Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A & M Services Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2012

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1045

Newburgh, NY 12551

Description

3 employees. Charge by the job. May use subs for painting. No travel/trip fee. Travels for jobs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/12/2017


Larry B.

Did as agreed and very professional

Description of Work
painting a room

Category handyman service

5.0

06/28/2017


Larry B.

As agreed. They did an excellent job and completed it in the time frame estimated.

Description of Work
Painting and fixup

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

05/03/2017


Frocine W.

Amazing. Responded same day. They saw they needed a taller ladder and came back next morning as promised. They repaired the damaged part and went beyond the and reinforced adjacent flashing. They were done in half an hour. The men were polite, pleasant and professional. I would definitely recommend and hire again. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Repair flashing section that got pulled off with wind.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/05/2016


Liza B.

Excellent work..the crew he has are a pleasure to have...

Description of Work
Remodeled a kitchen

Category contractors

5.0

05/21/2015


Chris M.

Description of Work
did a nice job and very happy w his work

Category drywall, handyman service, basement remodeling

5.0

09/03/2013


Richard K.

Was very punctual and great at explaining details and needs.

Description of Work
Reconnected electric lines and installed generator.

Category drywall

5.0

11/12/2012


Richard V.

I cannot say enough about this guy and I am extremely happy about him. He does a little of everything. He has guys that work under him who specializes in different categories. He charged me $300 for one day of labor, but he had to come back twice. He did all the repairs and plumbing in one day, which was very labor-intensive work. Then he came back the next day to do the repairs and the third day he came back to sand and paint it. I got two days of labor out of him, but he only charged me for one day of labor. He has a Spanish accent and is a little bit hard to understand on the phone, but when you meet him in person, he is a lot easier to understand.

Description of Work
I have used A & M Service's INC. I had some work done on my basement by another contractor, who was using a nail gun and shot a nail that went through one of my heating pipes. So I had a leak that traveled through my whole ceiling before it leaked out onto the ground so it went across the whole basement because I have a sheetrock ceiling. He repaired where the water came through the sheetrock that fell down. He also repaired the pipe and the sheetrock floor and then painted everything that needed it.

Category drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    INTEGRITY PAINTING SERVICE

    Integrity Painting Service is a business located in Hamburg, NJ. We have been serving northern New Jersey for over 12 years. Currently, we are now offering service in Orange County NY. as well. Our specialties pertain to all aspects of Interior and Exterior Painting, including residential, commercial, industrial and more. We pride ourselves in offering exceptional service at reasonable prices. Call Marc for a free estimate. - See more at: http://www.integritypaintingservice.net/#about  

    Hudson Pro Contracting Inc

    We have been in business since 1999 and provide both residential and commercial professional painting and carpentry services for Westchester and Putnam Counties. The perfection of our artistic details, our alliances with top designers and architects along with our ability to work within your budget are what make our business so successful. Whether you need entryway stripes or a full room make-over, we provide comprehensive estimates for work done at prices you can afford. Former name: Hudson Pro Contracting  

    WARD HOME & COLOR CONCEPTS, LLC

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, drywall services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! Interior & Exterior Painting Floor Sanding Decor Mounting & More  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by WARD HOME & COLOR CONCEPTS, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Painting, molding, carpentry.

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A & M Services Inc

    How is A & M Services Inc overall rated?

    A & M Services Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A & M Services Inc open?

    A & M Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A & M Services Inc provide

    A & M Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A & M Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, A & M Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does A & M Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A & M Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A & M Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, A & M Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A & M Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, A & M Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A & M Services Inc?

    No, A & M Services Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does A & M Services Inc offer?

    A & M Services Inc offers the following services: Painting, molding, carpentry.

    Are there any services A & M Services Inc does not offer?

    Electrical