equipment will be Disinfected before entering your home or business. Proudly Serving Long Island & South Florida Since 1997. We use a Unique Low Moisture-Green Cleaning Process we specialize in all types of carpets including wool, area rugs, the finest upholstery including leather, tile & grout cleaning, natural stone cleaning/sealing, yacht interiors & power washing. Our low moisture system is extremely fast drying & leaves no residue that prevents re-soiling. For the last 23 years we have been making our customers feel comfortable having us in their homes & attending to their cleaning needs. Thank You for visiting our profile....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/31/2019


PETER R.

I called John Curte twice to carpet clean two rooms. Both times he told me he was on a job, and would return my call in 10 minutes. That was four days ago!!! Maybe the job was just too small, and I wish he would have just told me so and I would have understood. This is so unprofessional.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning 2 rooms.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Sorry [Member Name Removed] but I was in New York working until February you clearly have the wrong company but I wish I had your time!!!
5.0

08/22/2018


Bruce R.

All went well - there was one stain tha they could not clean

Description of Work
Carpets needed to be cleaned in 3 rooms and on the stairs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/31/2017


kerri P.

It couldn't of went any better upholstery looks as new as the day it was purchased & my travertine floors look Amazing. John & crew couldn't of been nicer or more informed on his craft. He told me about how a big part of his business is cleaning interiors of the biggest yachts in the world & I can see why... Meticulous....

Description of Work
John from JC's Carpets cleaned my upholstery & travertine floors.

Category upholstery cleaning,floor cleaning

5.0

07/24/2017


Kelly S.

Wonderful. John did a great job and he is very pleasant. We would call him again in the future.

Description of Work
Carpet, floor and furniture cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile,upholstery cleaning,floor cleaning

5.0

05/26/2017


Monika L.

Provider was on time, very efficient . Cleaned up after job was done. Yes will hire this provider again.

Description of Work
Had three rooms cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/19/2017


Rick R.

Great job... minor flaws showed up after the floor dried. I called John and he came back the next day without hesitation, and took care of the problem. It's refreshing to find people that stand behind their work and do the right thing. The floor is beautiful again.

Description of Work
Steam clean the grout on the kitchen floor.

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile,floor cleaning

5.0

05/12/2017


J K.

I was very pleased with service provided by JC Carpet Cleaning. They were very accomodating, well priced and showed up when they said they would. I plan to use them again when they return to FL.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets in entire home. Clean tile in entire home.

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile,floor cleaning

5.0

04/05/2017


JAmes H.

We had glue on our carpet from a carpet protector that was used during remodeling and John knew exactly how to treat it. Carpet looks great!

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/22/2017


wayne S.

They were excellent. I have recommended them. Two people came out and it took a couple of hours. They cleaned up nicely. They had my complete satisfaction.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

5.0

03/20/2017


Yveatte R.

It went really well. He got all the pet stains out.

Description of Work
Sofa cleaning.

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

03/10/2017


Fernando M.

My rugs are 20 years ols and John made them look 100% better than ever! He is a Pro and would not hesitate using him again.

Description of Work
Clean 7 rooms and 3 large Oriental Rugs

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

5.0

02/21/2017


dorian A.

John was very professional and got the job done on President’s day of all days. He came on time and gave me a call when on route. He was professional and the job was well done.

Description of Work
I had two rooms and two carpeted staircases cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/20/2017


Nora L.

It went very well. He did a good job. We were pleased. He was efficient and thorough. We plan to call him again for another job.

Description of Work
I needed a family room and inner hallway carpet to be cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/01/2017


Anne S.

He was great! He got here within 2 business days of my call. He cleaned all those carpets and sofas effectively. He was reasonably priced and pleasant to work with!

Description of Work
He cleaned 4 area rugs and 1 room with wall to wall carpet -and two sofas.

Category carpet cleaners,flooring contractor,upholstery cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

5.0

11/17/2016


Joseph M.

John arrived early to do the job. I have used his company before and like his work very much. The carpet is very clean and we are very happy with his work AND WILL USE HIM AGAIN AND AGAIN.

Description of Work
clean carpets in 3 rooms and a hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/26/2016


Dagmar P.

They were accurate and they did a really good job.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/26/2016


BARBARA B.

It went very well. The carpet was in very bad shape and he worked very hard. I felt that the pricing was fair. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They cleaned our carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/24/2016


Tina L.

They're great. They're fantastic. I love them. The quality was superb.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/24/2016


Nancy S.

We had a flood in the basement. They did a good job.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/23/2016


Allison D.

It was very fast, cleaning took approximately 45 mins and the drying time is about 2 -3 hours. John and his assistant were very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Great eco-friendly carpet cleaning for my kids' room.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/17/2016


jessica H.

very well. he did a nice job. he steam cleaned an old couch. looks great. only thing is it was tough to get a hold of him to confirm the appointment. but he did show up and did do a nice job.

Description of Work
couch cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

5.0

07/18/2016


Alfonso F.

On short notice John worked with me to fit my schedule and did a superb job cleaning the carpets in my new house. Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you for such a pleasant experience

Description of Work
House carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/11/2016


Sara T.

JC's Carpet Cleaning did an excellent job cleaning the tile and grout in my house. Their work was excellent. They were prompt, prepared, and professional. I would recommend them to anyone else who needs their tile and grout cleaned.

Description of Work
JC'c Carpet Cleaning cleaned the tile and grout in my house.

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

5.0

04/09/2016


karen J.

John did an excellent job! He meticulously cleaned and spent the needed time on the job. He also offered to vacuum the areas prior to cleaning, which was a great help to me. The carpet looks wonderful and John took care to be sure the very dirty areas were treated and cleaned well. He even covered the hardwood floor at the base of the stairs to prevent any moisture getting on the wood. His low moisture system worked very well on the carpet. John was very professional and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
I called John on Friday and he was able to come to my home on Saturday. We had a water damaged sectional couch as well as 3 rooms, 2 stairs and a hallway of very dirty berber carpet. John reviewed the couch and honestly told me the stains really could not be removed and I would be wasting my money. He then reviewed the carpet work and immediately got to it, also cleaning a small area rug.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/09/2016


Sara T.

JC's Carpet Cleaning was wonderful. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and very professional. He did a great job cleaning the carpet.

Description of Work
JC's Carpet Cleaning cleaned a carpet in my house in Delray Beach, FL

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Deysis

    My name is Deysi Fernandez. I have 4 years of experience cleaning houses. I like everything to be in perfect condition and my clients are happy with the cleaning of their house. I love pets they are a very important part of me  

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    All State Cleaning Service

    We are a company of 15 employees and are bilingual. Our main focus is on Commercial and Residential Cleaning. Our prices differs from Commercial and Residential. For Commercial clients we do cleaning every night including weekend cleaning for large and small offices. For Residential clients we do charge for an initial cleanup and then a regular price for cleaning. We do weekly, bi-weekly, every 3 weeks, once a month and everyday cleaning. We don't use subcontractors at this point. We are a cleaning service that provides many different forms of cleaning as I have described above. We are insured and bonded. We are reliable, honest and most of all trustworthy. After the initial clean, we will take $5 off the subsequent cleaning.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    576418200
    Trade License Locale
    Nassau County
    Trade License Authority
    State of New York
    Trade License Expiration
    01/19/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpets, Area Rugs, Fine Upholstery, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Natural Stone Cleaning/Sealing, Mattresses, Exterior Cushions & Yacht Interiors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JC's Carpet Cleaning

    How is JC's Carpet Cleaning overall rated?

    JC's Carpet Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are JC's Carpet Cleaning open?

    JC's Carpet Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does JC's Carpet Cleaning provide

    JC's Carpet Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does JC's Carpet Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, JC's Carpet Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does JC's Carpet Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, JC's Carpet Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JC's Carpet Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, JC's Carpet Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does JC's Carpet Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, JC's Carpet Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JC's Carpet Cleaning?

    Yes, JC's Carpet Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does JC's Carpet Cleaning offer?

    JC's Carpet Cleaning offers the following services: Carpets, Area Rugs, Fine Upholstery, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Natural Stone Cleaning/Sealing, Mattresses, Exterior Cushions & Yacht Interiors.

    Are there any services JC's Carpet Cleaning does not offer?

    Ask for details.