Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Paintzen - New York Metro

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2013

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

242 W. 30th St. Suite 500

New York, NY 10001

Description

Paintzen is here to simplify the painting process for all of the NYC area's painting needs. Combining online booking, expert customer support in a one-stop solution, and extensive industry and color knowledge, Paintzen can effortlessly transform your New York home. Paintzen has a full platform of professional painters located in the New York City ]area, pre-approved for quality and expertise, who are available to fulfill all types of NYC paint jobs. We stand by our work with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Visit www.paintzen.com for a free quote or to book your paint job. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/26/2017


marianne C.

Good experience with office/scheduling, etc. Painter was a real pro and very nice.

Description of Work
Painting of two small bathrooms

Category interior painters

5.0

07/01/2017


Kelli G.

Awesome! Easy to request service online, very quick, and professional. Everyone was super responsive from start to finish. Rafael, the foreman, was friendly and kept me informed all along. The price was unbeatable! I had two painters cancel on me before calling them - it was a blessing in disguise! Paintzen beat their prices and were way easier to work with. Will recommend to all of my friends and family!

Description of Work
Painting our office/gym

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed]! Great to hear you had a good experience with Paintzen, and that you found our process and pricing a good fit for you! Thanks for the kind words and the recommendations. Looking forward to the opportunity to work with you again!
5.0

06/27/2017


Khristine H.

The two man team was punctual, carefully prepped and covered the area. The completed almost 1,000 square feet of painting in about 6 hours and did excellent work. They were in and out of the house with zero hassle!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your feedback! Thrilled to hear you had a pleasant experience with our team. Please feel free to reach out next time you need painting services (and be sure to inquire about our refer-a-friend program!).
5.0

04/07/2017


Michael G.

The entire process was smooth and easy! From booking to completion it was a great experience. The painter, Kurt Anthony, was hardworking and did an amazing job. I could not be happier.

Description of Work
Interior painting of new apartment

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Paintzen. Please let know if you have any future paint work - we would love the opportunity to work with you again! Thanks for choosing Paintzen.
5.0

03/21/2017


Rachel S.

It was great- Paintzen were super organized with insurance documentation and helped me get all the forms I needed to show my building management with no problem. It was a huge help and the painting looks perfect.

Description of Work
Painting one of the offices in out company.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for your feedback and for choosing Paintzen! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

03/08/2017


Susan G.

I would recommend these painters for their prompt response, reliability, professionalism, and overall job performance. I had hired someone I knew well, cleared out the room, and was in a minor jam as due to an unavoidable family circumstance, I learned late Sunday night that the job was going to be postponed. I contacted Paintzen, and they stepped up to plate. The job was finished on schedule, beautifully executed, and the price was less than I had expected to pay for such quality of work. Thank you.

Description of Work
Repair water damage and paint a room and ceiling. .

Category interior painters

5.0

03/02/2017


Bettina K.

First off: Jared and Greg in the office made this entire experience wonderful. They are quick to respond to phone calls or e-mails, and very accommodating. 5-star customer service!!! First crew was unfamiliar with the paint (farrow and ball) and didn't use the primer until asked to. Foreman had outsourced physical work to a crew while he was busy texting. They left after priming some but not all surfaces since they apparently weren't contracted to do so. PaintZen didn't charge me extra for the priming. The second crew was wonderful and did an awesome job. PaintZen followed up after the job to ask if everything was done to my satisfaction. There were minor adjustments to be made and an additional door to be primed and painted and they came promptly back to do that. No pain on any door knobs or light fixtures, no dirt left behind.

Description of Work
Priming and painting of walls, ceiling, accents, doors

Category interior painters

5.0

02/16/2017


Robert B.

It went very well, the painter showed up on time (a little early, in fact) with all the supplies he needed and did a great job on the walls. He made sure to ask specific questions about which sections to paint and which to avoid (window trim, baseboard moulding that had wall color on it, etc.), and once he was done he made sure that I looked over everything to check for any imperfections that needed another coat. My walls look great!

Description of Work
Living room painted

Category interior painters

5.0

02/13/2017


Margaret K.

excellent work, on time, very professional

Description of Work
2 interior rooms

Category interior painters

5.0

01/19/2017


Eric M.

Very professional and efficient. Great work!

Description of Work
Painted nursery

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    D Builders NYC INC

    Bathroom, Kitchens, Painting, tile, handyman services, wallpaper  

    Precision Painting Plus

    Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the NYC area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver premium quality, honest pricing, and on-time project completion work for every customer. We only work with skilled, trained professionals that use premium paint for their project. We deliver honest pricing with no vague or hidden fees. With on-time scheduling and daily communication, we reassure customers a worry-free experience. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

    Offers by Precision Painting Plus on Angi
    Five Star Painting of Brooklyn

    Additional DBA - Five Star Painting LLC. At Five Star Painting, we understand the importance of color. From a fresh exterior paint job that improves the curb appeal of your home or business, to interior paint that brings style and feeling to your daily life, paint can make all the difference. At Five Star Painting, our mission is to capture your dreams and enhance your lifestyle by adding color to your world. Don’t put off that painting project any longer, call the professionals at Five Star Painting and start enjoying your freshly painted home sooner than later.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We specialize in interior painting for houses, apartments and offices, as well as exterior painting for houses and buildings. Wallpaper installation, Ideapaint (whiteboard paint) installation, & chalkboard paint are offered, as well as custom trim painting, logos, murals, decorative wall art, spray painting, cabinet staining, and vinyl installation. All jobs include basic prep work, and skim coating is available if needed. We supply and deliver high quality paint on every job.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Paintzen - New York Metro

    How is Paintzen - New York Metro overall rated?

    Paintzen - New York Metro is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Paintzen - New York Metro open?

    Paintzen - New York Metro is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Paintzen - New York Metro provide

    Paintzen - New York Metro accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Paintzen - New York Metro offer free estimates?

    Yes, Paintzen - New York Metro offers free project estimates.

    Does Paintzen - New York Metro offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Paintzen - New York Metro offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Paintzen - New York Metro offer a senior discount?

    No, Paintzen - New York Metro does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Paintzen - New York Metro?

    No, Paintzen - New York Metro does not offer warranties.

    What services does Paintzen - New York Metro offer?

    Paintzen - New York Metro offers the following services: We specialize in interior painting for houses, apartments and offices, as well as exterior painting for houses and buildings. Wallpaper installation, Ideapaint (whiteboard paint) installation, & chalkboard paint are offered, as well as custom trim painting, logos, murals, decorative wall art, spray painting, cabinet staining, and vinyl installation. All jobs include basic prep work, and skim coating is available if needed. We supply and deliver high quality paint on every job.