Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Palmer Electric Inc

4.6

(146) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2459E
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

PO Box 243

North Syracuse, NY 13212

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Palmer Electric, Inc. 24/7 Electric Service/Contractor. Master Licensed and Insured. 30 years in business. Courteous and Professional. A+ BBB rating. Serving all Residential/Commercial/Retail/Restaurant clients. Call 315-699-1039......

Verified Reviews

4.6

(146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

122

4

5

3

2

2

8

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (144)lighting (32)ceiling fan installation (6)handyman (4)
Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
1.0

11/19/2021

I paid them $295.14. The ring doorbell didn't work. It stop working apparently on the 16th.

Description of Work
They replaced a ring doorbell, transformer, and two electric plugs.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with our company. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We genuinely tried to meet your expectations and apologize we fell short, however; we take each experience seriously. If there is anything we can do further, please do not hesitate to reach out. For other members reading through the reviews. Please take a minute to read our outstanding reviews, for a full representation of our company. The Ring Pro Video/Doorbell was provided by the customer. We did make contact with this customer and was determined Ring is having issues with their new Pro series video/doorbell where they are shorting out the transformer. Just so happens, our electrician who installed this particular unit was aware of the Ring issue and informed the customer of such prior to installing and the customer stated to install anyways saying "let's hope is doesn't happen to mine". We did all we could but this issue has nothing to do with our installation. We offered to return and take a further look but customer wasn't interested.
1.0

11/27/2020

Quickly Tried to charge $120 for less than five minutes of work. Office quickly reduced it to $60. Responder was obnoxious.

Description of Work
Recycle Ground Fault Interrupter

Category electrician

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Service Provider Response

We reviewed the order and are quite baffled by this completely unfair review. The customer called us last week and sarcastically laughed at our scheduler and hung up on her when she presented our service call rates. He then called back the following days and apologized for his actions and ordered a service call fully knowing the rates up front. Upon our electricians arrival, the customer signed our work order which again specifies the rates. The issue ended up being a tripped GFCI and our electrician reset not finding any issue which can happen with a GFCI. The customer was presented the charge of $120 which was exactly what he was quoted and was specified on the pre-signed work order. A $60 dispatch fee and a minimum 1/2 hr. charge of $60. The customer was angry that we would charge him the quoted rate for resetting a GFCI. Our charges are not prejudice to the cause of the issue. It cost our company the same no matter what the issue is. We still have to pay our electrician for his time to the job, doing the job and returning to the previous job plus our gas expense. As a courtesy and courtesy only as we were only attempting to show the customer our good intensions, we credited the dispatch fee of $60.00.
5.0

10/27/2020

They fixed it in an hour and were on time. I would definitely hire them again and I would recommend them as well.

Description of Work
I had an emergency electrical problem and they came out right away.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Electrician arrived on time, completed the work in good time, and the charge for the work done was exactly as quoted.

Description of Work
Replacement of timer switch on garage security lighting

Category electrician

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/05/2020

Timer mechanism not functioning. Replace lamp.

Description of Work
Assess condition of outdoor light

Category lighting

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We very much appreciate it and enjoyed working with you.
5.0

09/26/2020

Called them on Friday. Work was completed on Monday. Very pleased with the results. They did excellent work. Price seemed a little high but you pay peanuts you get monkeys! :)

Description of Work
Two ceiling fans installed.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your business
5.0

08/10/2020

Very good came on time and fixed everything with in hrs

Description of Work
Updated outlets

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your generous review and your business. We look forward to working with you again. Best regards, Palmer Electric Inc
5.0

08/06/2020

Vinnie was prompt and courteous. Took the old fixture down, pointed out the problem to me. Installed the new light.

Description of Work
Light fixture installation

Category electrician

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are attempting to accommodate our customers as soon as possible during these trying times. Thanks again and stay safe, The staff at Palmer Electric Inc
5.0

03/31/2020

Palmer Electric did a great job. The technician arrived at the appointed time. He evaluated what needed to be done. He took apart the connections to the ground fault and checked to make sure all the wiring was in good shape. He then installed the unit and tested it to make sure it worked. This was all done during the Covid-19 issue and we maintained the proper social distancing. The technician was very courteous and explained what he doing. A+ job during a dark time in our nation's history. Thanks to Brian and Palmer Electric!

Description of Work
I needed a ground fault unit replaced.

Category electrician

Cost $196

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business very much.
5.0

11/08/2019

I would absolutely recommend Palmer electric. We worked with Steve and he was great! We first called their after hours service and Steve talked us through our phone call. He was very thorough and explained everything clearly. We had him over on two occasions as we could not find the source of an electrical problem we were having with our fridge, outlet, and light switch. He fixed all of these and was very thorough and attentive. He clearly knows what he is doing and even uncovered some other electrical issues we did not know we were having. He was also very respectful of our house and cleaned up after himself. Also, Claudia worked with us with scheduling and was great! Very efficient and got someone over right away. Overall, I felt like the company genuinely cared about us and addressing our problem. I would definitely work with Palmer Electric again!

Description of Work
Replace switches, light fixtures, troubleshooting unknown origin of electrical malfunction.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review.

Services Offered

ELECTRIC CONTRACT/SERVICE/REPAIR - RESIDENTIAL-COMMERCIAL/RETAIL/RESTAURANT

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes