Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

WAX & BUFF

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since April 2017

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

221 east 122nd street

New York, NY 10035

Description

We specialize in reviving new life into old floors with over 7 years of experience. Wax & Buff is owner-operated and proudly serves the five boroughs and portions of New Jersey....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

floor cleaning (7)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

02/26/2020

Great. Very professional and attentive

Description of Work
Wood floors cleaned

Category floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

5.0

01/23/2019

Keith was accommodating, honest, professional, reliable and most of all the floor looked brand new when he was done.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor Waxing

Category floor cleaning

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2019

Images

Review for WAX & BUFF - 221 east 122nd street, New York, NY - 37672892
5.0

11/04/2017

I called Kieth Carter and he made an appointment to inspect the apartment immediately. He gave me an estimate and did the job several days later. It was an excellent experience and I'd recommend him in a heart beat. He was very professional and understanding about some of the problems I was having concerning building rules The floor looks beautiful and I recommend him highly.

Description of Work
I had to have a dirty scratched floor cleaned and prepared for selling my studio apartment.

Category floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

5.0

09/06/2017

Keith was communicative, responsive, punctual, professional and very well priced. This was no small job and I actually thought after seeing the floors that they would need to be stripped and refinished, but after a full day of work Keith brought them back to life and had them shining by days end for a fraction of the cost. He even supplied some touch up paint for any baseboards that were unavoidab...

Description of Work
Large rental property with hardwood floors throughout.

Category floor cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2017

5.0

08/02/2017

Keith did a great job. Extremely polite and neat. Great communication skills. Showed up exactly on time. A pleasure to use.

Description of Work
Floor waxing

Category floor cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2017

5.0

07/06/2017

Very satisfied with service. Keith was friendly and nice. Floor has never looked cleaner! Definitely recommend to anyone needing their floors cleaned.

Description of Work
Floor cleaning and waxing.

Category floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2017

5.0

05/20/2017

Guy was very nice and neat

Description of Work
My floors needed to be stripped and waxed

Category floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2017

Images

Review for WAX & BUFF - 221 east 122nd street, New York, NY - 35081195

    Services Offered

    waxing & buffing. We strip, sand and make old floors look brand new. We also do paint jobs as well.

    Services Not Offered

    tile work

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No