Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Liffey Van Lines Inc- Allied Van Lines

Founded 1973 • With Angi since May 2009

Local, Domestic, International, Commercial Movers, Storage and Warehousing

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Ellis H.
2.0
02/04/2018
The pickup was done very well. Delivery was on time. Two pieces of furniture were badly damaged and the mover crudely tried to glue them back together which only made things worse. Allied provides insurance of 60 cents per pound of the individual item and not the weight of the entire shipment. You essentially get nothing back but the company is protected by the offer. Next time I'll buy additional insurance or better yet find a mover that won't manhandle my possessions. Let the buyer beware.
Description of Work
Move furniture from Brooklyn, NY to Atlanta, GA
Category
moving companies
Donna C.
5.0
07/21/2017
unknown
Description of Work
They were very good. Prompt and professional.
Category
moving companies
John M.
5.0
10/08/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They sent four guys who packed everything super-carefully for temporary storage and then shipment to the Midwest. Everything they packed arrived in good condition and nothing was lost or missing. A couple of minor things I packed myself broke in the boxes, thanks to my bad packing. The two final-delivery guys were a father and son who also did an excellent job. They re-assembled a complicated bed and shelf system without instructions. They were fast, too. Strongly recommend Liffey and Allied. Liffey and two other movers had estimates within about $100 of $10,000, including a month+ storage in New York. Liffey had a good "vibe" and it turns out the vibe was right.
Category
moving companies
W. Stephen S.
5.0
03/29/2013
From the first contact through the packing and moving, Liffey Van Lines-Allied Van Lines were superb! After a horrible moving experience 12 years earlier, this experience was at the other end of the spectrum. Our possessions were treated carefully, the packing was done quickly, and the attitudes of everyone involved were that of wanting to be of good service. I would highly recommend Liffey Van Lines!
Description of Work
Moving from apartment in New York to Chicago area. Liffey personnel packed everything except our clothes and everything arrived at the destination in A-1 shape. The movers were on time, efficient and clean.
Category
moving companies
carol D.
5.0
08/24/2012
see above.
Description of Work
packed and moved household goods from nyc to florida. then unpacked large pieces in fla.estimate was firm, no overages. packers were terrific . no breakage!one carton lost but driver was very responsive and it was found and sent to us within a few days.
Category
moving companies
Kenneth K.
5.0
08/17/2011
They were really great for both moves. The estimater knew his business, and what had to be specially crated (like artwork). The price on the fixed price contract was what we were charged. Everything was carefully packed, all furniture shrink-wrapped and there was breakage or damage to our possessions or to the floors or walls in either residence. They whiped their feet before coming into the house, and carried everything within the house (i.e., no dollies were used on the floor)/ They came highly recommended to us, and we could not imagine a smooter move. Also, the crew that moved us were great, and were fine with a moves of chairs, sofas and tables until we decided on the correct spot. Finally, the crew were really nice people.
Description of Work
We used Liffey Van Lines for two moves from Manhattan to Westchester County. In the first move, we did the packing, and in the second move we had them do the packing. The first move was for one full day, and for the second the first day was packing and the second moving.
Category
moving companies
Nicholas F.
5.0
07/30/2011
The estimator was a very experienced older man, James Clogston. All the other extimators from other companies were quite young, The move went exactly as Clogston said it would. Packers came on day one. On day two the majority of the furnityre was taken to our new apartment. (we are doing the unpacking ourselves.) On day three packers packed for Connecticut. On day four they delivered Connecticut. Everything went super smoothly. OUR ECOMMENDATION: DON'T USE THE CHEAPEST ESTIMATE YOU GET. You need movers like Liffey's who know what they are doing, who are seasoned,, not recent arroivals from some other country, no matter how friendly land enthusiastic they may be.
Description of Work
This was a difficult move that took four days, going from a three bedroom apt in Manhattan to a smaller apt and to a house in Connecticut. There was a lot of crystal and antiques to move. While the estimate was on the high side of three we got, the professiionalism of the movers made lit well well worth wihile. Liffey does not fool around with the price. What they estimate lis what they charge-- no more no less. We found this very satisfying. No one was trying to beat the clock.. The movers were very careful, and nothing was broken. Very competent project manager.
Category
moving companies
REBECCA M.
5.0
05/20/2009
They were outstandingly good. Their price was extremely reasonable. They were extremely pleasant and professional. They were prompt. They came on time and delivered on time as they said.
Description of Work
They moved us twice.
Category
moving companies

Phone

Address

234 E 121st St

New York, NY 10035

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Moving & storage facilities.

Services not offered

Truck Rental

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Liffey Van Lines Inc- Allied Van Lines is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Liffey Van Lines Inc- Allied Van Lines is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Liffey Van Lines Inc- Allied Van Lines accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Liffey Van Lines Inc- Allied Van Lines offers free project estimates.

Yes, Liffey Van Lines Inc- Allied Van Lines offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Liffey Van Lines Inc- Allied Van Lines does not offer a senior discount.

No, Liffey Van Lines Inc- Allied Van Lines does not offer warranties.

Liffey Van Lines Inc- Allied Van Lines offers the following services: Moving & storage facilities.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Relocating is much easier when you hire Samonas Prime Moving Storage to help you. Even when you're just moving across town, we provide complete local moving services. From storage containers to reassembly of larger furniture, we do the work that saves you the time and effort. Moving to another state or across the country comes with a completely different set of concerns. We handle all of your long distance moving services that include shrink wrapping furniture and safely transporting your automobiles. You don't have to build a storage shed to have that extra room you need. Instead, let us provide you with mobile and warehouse storage. Containers and units are available in a variety of sizes to accommodate your belongings. To request a free estimate for any of our services, call us at (631) 821-1438.  

Based in Brooklyn, New York, U.Santini is a family-owned and operated moving and storage company serving the metropolitan area for more than three generations. We are a trusted and reliable moving and logistic company specializing in local and long distance moves, corporate relocation and storage.  

Rob The Mover

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Rob The Mover

Thanks for considering Rob the Mover for your move! Rob's numerous years of moving experience and resources combined with the "Mom and Pop" feel will better serve a wider range of customer's needs. We own many trucks of various size according to the needs of your move. We accept many forms of payments - cash and/or credit cards including MC, Visa, Amex, Discover, etc. You can rest assured you're in the hands of professionals when letting us coordinate your move. Our job, is to make your move as stress free as possible. Call us during business hours for a free no obligation estimate at 646-664-6927 Happy Moving!