Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Pro Source Contractor Services

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2016

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2653 Maple Avenue

North Bellmore, NY 11710

Description

Pro Source Contractor Services is a full service home handyman and carpentry contractor based out of North Bellmore. We exclusively offer nighttime service so our customers do not have to take off from work. No matter if you need a small home repair, a custom carpentry project completed, sheetrock installed in your basement or new flooring installed you are in the right place. My name is Steve Henson, and I’m the owner of Pro Source Contractor Services and I love what I do for my customers, helping them maintain, repair and upgrade their homes. If you’re a homeowner with an upcoming project who really loves their home, when you work with me you will not only get high quality craftsmanship but you’ll get great communication too. You call, I answer, it’s that simple!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/02/2020


Lee G.

Everything went great. Steve was on time, friendly, neat and did a great job with everything. He’s easy to talk to and is eager to get things done for you the way you want them done. His prices are very reasonable too. I am looking forward to working with him again when I need more stuff done. Very glad I finally found someone good. Thanks Steve!

Description of Work
Fence gate built and installed, fence pickets replaced, exterior basement doors rebuilt, bathroom sheetrock replaced, bathroom repainted, basement entrance repainted. Some exterior pavers reset, door handle and strike plate reset.

Category contractors,drywall,handyman service,woodworking,interior painters,doors

5.0

10/22/2020


Irene S.

Steve was always punctual and he was running late he always texted. Steve is a hard worker and great carpentry skills. He was a pleasure to work with and would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
finish basement

Category remodeling

5.0

09/18/2020


Susie S.

We are happy with Steve’s work. Steve did re-caulking all windows of our 2 story house. Nice job. We are glad we found Steve From Angie’s list. Thank you Steve.

Description of Work
Re-caulking windows

Category handyman service

5.0

08/14/2020


robert M.

The job went smoothly with no problems. Steve was professional from start to finish. Neat clean and knowledgeable. We would definitely use Steve again and recommend him to all of our friends.

Description of Work
Remove sleeve air conditioning units. Repair outdoor siding, indoor sheetrock, tape and spackle.

Category contractors,siding

5.0

08/14/2020


Robert M.

Excellent job..neat and very reasonable..!... no sign of the holes where the wall units were!! Sided and sheet rocked!!

Description of Work
Needed wall air conditioners removed , siding and sheet replaced...

Category awnings,drywall,siding,woodworking

5.0

08/10/2020


John V.

Steve Henson of Pro Source Contractor Services is without a doubt the best home service professional that we’ve had the privilege to have done work on our house. All of the accolades that I have read on this site and others are not only true but may even be understated. He carries with him a degree of class and genuine concern that recalls a bygone era. We requested the repair of our basement stairs that were dangerously coming apart at the stringers due to half of a wall being removed during a remodel two years earlier. We thought we had all the bases covered but we had never considered the staircase. This project was not an easy task for him to accomplish since all the new walls and trim are of a recently developed waterproof product that involve hidden screws, pin nails, a thin vinyl skin and an abundance of glue. Steve’s initial review included a preferred approach to the reconstruction and number of variable plans each encompassing its own cost scenario. His explanations were given to us fully and carefully, never rushed and without an ounce of the condescension that we usually find when receiving an estimate. Steve arrived on time and fully completed the job in a day and a half. He even took upon himself to reinstall the carpeting that needed to be removed. He left the work space very clean and left not a scratch of damage. Now the stairs don’t even have a squeak. We found his final costs to be more than fair and welcomed. We not only highly recommend Steve we are also planning more projects for him to tackle. Call for Steve and you’ll be glad you did.

Description of Work
Staircase repaired

Category awnings,woodworking

5.0

08/01/2020


Angela F.

Steve did a great job! He had the replacement parts needed & now the door works perfectly . It was a no stress experience !! Will use him again .

Description of Work
Our storm door need to be repaired . It didn't close properly.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks :)
5.0

07/31/2020


Nick F.

Smoothly, skillfully & with creative improvisation.

Description of Work
Sheetrock, folding doors, drop ceiling tiles, exterior caulking, window casings

Category contractors,drywall,handyman service,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

07/27/2020


Glenda D.

Steve was responsive, punctual and professional. Very satisfied with his work, would hire him again.

Description of Work
Ceiling damaged by water leak, had to be sheet rocked and painted and some moulding

Category drywall,woodworking,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words
5.0

05/04/2020


Claire H.

Jobs were performed professionally and in a timely manner. We would not hesitate to use Pro Source again and most definitely would recommend.

Description of Work
Sheetrock repair, sanding, painting, replacing a marble saddle, refacing and painting a shed

Category woodworking,interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Obed Juarez Painting Service

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    L.I Framing Inc

    We offer quality and affordable home framing and carpentry services.  

    Offers by L.I Framing Inc on Angi
    All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY

    The Professional Team of All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration is capable of handling, as well as carrying everything necessary to provide immediate on-site furniture disassembling, assembling and all repairs, on wood, leather, vinyl, fabric, upholstery, restorations of antiques, metal, stone, and mechanisms. Methods and products are chosen to make their repairs permanent, invisible and to return furniture to its original or even better condition. On-site or in-shop services offered to all: Manufactures, Stores, Vendors, Warehouses, Designers, Hotels, Restaurants, Construction, Moving, Insurance Companies as well as Individual Customers. We have been at the forefront of the Antique and Modern Repair & Restoration.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Handyman and Carpentry Repairs; framing,sheetrock, tape and spackle, flooring,molding and trim, interior doors, exterior doors, windows, tile, bathroom and kitchen cabinetry, concrete repairs, asphalt repairs, landscaping, assembly services, educational courses, limited electrical (devices and direct fixture replacements), limited plumbing (direct fixture replacements), and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    New Home Construction, Additions, Siding, Roofing, Driveways, Sidewalks, Irrigation, Garage Doors, Sliding Glass Doors, Very Large Windows.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pro Source Contractor Services

    How is Pro Source Contractor Services overall rated?

    Pro Source Contractor Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pro Source Contractor Services open?

    Pro Source Contractor Services is open:

    Monday: 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

    Wednesday: 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

    Thursday: 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

    Friday: 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

    What payment options does Pro Source Contractor Services provide

    Pro Source Contractor Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Pro Source Contractor Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pro Source Contractor Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Pro Source Contractor Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pro Source Contractor Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Pro Source Contractor Services?

    No, Pro Source Contractor Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pro Source Contractor Services offer?

    Pro Source Contractor Services offers the following services: Handyman and Carpentry Repairs; framing,sheetrock, tape and spackle, flooring,molding and trim, interior doors, exterior doors, windows, tile, bathroom and kitchen cabinetry, concrete repairs, asphalt repairs, landscaping, assembly services, educational courses, limited electrical (devices and direct fixture replacements), limited plumbing (direct fixture replacements), and much more.

    Are there any services Pro Source Contractor Services does not offer?

    New Home Construction, Additions, Siding, Roofing, Driveways, Sidewalks, Irrigation, Garage Doors, Sliding Glass Doors, Very Large Windows.