MyHome Design & Remodeling

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2006

MyHome is New York City’s leading remodeling and renovation company. We specialize in kitchen and bath projects as well as complete renovation projects. MyHome is licensed to operate in New York City, with a showroom location in Midtown Manhattan....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+995 more images

Verified Reviews

4.3

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

9

3

5

2

9

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (89)tile installation (24)flooring (21)interior painting (20)hardwood floors (10)plumbers (22)countertop installation (20)electrician (15)drywall (12)lighting (11)woodworking (10)interior decorators (10)
Showing 1-25 of 100 reviews
5.0

08/29/2022


Karen S.

I had never done a renovation before and I spoke with about 10 potential contractors. I was a little hesitant about going with a bigger company, as I was afraid of being treated impersonally and being overcharged. I met with Lior Noy and he actually took some time to learn a little about me as a person in addition to understanding my plans for my project. The price he quoted was very fair, and while I opted to make a lot of purchases on my own to stay within budget, my project was still treated as if it was just as important as a bigger job. I had a bit of a hiccup with my initial project manager leaving a week or two in, but my second manager, John, stepped in and was responsive and addressed all my questions and requests right away. My construction crew was always there on time and worked consistently to get the job done as quickly as possible. They did high quality work, protected my home, and worked with me to make sure all the details were in order. The job was finished in the appropriate time frame and I absolutely love my little kitchen!

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2022

Images

Review for MyHome Design & Remodeling - 353 West 48th Street, New York, NY - 39852828

+2 More

5.0

08/18/2021


Miles J.

I cannot say enough good things about the experience working with MyHome. Going into this renovation, we had heard so many horror stories about all the things that could go wrong - projects dragging on forever, going way over budget, or just having shoddy work that needed to be replaced - so we were really bracing ourselves for the worst. But working with Ben and Rafael from my MyHome was the complete opposite of that. All pricing was transparent and fair, the quality of the workmanship was absolutely top notch, and, shockingly, the bulk of the work actually finished early. Through it all both Ben and Rafael were extraordinarily professional, diligent, responsive, and kind, taking the time to help us through design decisions and offering helpful advice without ever making us feel pressured. We really felt like we had a trusted partner in the process who just wanted what was best for us, which was really helpful for first-time renovators. We are overjoyed with the way the apartment turned out and would absolutely recommend working with MyHome for anyone considering taking on a project of their own - you won't be disappointed!

Description of Work
We did a fairly extensive remodel of our one bedroom apartment in Manhattan, replacing all the flooring, doing a full remodel of the kitchen (replacing floors, cabinets, counters, backsplash, and some appliances), as well as the bathroom (putting in custom cabinetry, a new sink and vanity, a walk-in shower, and replacing all floors), and converting a large walk in closet into a small office. MyHome also handled all painting, appliance and accessory installs and replaced all the interior doors in the apartment.

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, interior designers, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

Images

Review for MyHome Design & Remodeling - 353 West 48th Street, New York, NY - 39447922

+5 More

5.0

02/05/2021


Bessie C.

Really pleasant experience with MyHome, really professional, communicative, and work done on schedule. It was really nice to be able to go to one-stop shop for everything and have the option of ordering materials with them and some on my own to have my apartment exactly how I wanted. Great communication throughout from their entire team. They also gave good practical advice on making sure everything is functional in addition to looking the way I wanted for options within my price point.

Description of Work
Kitchen Bath Remodel

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Images

Review for MyHome Design & Remodeling - 353 West 48th Street, New York, NY - 39177074

+4 More

5.0

11/05/2020


Ariela M.

Eran at MyHome was my contact and designer throughout the whole process. He was extremely patient with me, even when I changed my mind 1,001 times. Ultimately my kitchen renovation turned out beautifully and I love it. They were also extremely efficient, completing the project is only 3 weeks. Would certainly recommend Eran and MyHome!

Description of Work
Kitchen Reno

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

5.0

01/29/2020


Shelley S.

We just finished a full kitchen renovation with My Home. From start to finish, we could not have been more pleased with the professionalism of everyone we dealt with. One of the best things about dealing with our team was their prompt response to any of our concerns - either via text, e-mail or phone call. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

5.0

11/28/2019


Veronica K.

From the minute we walked into the MyHome Center, we felt well taken care of. Our project design specialist, Ben Pitt, was both creative and patient. HE listened carefully to what we wanted, and guided us to products that matched both our interest and price range. The MyHome installation and construction staff was excellent, keeping us informed of progress along the way. Their coordination with our building management was thorough and they adhered to the many demands of our co-op. Overall, I would recommend MyHome without reservation.

Description of Work
Remodel Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2019

5.0

09/12/2019


Deborah B.

Effortless with high-quality work. Ben & Rafael were a great team. I felt they had my best interests at heart and really listened to my needs. I was out of town and counted on them to manage my co-op rules and regulations which they did with no problem. Their work was clean and done with high standards. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen & bathroom renovation, full paint job, and floor sanding

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, home remodeling

Cost $89,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

Images

Review for MyHome Design & Remodeling - 353 West 48th Street, New York, NY - 38105331

+1 More

4.0

05/19/2019


Lyn B.

Work went as planned, they did everything on schedule, solved problems when they came up.

Description of Work
Bathrogutted and remodeled

Category drywall, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2019

Images

Review for MyHome Design & Remodeling - 353 West 48th Street, New York, NY - 37886976
5.0

03/06/2019


Frazier M.

After SO many years putting off the renovation of the ratty bathroom in my Greenwich Village apartment, I gritted my teeth and launched my search for a firm to get the job done. After speaking to several contractors, I made an easy decision once I met the MyHome folks. For me, the hardest part of the project was over. Ben Pitt was my always-available creative collaborator, helping me put my dream bathroom into layouts-and-specs form. Anri Tchelidze was the vigilant on-site project manager. And the rest of the team kept the work under way with minimum disruption and maximum efficiency (not to mention good cheer). And all at a competitive price. Bottom line: Thanks to MyHome, the project simply couldn't have gone any smoother, and I couldn't be happier with the results!

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation

Category home remodeling

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2019

Images

Review for MyHome Design & Remodeling - 353 West 48th Street, New York, NY - 37746142
5.0

02/21/2019


James C.

I met with Ben and he helped me focus on what I could do with my space. He then helped me choose the cabinets, tiles and countertop, ensuring that everything would go together. I was able to review the plans and make adjustments. Ben also interfaced with the Property Manager, so that I didn't have to be a messenger between the two of them. Rafael was the project manager and he was on top of the work ensuring that materials were delivered on time and the work was kept on schedule. He also interfaced with the Building Manager saving me from being the middleman .As with all jobs, there were issues along the way but Rafael handled them to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Total Kitchen renovation

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2019

Images

Review for MyHome Design & Remodeling - 353 West 48th Street, New York, NY - 37724828
5.0

09/27/2018


Pamela F.

My experience was excellent. Work completed with care in the time promised.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen renovation

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/25/2018


Christopher K.

Extremely well! Excellent planning by the designer Ben Pitt and oversight by the job supervisor Rafael *****. Workers were highly competent and always on time. Electrical and plumbing work was top notice and crew was professional courteous and very careful to minimize inconvenience and dust in the othe rooms. Excellent result. We are very satisfied.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2018

5.0

04/24/2018


Jessie B.

Re-hiring a contractor is in itself a testament to the quality of the work performed. I would not hesitate to use them again if additional work were required. They were professional, on time and on budget. They cleaned the areas at the end of each day. They arrived on time each day and performed quality work. The people who performed the work were courteous and professional.

Description of Work
My Home has done 3 renovations for me. The first was done on my one-bedroom apartment and included replacing the bathroom floor, replacing all doors, refinishing the wood kitchen floor and painting the entire apartment. The second renovation was on my current apartment and included repainting, replacing all doors, refinishing the floors and a gut renovation of the kitchen. Finally, they did a gut renovation of my 2 bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

5.0

04/23/2018


Marlene T.

I am very pleased with MyHome's renovation of my kitchen. Throughout the process, I found them professional, supportive, and knowledgeable. All my needs were addressed, questions answered and challenges resolved. From sales to design to project management to construction, all employees are excellent and the communication was great. They project was done both on time and on budget. I would work with them again in a minute. Most people do not say that about their contractor at the end of a project.

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Renovation

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

5.0

04/08/2018


Ann M.

Lior Noy, the designer, was great. He was very patient, had good ideas, and did a lot of research that I asked him to do. He led me in the right direction regarding design, appliance choices, and staying within my budget. The renovation managed by Rafael Para went smoothly. The workmanship was excellent. I'm still in awe of how great the kitchen turned out!

Description of Work
Kitchen was remodeled, complete gut renovation

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

Images

Review for MyHome Design & Remodeling - 353 West 48th Street, New York, NY - 36964272
5.0

04/04/2018


Richard H.

I hired MyHome for a bathroom gut renovation and they were terrific plain and simple. I worked with Ben as the Designer who was fantastic from his helpful suggestions on tiling, colors and layout, paint, grout etc. He is super responsive to every email or phone call. The submission package for my Co-op Board was extremely thorough and was approved almost straight away. George was the project manager who again was super responsive and kept me informed with photos, texts and phone calls as I was in another country while the project was completed. The project ran almost exactly to their estimated time frame (a little quicker). And finally Nikko and the team who did the work, their work quality was top notch and their attention to detail was second to none. They went above and beyond with suggestions, and touch-ups to make everything perfect. You can tell they had pride in the work they were doing. Working with MyHome was a great experience overall.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation

Category home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2018

2.0

03/09/2018


netta L.

While the work was mostly of quality the customer service was despicable. The crew was not at all respectful of my home and small details were left unfinished. The “designer” left before the project actually went into construction. The crew damaged furniture in my home and left it a mess, surprise costs popped up, some things were left unfinished and the company did very little to make up for the way I was treated. It took forever to get started and to finish up the small details. The only positive is that the work has held up nicely and I haven’t had any major issues since.

Description of Work
Partial bathroom renovation

Category home remodeling

Cost $27,319.96

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We just had a meeting with Rafael and the team about your project. Thanks for your feedback, our team is putting even more emphasis on providing exceptional customer service. There were unique challenges with your project like reinstalling the existing shower enclosure and the scratch on your table when we offered to help move your furniture although it is not something we usually do. The full credit you received should cover the cost of buying the same new table that we offered to purchase for you. It's accidents like this that we strive to avoid and we're sorry it happened; We took full responsibility for that. Overall, we're happy to hear you haven't experienced any major issues since and that the work was of quality. Wishing you the best, The MyHome Team

5.0

02/20/2018


Benita S.

My remodeling consultant was Lior Noy. I am so thoroughly pleased with how we worked together. I elected to shop exclusively with Lior at the MyHome showroom. It only took 2 days to decide on my final options based on his very good eye, his patience and how he listened to what I had as a vision. Candidly, I listened to his guidance as well. He comfortably shared the advantages of some options over others and helped me keep to my budget. His thoughtful ideas made the whole process fun and the final results are 100% consistent with my vision. I couldn't be more pleased.

Description of Work
Bathroom gut remodel all but the bathtub

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, custom furniture, home remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for sharing your remodeling experience. It's not easy shopping for materials in NYC and we're thrilled we could provide a well-stocked showroom for you. Lior says hello! Cheers, the MyHome Team

5.0

01/15/2018


Margaret N.

My experience with MyHome was great! Their price was competive and provided a high level of service from dealing with building approvals to the project management. The end result on everything was top quality. My building super, neighbors and coop management commented that they were easy to deal with and professional. And their project manager was very responsive and went the extra mile in addressing my concerns. I didn't use their design services and ordered most of the materials myself. I'd highly recommend them for professional top quality service!

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation, apartment painted, floors refinished

Category hardwood floor, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2018

Images

Review for MyHome Design & Remodeling - 353 West 48th Street, New York, NY - 36754474

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], When you contacted us about your project we knew we were the right team for the job. We're thrilled to hear your building management also had positive things to say about us. Thank you for sharing your experience. Cheers, the MyHome Team

5.0

01/06/2018


Amy W.

Please accept this review as a resounding endorsement of the work performed by MyHome. While it was a relatively small job, MyHome was attentive, offered creative solutions and completed the job within budget. Many Thanks to Andrew Rooney and his team.

Description of Work
Partial renovation of Master Bath

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Andrew and his time will be glad to hear you're happy with the new bathroom. Thank you for sharing your experience and helping other NYC homeowners find a reliable contractor. Cheers, the MyHome Team

5.0

01/04/2018


Susan W.

I have used MyHome for three projects over the course of 12 years and would use them again in a heartbeat! They have remodeled two bathrooms and a kitchen for me plus completed a couple of other projects during this time. They are reasonably priced, reliable and very customer-focused. You can't ask for much more from your contractor.

Description of Work
Cabinet doors that were installed 12 years ago needed to be refinished and MyHome did this for me at no charge.

Category woodworking, home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], It's been wonderful working with you over the years. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled we could provide quality craftsmanship for your kitchen and bathroom remodels. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Cheers, the MyHome Team

2.0

10/05/2017


Kristina B.

Will not be contacting them again or recommending them to any friends.

Description of Work
I contacted My Home on the basis of a good recommendation from a former client who had done a small job in her kitchen about 10 years ago. My job, like my friend's, is a small one as I simply wish to replace my counter tops and the back splash in my kitchen. I was contacted by a rep who proceeded to tell me that I would have to pay at least $10,000 dollars in labor fees - and this was before he even came to see the scope of work. I felt like he was trying to rip me off. Not good. Something has changed with this company since my friend used them and it isn't for the better. They obviously do not feel the need to take small jobs nor to invest in good customer relations.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, home remodeling

Work Completed On 10/05/2017